126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V3, Kimi Raikkonen - 2007 World Champion.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 14 2007, 02:38 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Sep 14 2007, 01:37 PM)
sweat.gif ... its still going on....

anyway.. next season gonna be fun, no more TC...
then the really best drivers wil shine..  notworthy.gif
cant wait see them skidding around in the wet conditions tongue.gif

and MORE OVERTAKING!!! YAY!!!  rclxms.gif
Yup nod.gif
Hope we're gonna see more car spinning tongue.gif

BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 02:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 14 2007, 02:38 PM)
Yup  nod.gif
Hope we're gonna see more car spinning  tongue.gif
See Kimi Slam into others more often... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

remember how he bang Rosa last year? ... laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 14 2007, 03:13 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

He bang Rosa?
I think he banged an Italian driver in Hungary...forgot his name.
sleepy
post Sep 14 2007, 03:18 PM

1,139 posts

Just to add my own point of view. The MP4-22's engine development started mid-last year. Ferrari data obtained on March 2007. Season starts on 2nd week of March 2007. So this means from the day the docs were received, there's only 2 weeks time to implement things onto the car to make it reliable, before the race starts. Assuming the FO108T is really a piece of unreliable crap, do you think the McLaren engineers will be able to turn that around, with the Ferrari docs and ONLY 2 WEEKS TIME, and make it reliable enough to last 2 GP's? I don't think so.

Come one ppl. In 2004, the Mercedes power plant was a piece of crap in terms of power and reliability. In 2005, they managed to make it go fast but not reliable enough. For 2006, it's "quite" reliable, but still lack of speed. In 2007, they managed to find the best reliability/speed ratio, making it both fast (not necessarily fastest, since the Ferrari's outpace it in most cases) and reliable and you call that cheating?
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 03:21 PM

6,238 posts

F1 website is updated- Mclaren got 0 constructor marks
db07mufan
post Sep 14 2007, 03:22 PM

3,705 posts

http://www.planet-f1.com/story/0,18954,3213_2726626,00.html

Oh dear!
blah1134
post Sep 14 2007, 03:22 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 14 2007, 02:38 PM)
Yup  nod.gif
Hope we're gonna see more car spinning  tongue.gif
more drifting too ! laugh.gif

Added on September 14, 2007, 3:25 pmmerc engines ? they are reliable since winter testing. simple.
ferrari documents received during MID MARCH have nothing to do about it

i'll assume everybody here know when is winter testing.

Added on September 14, 2007, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(verx @ Sep 14 2007, 01:29 PM)
And so have the likes of Stirling Moss, Eddie Jordan, Paul Stoddart and Frank Williams. Your point?

i miss paul stoddart. hAhahah laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blah1134: Sep 14 2007, 03:28 PM
young_soul
post Sep 14 2007, 03:31 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 02:50 PM)
See Kimi Slam into others more often...  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

remember how he bang Rosa last year? ...  laugh.gif
uh...Rosa who? Hungary? I thought Rosa finished that race?
zeist
post Sep 14 2007, 03:31 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Sep 14 2007, 03:22 PM)
It stated there 'Sorry! We are not able to find this story.'

unsure.gif
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 03:34 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 14 2007, 03:31 PM)
uh...Rosa who? Hungary? I thought Rosa finished that race?
I think only he himself byebye... Rosa car are ok after that bang.. and becoz Kimi is sleepy that time.. laugh.gif laugh.gif forgot liao...
evoHahn
post Sep 14 2007, 03:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 14 2007, 12:11 PM)
I don't get it...engine lasting longer actually reduces engine reliability doesn't it? How is this related to Mika's time when the engine rule that time wasn't as strict as currently.
Okay, during Mika's time there is no rule : If you change your engine during race weekend, you have to start at the back of the grid.

So back then, it was common if a driver change sometimes up to 3 times without incurring any penalty.

In F1, your aim is to squeeze all the performance of out the engine. Teams would usually runs their engine sometimes at 105 ~ 110 %.

Back then in Mika time, V10 engine rev could reach 20,000 rpm and sometimes over it. Just search for onboard vid of Mika wunder move on Schumi at Spa... and see how much the engine revved.

Today, F1 car have V8 engine with rev limit at 18,000 rpm rite?

Added on September 14, 2007, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(sleepy @ Sep 14 2007, 03:18 PM)
Just to add my own point of view. The MP4-22's engine development started mid-last year. Ferrari data obtained on March 2007. Season starts on 2nd week of March 2007. So this means from the day the docs were received, there's only 2 weeks time to implement things onto the car to make it reliable, before the race starts. Assuming the FO108T is really a piece of unreliable crap, do you think the McLaren engineers will be able to turn that around, with the Ferrari docs and ONLY 2 WEEKS TIME, and make it reliable enough to last 2 GP's? I don't think so.

Come one ppl. In 2004, the Mercedes power plant was a piece of crap in terms of power and reliability. In 2005, they managed to make it go fast but not reliable enough. For 2006, it's "quite" reliable, but still lack of speed. In 2007, they managed to find the best reliability/speed ratio, making it both fast (not necessarily fastest, since the Ferrari's outpace it in most cases) and reliable and you call that cheating?
good one ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Sep 14 2007, 03:39 PM
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 03:41 PM

8,407 posts

04 Williams-Toyota 25
05 Red Bull-Renault 16
06 Toyota 12
07 Super Aguri-Honda 4
08 Honda 2
09 STR-Ferrari 0
09= McLaren-Mercedes 0

First ever time I see McLaren @ the buttom of the constructor Champ..
evoHahn
post Sep 14 2007, 03:42 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 12:50 PM)
dude, IIRC he always qualified for all his races.
IIRC, he failed to qualify in 2 occassions..

Added on September 14, 2007, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 14 2007, 03:13 PM)
He bang Rosa?
I think he banged an Italian driver in Hungary...forgot his name.
was it liutzi?

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Sep 14 2007, 03:43 PM
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 03:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 14 2007, 03:42 PM)
IIRC, he failed to qualify in 2 occassions..
IIRC... I am sweat.gif to see he qualify.. every time also just right pass the 107% or out of it.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
evoHahn
post Sep 14 2007, 03:47 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 01:48 PM)
No TC for next year??  wow.. that is fantastic..  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I wonder what Mika gonna say about the case...  hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
TC is not something new in F1. IIRC in early 90s already got TC in F1. IIRC the best car was williams : TC, active suspension, automatic gearbox..

AFAIK, Button is one of the driver didnt like TC.
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 03:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 14 2007, 03:47 PM)
TC is not something new in F1. IIRC in early 90s already got TC in F1. IIRC the best car was williams : TC, active suspension, automatic gearbox..

AFAIK, Button is one of the driver didnt like TC.
TC no fun la.. cannot see much smoke on the tyre.. cannot see tyre spinning...

but great enough is this year got 2 driver can do synchronize Drifting even with TC.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
evoHahn
post Sep 14 2007, 03:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 03:50 PM)
TC no fun la..  cannot see much smoke on the tyre.. cannot see tyre spinning... 

but great enough is this year got 2 driver can do synchronize Drifting even with TC..  laugh.gif laugh.gif
LOL....

now change your idea to stop watching F1? tongue.gif
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 04:04 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 14 2007, 03:58 PM)
LOL....

now change your idea to stop watching F1? tongue.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif let me think think first..

some more TV2 every time host it mid night.. zzzz....zzzz....zzz....

linkinstreet
post Sep 14 2007, 04:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ Sep 14 2007, 03:18 PM)

Read what I said the previous page. In Coughlan statement, he was only given some snippets of Ferrari aero designs, nothing more and nothing less. AFAIK, AERO HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ENGINE RELIABILITY.

Every sport has a degree of skulduggery especially at this level, F1 is no exception. For a start it is inconceivable that exchange of high-level personnel between teams does not involve some transfer of knowledge, however any advantage is likely to be short lived when you look at the pace of change within F1. When did the FIA demand to look at a team's car following a change of chief designer?

If they (FIA) are so concerned about the use of 'stolen' data why don't they contact every employee in the F1 business and ask about knowledge of such things. I suspect that once received this information would either clear the pits of every team or show that this has been a total overreaction.

Cheats should be punished and excluded so that, if nothing else, there is a deterrent to future transgressors, but the punishment must be even and consistent. As has been said before, why have other instances where information has been 'stolen' from Ferrari been ignored by the FIA? because it was a team that was no threat to Ferrari? If McLaren is responsible for an illegal act by one or more of their employees why wasn't Ferrari responsible for the illegal act of their employee (Stepney)?

There seems to be a fair amount of lack of evenness and consistency with this decision that has and will continue to have a derisory effect on F1. I think McLaren should take it to the civil courts where there is a chance the evidence would be looked at in a more even manor, after all $1000000 buy's a lot of court time.

furthermore, F1 moves at a so rapid pace that any information you get will only be good for a limited timeframe. On averange that information is valid for 4 weeks for a good team, but for teams like McLaren on Ferrari, even 2 weeks can make the information redundant already as they keep upgrading their cars, thus it's hard to see really what "real" advantages they have with that information.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 14 2007, 04:13 PM
wk1168
post Sep 14 2007, 04:09 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 14 2007, 03:38 PM)
Okay, during Mika's time there is no rule : If you change your engine during race weekend, you have to start at the back of the grid.

So back then, it was common if a driver change sometimes up to 3 times without incurring any penalty.

In F1, your aim is to squeeze all the performance of out the engine. Teams would usually runs their engine sometimes at 105 ~ 110 %.

Back then in Mika time, V10 engine rev could reach 20,000 rpm and sometimes over it. Just search for onboard vid of Mika wunder move on Schumi at Spa... and see how much the engine revved.

Today, F1 car have V8 engine with rev limit at 18,000 rpm rite?

Added on September 14, 2007, 3:39 pm

good one !  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
19000 rpm if not mistaken

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:11 PM