Realme Realme 6/6 Pro/6i Discussion Thread, Midrange Phone with 90Hz Display

ashraf095
post Jul 18 2020, 08:30 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 17 2020, 04:29 PM)
Walao!!! This realme 6 8gb battery life really impressive for a 4300mah battery. This phone i use only for gaming with 90hz.

I bought TCL Plex earlier this week, it comes with Snapdragon 675 but the battery really cant compete with Realme 6 eventhough only 60hz. I guess it is mainly down to optimization.
TSattw
post Jul 18 2020, 01:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 17 2020, 10:29 PM)
Compare with 4gb version.....8gb version battery life slightly better ler. Both phones are running with the same rom version. Both of this phone usage same for me....gaming only, same setting.....some more playing the same game......CODM & Gear.Club.

For Realme 6 pro....same usage & same setting....it olso can use for 3+ days but SOT bout 5 hours only.
That's quite remarkable. So more RAM doesn't mean more power consumption? hmm.gif
mulut99
post Jul 18 2020, 01:14 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 18 2020, 01:06 PM)
That's quite remarkable. So more RAM doesn't mean more power consumption? hmm.gif
Practically i think no......maybe it save more power.....i m not very sure about this but i tested Realme 6 8gb better battery life.......but dont have a big gap different with 4gb version.
TSattw
post Jul 19 2020, 08:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 18 2020, 01:14 PM)
Practically i think no......maybe it save more power.....i m not very sure about this but i tested Realme 6 8gb better battery life.......but dont have a big gap different with 4gb version.
Ok, good to know..

So which phone is your main, daily driver now? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Jul 19 2020, 08:08 AM
mulut99
post Jul 19 2020, 11:44 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2020, 08:08 AM)
Ok, good to know..

So which phone is your main, daily driver now? biggrin.gif
Samsung A30
TSattw
post Jul 20 2020, 08:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 19 2020, 11:44 AM)
Samsung A30
I was eyeing that phone but I didn't like it when I tried the demo set, kinda laggy. Your experience with it is OK?
Silfrijin
post Jul 20 2020, 10:21 AM

Super Seven Stars
2,187 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 18 2020, 01:06 PM)
More RAM, less likely system need to manage the availability of the memory to the Android system and apps?
mulut99
post Jul 20 2020, 05:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 20 2020, 08:32 AM)
I was eyeing that phone but I didn't like it when I tried the demo set, kinda laggy. Your experience with it is OK?
Ya, A30 kinda laggy but A30 is better than my A70....at least A30 no issue for me for my daily driver & can use for 2+ days.............i need a superamoled screen for my daily driver cause i work outsite.
Not to say A30 laggy....it run a bit slow only tongue.gif ......gaming on this phone smooth....impressive also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 20 2020, 05:09 PM
TSattw
post Jul 20 2020, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 20 2020, 05:08 PM)
Ya, A30 kinda laggy but A30 is better than my A70....at least A30 no issue for me for my daily driver & can use for 2+ days.............i need a superamoled screen for my daily driver cause i work outsite.
Not to say A30 laggy....it run a bit slow only tongue.gif ......gaming on this phone smooth....impressive also biggrin.gif
Hahaha, yeah, at about RM7xx it was the cheapest phone with an AMOLED screen back then thumbup.gif
ChipZ
post Jul 21 2020, 01:07 PM

1,330 posts

Thinking to get a phone for my dad. Just normal usage like web surfing, social media. Ease of use is the priority. Which model of Realme is recommended?
TSattw
post Jul 21 2020, 01:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 21 2020, 01:07 PM)
Thinking to get a phone for my dad. Just normal usage like web surfing, social media. Ease of use is the priority. Which model of Realme is recommended?
Realme 6 - the 4/128 one is sufficient.
SUSkevin23
post Jul 22 2020, 06:47 PM

1,803 posts

Can someone please try opening your Maybank app using fingerprint.

It was working previously then now cant use FP. The Maybank FP icon will come up, but when i scan, nothing happen..

Everytime this happens, i need to restart phone for it to work again..

And i realise the FP scanner slow down alot. Just few weeks old phone

This post has been edited by kevin23: Jul 22 2020, 06:49 PM
TSattw
post Jul 22 2020, 07:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 22 2020, 06:47 PM)

It was working previously then now cant use FP. The Maybank FP icon will come up, but when i scan, nothing happen..

No issue on mine. Maybank app works fine and FP reader speed still fast. Maybe try to register the FP again?
VeeJay
post Jul 22 2020, 09:15 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 22 2020, 06:47 PM)

Mine is fine as well, ensure that your finger and the screen is not oily?! biggrin.gif

BTW did you change the tempered glass or something?

andrekua2
post Jul 23 2020, 07:43 PM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:32 PM)
How about the OS? Is it same with vivo one?
Finally received the phone today. The UI is called IQOO. It does bear some similarity with Realme UI. I think it's not surprising after all. It does need some getting used to coming from One UI. Overall I'm satisfied with the phone for the price. It's LCD panel is faster and brighter than Realme6 but it's not surprising considering the price difference. It also comes with stereo speakers which is why I hesitated with Poco F2.

Installing Google softwares is pretty easy on this phone. You can find Google softwares easily on the stock app market. I'm surprised they have made such an improvements and I think I'll buy future phones from China without much worry about lack of Gapps.
GTA5
post Jul 27 2020, 03:55 PM

1,413 posts

Between Realme 6 pro and One Plus Nord, which is better?
ashraf095
post Jul 27 2020, 07:25 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jul 27 2020, 03:55 PM)
Of course Nord is better. It is more expensive than the R6pro. Better chip, 5G, camera with OIS, amoled, HDR10 screen.
TSattw
post Jul 27 2020, 08:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jul 27 2020, 03:55 PM)
Definitely the Nord is better, but I don't think it'll beat the Realme 6 series in terms of value for money.... but we'll only know for sure after the price is officially announced laugh.gif
VeeJay
post Jul 27 2020, 09:08 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 27 2020, 08:28 PM)
Definitely the Nord is better, but I don't think it'll beat the Realme 6 series in terms of value for money.... but we'll only know for sure after the price is officially announced laugh.gif
By just looking at the spec, I dont see any big wow factor, except if one really really has AMOLED as a must have feature, then it makes sense, since the price difference is wide. based on GSM, 450 dollars vs 270

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...&idPhone2=10114

TSattw
post Jul 27 2020, 10:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 27 2020, 09:08 PM)
By just looking at the spec, I dont see any big wow factor, except if one really really has AMOLED as a must have feature, then it makes sense, since the price difference is wide. based on GSM, 450 dollars vs 270

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...&idPhone2=10114
Yeah, agreed. I’m looking at some sample camera shots now of the Nord - I don’t think it’s that much better than that from the Realme 6 Pro.

106 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:23 AM