144 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2020, 01:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2020, 12:01 AM)
my android security patch is 2020-07-01 ,why yours is different? hmm.gif
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Aug 15 2020, 12:41 AM)
Unless your parent is irritated by the ads notification or bloatware or both, he should be fine to stay on China ROM. China ROM gets updates more frequent than Global ROM. It's just that the way how both ROMs handle the ads and bloatware are slightly different.
I second this.
A bit tricky. Most important things are backup the phone, always remember the account detail and password for Xiaomi account that was last bound to the phone, and never ever lock your bootloader when flashing back to original stock rom (mi flash tool set the option to lock bootloader by default).
Mind if I ask is your miui ROM QJKMIXM or QJKEUXM?
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2020, 01:06 AM)
Mine is QJKMIXM
This telling why it is different.

After check, mine is EEA ROM not Global ROM. Why it is EEA ROM? No idea, so far no issue, so I won't change to Global ROM.
Worried later simply change the Widevine L1 break, so better stick to what it came from. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 15 2020, 01:34 AM
soulseeker6187
post Aug 15 2020, 01:38 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(abe24 @ Aug 15 2020, 01:14 AM)
https://youtu.be/569LIu6WQx8

K30 ultra antutu and temperature test.
Poco f2 wins?
snapdragon 865 still more powerful than dimensity 1000.
but k30 ultra got 120hz refresh rate and cheaper.
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2020, 08:42 AM

3,408 posts

Oh i thought all MY set will be the same.

Anyway,I find the battery life very good!

attw
post Aug 15 2020, 09:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 15 2020, 01:21 AM)
This telling why it is different.

After check, mine is EEA ROM not Global ROM. Why it is EEA ROM? No idea, so far no issue, so I won't change to Global ROM.
Worried later simply change the Widevine L1 break, so better stick to what it came from. Haha!
Where did you get yours from?
Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 15 2020, 09:51 AM)
Where did you get yours from?
Mi shop at shopping mall.
attw
post Aug 15 2020, 12:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 15 2020, 12:17 PM)
Mi shop at shopping mall.
Strange, it's a MY set but different ROM

This post has been edited by attw: Aug 15 2020, 12:38 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2020, 12:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 15 2020, 12:22 PM)
Strange, it's a MY set but different office.
Different office? You mean different ROM?

But Malaysia certification is there, maybe they mix both version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 15 2020, 12:34 PM
attw
post Aug 15 2020, 12:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 15 2020, 12:22 PM)
Strange, it's a MY set but different ROM.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 15 2020, 12:31 PM)

Yeah, my bad, the auto correct kicked in, hahaha. Very interesting...

This post has been edited by attw: Aug 15 2020, 12:37 PM
coconutxyz
post Aug 15 2020, 12:40 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Aug 13 2020, 09:42 PM)
nice price and spec, but it's too huge!! even bigger than my dead mi 9t

edit:does it have screen off ok google??
very tempted to get this phone but can anyone advise if it has screen off ok google???
msacras
post Aug 15 2020, 01:16 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 15 2020, 12:31 PM)

My set defaulted with English Uk and Malaysia region on first boot.

After update MIUI12 and reset, its now Bahasa and Malaysia region as the preselected option for first boot.
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2020, 01:19 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Aug 15 2020, 12:40 PM)
very tempted to get this phone but can anyone advise if it has screen off ok google???
[url=https://pictr.com/image/7SPkPD]user posted image[/url

This one?
coconutxyz
post Aug 15 2020, 01:22 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2020, 01:19 PM)
[url=https://pictr.com/image/7SPkPD]user posted image[/url

This one?
yea but does it work when screen is not turned on?
Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2020, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 15 2020, 01:16 PM)
My set defaulted with English Uk and Malaysia region on first boot.

After update MIUI12 and reset, its now Bahasa and Malaysia region as the preselected option for first boot.
Mine also but I didn't reset after update.

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Aug 15 2020, 01:22 PM)
Just tested, it works with screen off.
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2020, 01:28 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Aug 15 2020, 01:22 PM)
Of course it does,else what for the selection in the setting page😀
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Aug 15 2020, 01:41 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2020, 01:28 PM)
Of course it does,else what for the selection in the setting page😀
i think he worry like old Miui, screen off ok google work, but when deep sleep (miui will shut it down) but this issue is corrected on MIUI 11.
coconutxyz
post Aug 15 2020, 01:42 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 15 2020, 01:27 PM)
Mine also but I didn't reset after update.
Just tested, it works with screen off.
Holy, most phone doesn’t have this feature and reviewers don’t talk about this feature, thanks
coconutxyz
post Aug 15 2020, 01:44 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 15 2020, 01:41 PM)
i think he worry like old Miui, screen off ok google work, but when deep sleep (miui will shut it down) but this issue is corrected on MIUI 11.
True bro, I have mi9t and it doesn’t work and most snapdragons processor has this feature but it requires activation by the oem
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2020, 01:58 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Aug 15 2020, 01:41 PM)
I see
lkoky
post Aug 15 2020, 05:55 PM

1,127 posts

Having fun with the macro lens

Wan
post Aug 15 2020, 07:19 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wanted to unlock the bootloader and install the xiaomi eu rom or global eu rom, but had to wait 168 hours. Jilaka betui. Tak tahan with the battery life when on data. My phone is awake all the time even when the screen is off. No such problem if I use wifi.

So I disabled Miui optimization. Give permissions to Google apps those that I can find. Uninstall a bunch of apps I hardly use. And so far so good.. Hope it stays this way.

12.0.1.0(QJKMIXM)

This post has been edited by Wan: Aug 15 2020, 07:21 PM

144 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:29 AM