[attachmentid=10468219][attachmentid=10468220]
[attachmentid=10468221][attachmentid=10468222]
Review!
GTA5
post Apr 14 2020, 07:59 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 13 2020, 08:46 PM)
So far so good bro, only my third full day with it so far. Will post my first impressions here in a day or two smile.gif
Nice..

I see your battery stats is super impressive for a 90hz screen phone.

With 30W charger, can top up super fast too.

Hope your review can cover the following:-

- Night mode photography
- Color OS, bloatwares.
- Charging time.

Can't wait for your review.
GTA5
post Apr 15 2020, 07:14 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 14 2020, 11:08 PM)
Meanwhile my 12W slow charger went from 5% to 100% in just under....

...3 hours laugh.gif
Any reason you don't use the 30W charger?

Is it to protect the battery?

This post has been edited by GTA5: Apr 15 2020, 07:14 AM
GTA5
post Apr 15 2020, 09:11 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 15 2020, 08:49 AM)
Well, two reasons. Firstly, fast charging generates more heat and heat in general is bad for the battery as it will cause the battery to degrade faster than normal charging. That said though, the degradation happens quite slowly over time and you probably only start to notice after a year or more. I typically don’t keep my Android phones long enough for the battery to degrade, but I can assure the prospective buyer of my phones that the phone was well taken care of. It’s probably more to do with my own OCD, hahaha...

Secondly, I do a lot of travelling for work (well at least I did before the MCO) so I like packing light. I usually just carry my iPad adapter (12W) and two cables, one lightning and one USB-C, both with auto-disconnect features upon full charge. That way I can slow charge overnight if I get back to the hotel too late. So usually I don’t take out the charger or the cable from my phone box unless it’s an emergency or if someone needs to borrow a spare charger or cable.

Another OCD behaviour I have is that I always charge to 100% even though some people say that does more damage to the battery too laugh.gif
I see. Those that buy your phone second hand sure got a good deal with such good care haha.

About the charge to 100% part, me too!

I love it when I see by battery at 100%. XD

This post has been edited by GTA5: Apr 15 2020, 09:12 AM
GTA5
post Apr 15 2020, 07:43 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 15 2020, 12:56 PM)
My Realme 6 Review - 72+ hours later

As promised guys, here's my first impressions of the Realme 6.

All in all, the Realme 6 is a pretty easy phone to recommend, especially if you get the 4/128GB variant at RM799 as I did.

Tagging the folks who requested my review: clocksmolder, GTA5
Darn good review. Really enjoyed reading it.

I am sold. Targeting Realme 6 as my next buy, but wait for sales first.
GTA5
post Apr 18 2020, 01:15 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 17 2020, 11:49 PM)
Hahaha, exactly. But not that bad for a 2018 model at RM599. But RM599 in 2020 for Realme 6i? I have a feeling it would be dead in the water as far as the Malaysian sales is concerned, at least with that price tag.

Btw, Redmi Note 9 vanilla is coming to combat the Realme 6i. Rumor has it, it will run on the same MediaTek G80 SoC.
Note 9 Vanilla??

As in stock android? ohmy.gif

Is it coming to Msia?
GTA5
post May 11 2020, 11:37 AM

1,412 posts

Wait for flash sales, maybe can get at RM 1199, like the Realme 6.

Now waiting for its competitor Redmi Note 9s Pro to reveal its price.
GTA5
post May 18 2020, 08:06 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ May 18 2020, 02:29 PM)
My 6pro has arrived

Review review!

QUOTE(mulut99 @ May 18 2020, 05:28 PM)
Got my RN9s liao.....1st thing RN9s loose to Realme 6 is the UI......for me. But Rn9s MIUI11 got more features compare with my MiMax3 MIUI11.
For side mounted fingerprint scanner....realme 6 slightly more fast unlock [both phones animation is OFF]
And RN9s is warmer compare to Realme 6 hmm.gif ......i can feel the heat when i was doing the setting on RN9s.
If you wanna recommend either one to a buyer, which would you recommend?
GTA5
post May 18 2020, 08:39 PM

1,412 posts

Eh RN9s got notification led?

Screen quality wise how is the RN9s compared to Realme 6?

Cos I read a few opinions RN9s screen quality is not good.
GTA5
post Jul 27 2020, 03:55 PM

1,412 posts

Between Realme 6 pro and One Plus Nord, which is better?
GTA5
post Jul 28 2020, 08:24 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(lolling @ Jul 28 2020, 04:36 PM)
depends on ur preference...but im liking realme  6 pro camera
You have R6 Pro?

How's the performance so far?
GTA5
post Aug 28 2020, 06:13 AM

1,412 posts