Money market fund

SUSxander83
post Feb 9 2021, 02:32 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 9 2021, 09:22 AM)
withdraw some money from stashaway simple. Going to pump more to versa.
This month, the dividend received compare with last month is lesser[same amount per month]. Based on the calculation, it around 1.8%+.

So far love the idea from versa that it gave overnight interest when deposit. This is due to delay to appear on app. wont see this on stashaway. Plus for versa

What i am going to do is, match both stashaway and versa & see their dividend comparison.
Eastspring fund on SA it’s gonna be lower this year plus with the slower transaction execution time it’s gonna put a lot of people unless Simple is buying multiple funds to cover the gains which hopefully will happen soon rclxms.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 9 2021, 06:31 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

so managed to invest via allocate plus.

whatsapp them the issue on friday - and they managed to manually open an account by linking to my PRS account. then took 2 days to update my mistyped OTP. just managed to invest RM50, see how long it takes for 1st transaction.
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 06:42 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 9 2021, 06:31 PM)

whatsapp them the issue on friday - and they managed to manually open an account by linking to my PRS account. then took 2 days to update my mistyped OTP. just managed to invest RM50, see how long it takes for 1st transaction.
if ur account no problem, its easy for u la.....seen faster than me liao.... thumbsup.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 9 2021, 06:50 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Feb 9 2021, 06:42 PM)
if ur account no problem, its easy for u la.....seen faster than me liao.... thumbsup.gif
think they learnt from u kot. that's y faster.
ironman16
post Feb 9 2021, 07:06 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 9 2021, 06:50 PM)
think they learnt from u kot. that's y faster.
😵😵😵
I punya masih pening lagi
SUSxander83
post Feb 10 2021, 12:21 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 9 2021, 06:31 PM)

Must be rm50 on enhanced deposit rclxms.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 10 2021, 12:45 AM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2021, 12:21 AM)
Must be rm50 on enhanced deposit  rclxms.gif
yup, seems like a hot fund here and also on versa. lol.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 10 2021, 07:22 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 10 2021, 12:21 AM)
Must be rm50 on enhanced deposit  rclxms.gif
Why must be RM 50?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 10 2021, 08:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Want to ask about Versa..

The dividend gain is it updated weekely based or daily base.

If ut should be daily base
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 10 2021, 08:25 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 10 2021, 08:22 AM)
Want to ask about Versa..

The dividend gain is it updated weekely based or daily base.

If ut should be daily base
If Versa, it looks like daily interest will be shown in the app.
ericlaiys
post Feb 10 2021, 09:17 AM

7,553 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 10 2021, 08:25 AM)
If Versa, it looks like daily interest will be shown in the app.
nope. dividend every 2 week. i am waiting for next 2 week.
overnight interest is when deposit. compensate while waiting to commit T+3 days.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 10 2021, 09:27 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 10 2021, 09:17 AM)
nope. dividend every 2 week. i am waiting for next 2 week.
overnight interest is when deposit. compensate while waiting to commit T+3 days.
What is difference between overnight interest and dividend? hmm.gif
ericlaiys
post Feb 10 2021, 09:47 AM

7,553 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 10 2021, 09:27 AM)
What is difference between overnight interest and dividend? hmm.gif
overnight interest - applicable for deposit transaction. You can see this given on allocate plus if make a transaction on versa. It will deposit in after T+3 days. They invest this overnight interest as well. should be compensated due to waiting time so we won't make noise T+3 days to appear on versa.

So far, i have been getting it on every deposit. This listed under overnight interest

dividend - based on money in versa that you park here. This will be called Payout

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 10 2021, 09:47 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 10 2021, 10:05 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 10 2021, 09:47 AM)
overnight interest - applicable for deposit transaction. You can see this given on allocate plus if make a transaction on versa. It will deposit in after T+3 days. They invest this overnight interest as well. should be compensated due to waiting time so we won't make noise T+3 days to appear on versa.

So far, i have been getting it on every deposit. This listed under overnight interest

dividend - based on money in versa that you park here. This will be called Payout
No i get confused.

I dun care about dividend or what becasue UT dividen is useless. And the lifetime gain is preety not on point. Thats just the price difference isnt it.

The price update should be daily. But versa seem delay abit.
blur19755
post Feb 10 2021, 10:19 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 10 2021, 09:47 AM)

yeah, if explore more in the app, should notice on the right side bar have dedicated explanation of "overnight interest"
ericlaiys
post Feb 10 2021, 12:51 PM

7,553 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 10 2021, 10:05 AM)
No i get confused.

I dun care about dividend or what becasue UT dividen is useless. And the lifetime gain is preety not on point. Thats just the price difference isnt it.

versa can see UT price???? i only saw my deposit and transaction
by the way, it is money market. dont expect it jump like equity UT.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 10 2021, 12:52 PM
DragonReine
post Feb 10 2021, 02:22 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

No i get confused.

Versa is an agent to help invest in money market fund, for MMF it's not like UT where they track unit price daily laugh.gif

The dividends also different from UT lol, I think you misunderstanding thinking that MMF works like UT.
!@#$%^
post Feb 10 2021, 02:32 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 10 2021, 02:22 PM)
Versa is an agent to help invest in money market fund, for MMF it's not like UT where they track unit price daily laugh.gif

The dividends also different from UT lol, I think you misunderstanding thinking that MMF works like UT.
MMF is a type of UT actually
DragonReine
post Feb 10 2021, 02:40 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 10 2021, 02:32 PM)
I thought they're separate, my bad.

But my experience generally for 3rd party investment platforms they don't track MMF unit NAV that closely, at least on app.

If really want to see NAV I usually go directly to the fund page.
SUSxander83
post Feb 10 2021, 02:48 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 10 2021, 07:22 AM)
Why must be RM 50?
Mini depo to try rclxms.gif

No i get confused.

Dividends in UT is subject fund manager performance and approval given as a payout. On Versa, lifetime gain is only to reflect the interest sitting earning on your deposit and shouldn’t be compared dividends as payout is given and dividends is only subject approved giveaway. doh.gif

The price are update daily because it based on 4 integer pricing which currently at 1.1723 and interest should payout every fortnight Saturday depending on when your deposits is executed

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 10 2021, 02:32 PM)
It is the most highly traded and liquid UT as it is more flexible than TIA and FD thumbsup.gif

50 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM