126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V3, Kimi Raikkonen - 2007 World Champion.

BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 12:22 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 13 2007, 02:22 PM)
an interesting Chart between F1, Champ Car and A1...    Even with all the regulation in F1..  F1 are way ahead of Champ Car or A1..

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Sep 14 2007, 12:18 PM)
Hi ~ BuFung,

Forget F1 ? Then , go for A1  icon_rolleyes.gif
At least can support ~ MALAYSIA BOLEH  thumbup.gif
damn u never read my chart ah?? A1 car are over 20second slower a lap in Sepang over F1...
McTroJan
post Sep 14 2007, 12:33 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 12:16 PM)
Hey Mika..  U know.. I am damn support u . I am there with you fighting with Michael Schu...  there for u when ur  car engine blow in the very final lap of the GP...  there with u pass Michael from a backmarker(the move).... .. .. ..

now.. u see what happen in F1..  hay... .. sien oh... 

everybody saying Ferarri have "link" with FIA..  if that is the case.. what for watch F1??  hay... .. .. 
but FIA do make Ferarri suffer for some time..  like 2005 la... 

now a day also hardly can see passing in F1..  bloody sien la..  hay..  F1..
Mika supporter eh ?
Got watch DTm or not ? tongue.gif
acougan
post Sep 14 2007, 12:34 PM

590 posts

damn sad for F1, i wish the case were settled earlier and not drawn out like this.

no constructors points, the drivers should boycott any future wins. just park their cars to parc ferme and head back to the mclaren garage to celebrate tongue.gif

so, next year, McLaren will have the lousiest pit box and their car number is No. 23 and No.24 behind the Prodrives? LoL
McTroJan
post Sep 14 2007, 12:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 14 2007, 12:34 PM)
damn sad for F1, i wish the case were settled earlier and not drawn out like this.

no constructors points, the drivers should boycott any future wins. just park their cars to parc ferme and head back to the mclaren garage to celebrate tongue.gif

so, next year, McLaren will have the lousiest pit box and their car number is No. 23 and No.24 behind the Prodrives? LoL
WoW ~ nice idea but i dun think Lewis will give up the Championships. brows.gif

linkinstreet
post Sep 14 2007, 12:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 14 2007, 12:11 PM)
of course its common sense. Its common sense that it "helps", but I'm emphasizing on "to what extent" because we're talking about 100% engine reliability here. McLarens have yet to retire due to...anything this season. When was the last time McLaren did not retire in the entire season? Remember Kimi's infamous "engine change before race"? *This still doesn't explain why McLaren took almost 10 years to solve their berrylinlsierlijl problem.

(forgotten what I wanted to type ady....)

It is not evidentially concrete but yes, I am suggesting in this thread that Ferrari data could be used to the advantage of the McLarens to give them the edge on both reliability and performance. McLarens don't have to use exactly same design parts as the Ferrari but they could figure out from the designs on which part of Ferrari's car gives them the edge and how they can overcome the "edge". If I can provide evidence on this, I don't need to be here...I could be working in the FIA itself and making millions like Max or watever.

ok...this is really getting out of topic here. Not to mention I'm having a headache arguing with McLaren fans who have already been fined and stripped out of championship points. I don't care about appeal, but I'm also interested to know on what basis FIA made their decision.
I don't get it...engine lasting longer actually reduces engine reliability doesn't it? How is this related to Mika's time when the engine rule that time wasn't as strict as currently.
Meh...
The data was aero data, it had nothing to do with reliability. Please reread mr Coughlan statements please.
FIA has keep mum on
- The evidence
- Who spoke to whom
- Basis of their decision
Which is why many teams and old school F1 boss (Peter Sauber, Frank Williams, Jacky Stewart, Stirling Moss) felt that it was absurd.
And a famous quote, to finish first, first you have to finish. The REAL reason that they wanted to have longer lasting engine is for teams to have better reliability, which in turn supposed to cut cost as they don't have to use more engine. But it backfired, badly. nuff said.
The best part of this saga is this. BOTH COUGHLAN AND STEPNEY HAS NOT BEEN CHARGED. I mean, both of them were the real reason that this happened in the first place. IIRC, the WMSC adhered that if an employee is at fault, the team can be charged as well, which what happened to McLaren. Thus in turn, Stepney and Ferrari CAN ALSO BE CHARGED as Ferrari failed to reign in their own worker. It's an open secret that both want to work at Honda. And I don't see any real reason Stepney want to help McLaren as he has nothing to gain. The fact that Ron said the FIA can compare the cars means that he was SURE that McLaren HAD NOT copied from Ferrari.
And was McLaren fast this year? barring 3 circuits that they had an advantage (Monaco, shorter wheelbase, Canada and Italy, better stability under braking), they never looked like they can challenge the Ferraris at other circuits. Ferrari self destructed.
Massa
- Gearbox failure at Aussie GP qualy
- Botched pass damages undertray at Malaysia
- Black Flag at Canada
- Fuel at Hungary qualifying
- Suspension failure at Italy

Kimi
- Leaked radiator means less speed in Malaysia
- DNF in Spain
- DNF in Germany
- Botched qualifying at Monaco
- Damaged wing at Canada after hitting Massa
- damage the car in 3rd free practice in Italy

How many races that McLaren had their cars out of the points this season? 1, when Lewis finished 9th at the euro GP. Compare that to Ferrari
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 14 2007, 12:09 PM)
Mclaren ditched the the horns beside the airbox at Monza. Now left only Sauber using it rite?

low aero circuit dude. They don't need the horns

QUOTE(faris21 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:43 PM)
No 23 for Alonso,sound good thumbup.gif
if they won the drivers champ, they still retain no 1 and 2 on the car
doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 14 2007, 12:45 PM
faris21
post Sep 14 2007, 12:43 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 14 2007, 12:34 PM)

No 23 for Alonso,sound good thumbup.gif
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 12:49 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(McTroJan @ Sep 14 2007, 12:33 PM)
Mika supporter eh ?
Got watch DTm or not ?  tongue.gif
I am Alex Yoong Supporter la when he is in F1.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

every race I predict how many lap for Michael need to lap him... usually less than 20 lap la..

but I am damn piss... most of the time he is out of the 107% off peace and out of the GP in the qualifying day itself.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 14 2007, 12:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 12:49 PM)
I am Alex Yoong Supporter la when he is in F1..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

every race I predict how many lap for Michael need to lap him...  usually less than 20 lap la.. 

but I am damn piss...  most of the time he is out of the 107% off peace and out of the GP in the qualifying day itself..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
dude, IIRC he always qualified for all his races.
TOYO
post Sep 14 2007, 12:51 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 12:42 PM)
Meh...
The data was aero data, it had nothing to do with reliability. Please reread mr Coughlan statements please.
FIA has keep mum on
- The evidence
- Who spoke to whom
- Basis of their decision
Which is why many teams and old school F1 boss (Peter Sauber, Frank Williams, Jacky Stewart, Stirling Moss) felt that it was absurd.
And a famous quote, to finish first, first you have to finish. The REAL reason that they wanted to have longer lasting engine is for teams to have better reliability, which in turn supposed to cut cost as they don't have to use more engine. But it backfired, badly. nuff said.
The best part of this saga is this. BOTH COUGHLAN AND STEPNEY HAS NOT BEEN CHARGED. I mean, both of them were the real reason that this happened in the first place. IIRC, the WMSC adhered that if an employee is at fault, the team can be charged as well, which what happened to McLaren. Thus in turn, Stepney and Ferrari CAN ALSO BE CHARGED as Ferrari failed to reign in their own worker. It's an open secret that both want to work at Honda. And I don't see any real reason Stepney want to help McLaren as he has nothing to gain. The fact that Ron said the FIA can compare the cars means that he was SURE that McLaren HAD NOT copied from Ferrari.
And was McLaren fast this year? barring 3 circuits that they had an advantage (Monaco, shorter wheelbase, Canada and Italy, better stability under braking), they never looked like they can challenge the Ferraris at other circuits. Ferrari self destructed.
Massa
- Gearbox failure at Aussie GP qualy
- Botched pass damages undertray at Malaysia
- Black Flag at Canada
- Fuel at Hungary qualifying
- Suspension failure at Italy

Kimi
- Leaked radiator means less speed in Malaysia
- DNF in Spain
- DNF in Germany
- Botched qualifying at Monaco
- Damaged wing at Canada after hitting Massa
- damage the car in 3rd free practice in Italy

How many races that McLaren had their cars out of the points this season? 1, when Lewis finished 9th at the euro GP. Compare that to Ferrari

low aero circuit dude. They don't need the horns
if they won the drivers champ, they still retain no 1 and 2 on the car
doh.gif  doh.gif
hahaha bro...long time no see...yup mclaren still gonna have 1 & 2 no on their car

BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 12:51 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 12:50 PM)
dude, IIRC he always qualified for all his races.
I don't think so.. or u mean A1.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 14 2007, 12:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2007, 12:51 PM)
I don't think so..  or u mean A1..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
He only has 3 DNQ out of 18 starts, which is good really considering that when the 107% ruling was abolished, many was slower
acougan
post Sep 14 2007, 01:00 PM

590 posts

where will alonso's and hamilton's standings today if the team did don't do a super stellar job with this year's cars?

schumi/rossi + lousy car/bike package = unimpressive

now they punish the team and forbid the team to celebrate any future win/podiums, what's the point for the two drivers to keep up the farce on future podiums anymore? for TV audiences? they should pit the cars at the final lap rather than at the finishing line like schumi last time, LoL

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 14 2007, 01:01 PM
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 01:09 PM

6,238 posts

I knew it, that Jackiw Stewart gonna make alot of noise
linkinstreet
post Sep 14 2007, 01:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 14 2007, 01:09 PM)
I knew it, that Jackiw Stewart gonna make alot of noise
why shouldn't he?
everybody is entitled to his/her own opinion, especially a former team owner and world champ.
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 01:18 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 01:12 PM)
why shouldn't he?
everybody is entitled to his/her own opinion, especially a former team owner and world champ.
I didnt say he cant, its just deja vu, now if you wait, in a matter of few days, David Coulthard will defend Mclaren, just wait and watch
verx
post Sep 14 2007, 01:29 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 14 2007, 01:18 PM)
I didnt say he cant, its just deja vu, now if you wait, in a matter of few days, David Coulthard will defend Mclaren, just wait and watch
And so have the likes of Stirling Moss, Eddie Jordan, Paul Stoddart and Frank Williams. Your point?
james2306
post Sep 14 2007, 01:37 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

sweat.gif ... its still going on....

anyway.. next season gonna be fun, no more TC...
then the really best drivers wil shine.. notworthy.gif
cant wait see them skidding around in the wet conditions tongue.gif

and MORE OVERTAKING!!! YAY!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by james2306: Sep 14 2007, 01:37 PM
young_soul
post Sep 14 2007, 01:44 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 14 2007, 12:42 PM)
if its only aero data then there's no point in debating at all ady...
forgotten about Caughlan and Stepney...were they let off or wat?
BuFung
post Sep 14 2007, 01:48 PM

8,407 posts

No TC for next year?? wow.. that is fantastic.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I wonder what Mika gonna say about the case... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 02:33 PM

6,238 posts

I just don't understand, the drivers should be punished, just becaused they assisted doesn't mean they should not be punished at all, just that the punishment is not as severe

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:30 AM