50 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Money market fund

SUSxander83
post Mar 23 2021, 08:36 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 23 2021, 07:58 AM)
And later the super creative ppl will use it as free ATM/ money lenders machine 🤑🤑🤑
Super creative won’t do that way because too small and not attractive

Unless 0.50 to every rm10 then it will be a go

Too many stupid apps around Malaysia to game the system but with SC and BNM risk averse approval not that easy
akping_1
post Mar 23 2021, 10:58 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 23 2021, 07:50 AM)
🤣
But at this moment only go in TnG and cimb only.
if it can use balance in TnG for investment, i think lot of ppl will benefit it using CC reload and earn CB + extra interest, it will become very attractive ïnvestment plan
CSW1990
post Mar 23 2021, 11:02 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 23 2021, 10:58 AM)
if it can use balance in TnG for investment, i think lot of ppl will benefit it using CC reload and earn CB + extra interest, it will become very attractive ïnvestment plan
Some might get earn from the extra interest
Some might misused and CC snowball become bigger
ironman16
post Mar 23 2021, 11:10 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Mar 23 2021, 10:58 AM)
This is the method that I said creative ppl will do.
I think later the credit card will disqualified TnG as ewallet for the cash back, just like sarawak pay 😂😂😂

Tak sabar2 wanna try bcoz i got 20 just park in TnG that I get from affin hwang. Though wanna use on burger, better I park in this MMF 😂😂

This post has been edited by ironman16: Mar 23 2021, 11:12 AM
!@#$%^
post Mar 23 2021, 01:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

easiest way only withdraw to ewallet
ironman16
post Mar 23 2021, 01:30 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 23 2021, 01:25 PM)
easiest way only withdraw to ewallet
T+1 to bank account
ericlaiys
post Mar 23 2021, 02:00 PM

7,546 posts

TNG app showed 6 more days, it will be available!!
SUSxander83
post Mar 24 2021, 03:11 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 23 2021, 01:30 PM)
T+1 to bank account
Better with same day or instant withdrawal rclxms.gif
ironman16
post Mar 24 2021, 05:42 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:11 AM)
Better with same day or instant withdrawal  rclxms.gif
If to ewallet is same day
SUSxander83
post Mar 24 2021, 06:45 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 24 2021, 05:42 AM)
If to ewallet is same day
Deposit sure instant whether withdrawal same day I doubt there because MMF traded on business day while withdrawal window it is only for 4 days

Won’t be that fantastic coming from Principal

Doubt it will yield 2%pa because TnG cash flow is very bad

Plus restriction to withdrawal to bank accounts likely to help as well
ironman16
post Mar 24 2021, 07:38 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2021, 06:45 AM)
Deposit sure instant whether withdrawal same day I doubt there because MMF traded on business day while withdrawal window it is only for 4 days

Won’t be that fantastic coming from Principal

Doubt it will yield 2%pa because TnG cash flow is very bad

Plus restriction to withdrawal to bank accounts likely to help as well
I read the the info.
T day if withdraw to ewallet b4 cut off time.
T +1 day if withdraw to bank.
😁
rexus
post Mar 24 2021, 07:50 AM

Bruh
614 posts

Deposit 5k in Versa on 2/3, as of today lifetime gains RM5.30
cybpsych
post Mar 24 2021, 09:18 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Source: online

Hoshiyuu
post Mar 24 2021, 09:23 AM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

The king of cashback has graced us with his presence wub.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 24 2021, 09:48 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 24 2021, 09:18 AM)
Source: online

1.35% is damn low.
Hoshiyuu
post Mar 24 2021, 09:55 AM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 24 2021, 09:48 AM)
1.35% is damn low.

🤔 automatic withdrawal to e-wallet balance down to the cent anytime though

considering both versa and SA Simple's "real return" now is around ~1.2% anyway, it might still justify dropping them in favor of TnG Go+?

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Mar 24 2021, 09:56 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 24 2021, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 24 2021, 09:48 AM)
1.35% is damn low.
let's wait for the official announcement on 29 March biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 24 2021, 10:09 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 24 2021, 09:55 AM)

🤔 automatic withdrawal to e-wallet balance down to the cent anytime though

considering both versa and SA Simple's "real return" now is around ~1.2% anyway, it might still justify dropping them in favor of TnG Go+?
Where do you get 1.2% for versa?
Hoshiyuu
post Mar 24 2021, 10:21 AM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 24 2021, 10:09 AM)
Where do you get 1.2% for versa?
Just napkin math, I've put in ~2k in both Versa and SA Simple on the same day, and withdrawn after 1 month, and removing overnight interest due to delay in deposit, my returns were roughly 1.2~1.4% p.a. , not to mention the sentiment I've seen is that it'll drop further.

(Monthly gain were in the ballpark of RM2.3~2.5)

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Mar 24 2021, 10:22 AM
Ramjade
post Mar 24 2021, 10:34 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 24 2021, 10:21 AM)
Just napkin math, I've put in ~2k in both Versa and SA Simple on the same day, and withdrawn after 1 month, and removing overnight interest due to delay in deposit, my returns were roughly 1.2~1.4% p.a. , not to mention the sentiment I've seen is that it'll drop further.

(Monthly gain were in the ballpark of RM2.3~2.5)
Alright. I thiugh was still in 2.x% range.

50 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:33 PM