126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V3, Kimi Raikkonen - 2007 World Champion.

sqwerk2
post Aug 5 2007, 02:27 AM

The Big One
1,799 posts

cover up story, i certainly dun believe ron dennis would explain the whole truth behind this incident. Mc's are in 1-2 position, agreed with wat ^raikonnen said, ron wouldn't be so stupid and make alonso get penalised for it.
mcchin
post Aug 5 2007, 02:31 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

but try to see it from alonso POV
(i'm just keeping a open mind here)

you're a 2 time world champion
you drive very good and deserved the attention and support from the team
but a young upstart comes and you actually have to carry around all this while
all your prefered race data is shared all around
in another words, you bring alot to team but get less in return

what would you do?

and @ raikonen: the quote is from the alonso mouth to a spanish newspaper, not from ron dennis saving his own a$$ quotes
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 5 2007, 02:34 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning happy.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2016, 11:09 PM
verx
post Aug 5 2007, 02:59 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

The stewards should have access to the radio conversations. I'm sure they will clear everything up. But again so many here are jumping to conclusions.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 5 2007, 03:13 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Aug 5 2007, 02:59 AM)
The stewards should have access to the radio conversations. I'm sure they will clear everything up. But again so many here are jumping to conclusions.
We are still open for any latest developments but so far from what I (eye) can see, Dennis fuming, lollipop up and Alonso stagnant, Alonso's trainer being "pulled by the collar". why so? We'll see.
verx
post Aug 5 2007, 03:16 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 5 2007, 03:13 AM)
We are still open for any latest developments but so far from what I (eye) can see, Dennis fuming, lollipop up and Alonso stagnant, Alonso's trainer being "pulled by the collar". why so? We'll see.
Well Dennis did release a statement regarding the issue. But many choose to ignore it. I know it's Ronspeak and it should be taken with a grain of salt but at least it's still something. Besides normally drivers don't decide when they leave the pits. Their race engineer makes that decision.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 5 2007, 03:20 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Aug 5 2007, 03:16 AM)
Well Dennis did release a statement regarding the issue. But many choose to ignore it. I know it's Ronspeak and it should be taken with a grain of salt but at least it's still something. Besides normally drivers don't decide when they leave the pits. Their race engineer makes that decision.
I know Ron made a statement and I am sorry if you find my views biased but even being objective, if Alonso were to be guilty, surely Ron will not come out and say so and ruin his team's chances of a possible 1-2 finish by saying Alonso was guilty of so and so which would almost certainly relegate him to the back! And yes, usually race engineers make THAT decision but surely with that little time, Dennis must have briefed them saying that in such a situation, the main thing is that both drivers manage to set times. I find it hard to believe that the race engineer would not have practiced common sense in letting BOTH drivers from the same team to set times rather than Alonso solely setting a good time in the expense of Hamilton.

Then again, when we have a Ferrari running out of fuel, what gives? smile.gif
verx
post Aug 5 2007, 03:27 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 5 2007, 03:20 AM)
I know Ron made a statement and I am sorry if you find my views biased but even being objective, if Alonso were to be guilty, surely Ron will not come out and say so and ruin his team's chances of a possible 1-2 finish by saying Alonso was guilty of so and so which would almost certainly relegate him to the back! And yes, usually race engineers make THAT decision but surely with that little time, Dennis must have briefed them saying that in such a situation, the main thing is that both drivers manage to set times. I find it hard to believe that the race engineer would not have practiced common sense in letting BOTH drivers from the same team to set times rather than Alonso solely setting a good time in the expense of Hamilton.

Then again, when we have a Ferrari running out of fuel, what gives?  smile.gif
Good points. I think the race engineer was being abit naughty there but we'll just wait and see.
What happened with Massa anyway?
Creative
post Aug 5 2007, 06:50 AM

61 posts

Alonso stripped of the Hungarian Pole

Alonso will start from 6th position and mclaren can't score any constructers point on this race.

This post has been edited by Creative: Aug 5 2007, 06:54 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 5 2007, 08:36 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

(Ttae-Ttae) threads - Post #440 ”˜˜ ”˜˜ I miss you sayang (http://i.minus.com/inzlrnX4oiNlz.jpg )...so much...user posted image huwaaa.
You are still the best...EVER!!!
[WTS] Threads Ʈṫɑɘ-Ʈṫɑɘ Ʈɑɘѝǧ 태연 나는 할수있다
http://i.minus.com/ibjuUV2fGwp7BM.gif/k/tards Identity List - Get to know ME
user posted image'' Novelty user posted image
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2016, 11:08 PM
ihawk98
post Aug 5 2007, 09:12 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

kudos to the race stewards for taking this move....so happy! rclxms.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 5 2007, 10:10 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Who?

By the way, Taeng's going to release her solo album soon.

Finally happy.gif

Hope it'll broke all records charts and sales.

And Taeng finally made it big in Japan and/or China.

Taeng's instagram has more 3.4 million followers.

Taeyeon’s Solo Album Currently in the Works.

http://www.soompi.com/2015/02/01/girls-gen...y-in-the-works/

It has been reported that Girls’ Generation member Taeyeon is in the middle of gearing up for a new solo album. Aiming for a release in the first half of the year, she is currently gathering songs to be included in the album.

If all goes according to plan, Taeyeon will be the very first member of Girls’ Generation to make her debut as a solo artist.

Taeyeon has already received much recognition from the public for her vocal abilities with a number of solo songs through drama OSTs, such as “If,” “Can You Hear Me,” and more.

It is said that the Girls’ Generation member is joining the list of idols from SM Entertainment to take on a solo debut following SHINee’s Taemin, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun, SHINee’s Jonghyun, as well as f(x)’s Amber, who is expected to release a solo album next month.

Are you excited to see Taeyeon debut as a solo artist in the near future?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2016, 11:03 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Aug 5 2007, 10:15 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Awwww...
How sad for Alonso.....
brows.gif
Hornet
post Aug 5 2007, 10:26 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Aug 5 2007, 03:16 AM)
If it was the team's decision, everyone would have remain clam. They didn't. They were caught by surprise on Alonso's action. After all, this is McLaren, the team with both their driver at the front of the championship hunt. I don't believe they would make any timing mistake that cost Lewis his 2nd hot lap, no way that will happen. Even the back end teams doesn't make such mistake.

Of course at the same time, Ron cannot come out and say their drivers are killing each other. What alonso did wasn't good for the team's image.
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 5 2007, 10:28 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2016, 11:01 PM
Hornet
post Aug 5 2007, 10:29 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Creative @ Aug 5 2007, 06:50 AM)
Alonso stripped of the Hungarian Pole

Alonso will start from 6th position and mclaren can't score any constructers point on this race.
I think that's a little harsh on the team though. Unless the entire team plotted against Lewis (which I don't think so), they shouldn't be punish. Instead, Alonso should be the one not allow to score points. Should have sent Alonso to the back of the grid.
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 5 2007, 10:32 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Tae Yeon: "HA! ... neh ..." (100331 Chin Chin)

http://bday.jphip.com/info.php?id=112

Beautiful cake.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 9 2016, 10:58 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Aug 5 2007, 10:32 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Aug 5 2007, 10:29 AM)
I think that's a little harsh on the team though. Unless the entire team plotted against Lewis (which I don't think so), they shouldn't be punish. Instead, Alonso should be the one not allow to score points. Should have sent Alonso to the back of the grid.
He is the 2 times WDC afterall....
What can be done about it...
kobe8byrant
post Aug 5 2007, 11:01 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Aug 5 2007, 10:29 AM)
I too agree that Alonso's car solely should be punished and therefore, he should be either sent to the back or disqualified from this race. It was just disgusting with the excuses and blaming on the team. Schumacher was crucified, now Alonso's taste of it.
karhoe
post Aug 5 2007, 11:11 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 5 2007, 10:28 AM)
What was he thinking?
He must have known that this sort of act would definitely jeopardize his world champion's fight.

Did you guys see what he did to Kimi in Q3?
He slowed down...and when Kimi tried to overtake he shuts the door...Kimi was hard on the brakes.
What is wrong with this guy?  shakehead.gif
Do you mean he caused Kimi his pole ?

This post has been edited by karhoe: Aug 5 2007, 11:11 AM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:16 AM