50 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Money market fund

tsutsugami86
post Feb 1 2021, 08:38 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 1 2021, 08:22 AM)
If passport has just expired recently, can still use?
Expired passport cannot use for registration. I also go to renew passport in order they activate my account sweat.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 1 2021, 08:41 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Feb 1 2021, 08:38 AM)
Expired passport cannot use for registration. I also go to renew passport in order they activate my account  sweat.gif
They'll check? hmm.gif
Need to attach the passport first page (page with photo) right?
tsutsugami86
post Feb 1 2021, 08:42 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 1 2021, 08:41 AM)
They'll check?  hmm.gif
Need to attach the passport first page (page with photo) right?
yes.
!@#$%^
post Feb 1 2021, 10:41 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

anybody using endowus here?
tsutsugami86
post Feb 1 2021, 10:53 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 1 2021, 10:41 AM)
anybody using endowus here?
From Endowus's website

Does Endowus have an initial minimum investment and account size?
The initial minimum investment amount is $10,000. We have a promotion period from 1 - 28 Feb 2021 where the minimum initial investment is $888.

You can fulfil the initial minimum investment through different modes of funding across Cash, CPF & SRS. For example, a Cash investment of $5,000 and a SRS investment of $5,000.

Initial investment need SGD 10K bangwall.gif I not yet reach that level. sweat.gif
!@#$%^
post Feb 1 2021, 10:55 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Feb 1 2021, 10:53 AM)
From Endowus's website

Does Endowus have an initial minimum investment and account size?
The initial minimum investment amount is $10,000. We have a promotion period from 1 - 28 Feb 2021 where the minimum initial investment is $888.

You can fulfil the initial minimum investment through different modes of funding across Cash, CPF & SRS. For example, a Cash investment of $5,000 and a SRS investment of $5,000.

Initial investment need SGD 10K  bangwall.gif I not yet reach that level. sweat.gif
there promo 888. lol
!@#$%^
post Feb 1 2021, 11:04 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

This post has been edited by !@#$%^: Feb 1 2021, 11:43 AM
!@#$%^
post Feb 1 2021, 02:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

just created an account for endowus but forgot to use a referral link. anybody here has one? maybe i can email support to see if can add in
eeesiang P
post Feb 1 2021, 06:35 PM

Probation
15 posts

Hi guys, I'm very new to MMF.
Having my emergency fund parked at PMMMF for more than half year now, due to its liquidity & relatively slight above average returns.

However, the return rate is gradually slipping off ever since 2020.
From the previous posts, it seems that OPR and MMF performance could be relative to each other; may I know how exactly the OPR is affecting MMF the performance?
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 1 2021, 06:38 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(eeesiang @ Feb 1 2021, 06:35 PM)
Having my emergency fund parked at PMMMF for more than half year now, due to its liquidity & relatively slight above average returns.

From the previous posts, it seems that OPR and MMF performance could be relative to each other; may I know how exactly the OPR is affecting MMF the performance?
Isn't the relationship is very direct as MMF is investing in money market/cash fund?

OPR affects all interest-tied banking products including saving/current account, FDs, TIA and loans (short/term loan, mortgage and hire purchase).
Ramjade
post Feb 1 2021, 07:12 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(eeesiang @ Feb 1 2021, 06:35 PM)

If OPR decrease the amount of returns in your MMF also decrease. Vice versa. If you want it to be simple.
cr7jyej
post Feb 1 2021, 08:19 PM

233 posts

Versa force logout me and now I cant sign back in,
even tho i already key in my password, the password bracket still say I haven't key in my password and the "login" button was greyed out
Not a good start 🤔🤔

SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2021, 09:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Feb 1 2021, 08:19 PM)
Versa force logout me and now I cant sign back in, 
even tho i already key in my password, the password bracket still say I haven't key in my password and the "login" button was greyed out
Not a good start 🤔🤔

Reinstall the app, then if not use the forget password or worse case contact support
ericlaiys
post Feb 1 2021, 10:52 PM

7,547 posts

my deposit still in transit since 29. Look like no commit due to MY fund is holiday
cr7jyej
post Feb 2 2021, 04:33 AM

233 posts

Its working now, maybe they did some maintenance just now and kick everyone out from the app

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 1 2021, 09:14 PM)
Reinstall the app, then if not use the forget password or worse case contact support
ericlaiys
post Feb 2 2021, 10:42 AM

7,547 posts

received email from affin and invested Affin Hwang Enhanced Deposit Fund - MYR. Versa app and allocate plus still not yet update.
The transaction(s) above is being processed and will be reflected in i-ACCESS within 3 business days from the transaction date.

SUSxander83
post Feb 2 2021, 03:50 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Feb 2 2021, 04:33 AM)
Its working now, maybe they did some maintenance just now and kick everyone out from the app
Possible because they roll out new security scanning for login
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 2 2021, 04:46 PM

12,387 posts

PMMMF rate as of 29/01/2021 is 1.77% pa

kino318
post Feb 2 2021, 04:49 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 31 2021, 01:15 PM)
Stashaway simple must have passport or account cannot be used.
Endowus cash. Must have minimum sgd10k inside at all time.
Alternatively buy psudo bond stocks like parkway Life REIT.

Don't bother with sg MMF. Use the money to invest.
I not sure why stashaway require valid passport.
my passport expired, but i hv no plan to renew my passport, they disable my ac and force me to sell and withdraw my stashaway investment.
!@#$%^
post Feb 2 2021, 04:53 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Feb 2 2021, 04:49 PM)
I not sure why stashaway require valid passport.
my passport expired, but i hv no plan to renew my passport, they disable my ac and force me to sell and withdraw my stashaway investment.
wow seriously?

50 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2700sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:16 PM