14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Realme Realme 6/6 Pro/6i Discussion Thread, Midrange Phone with 90Hz Display

mulut99
post Apr 24 2020, 02:53 PM

5,258 posts

Planning to get a Realme 6.......any user here can post some prons & cons bout this phone?
Read reviews online says this G90T better than snappy 720g/730g, it is true? I need true user review...thank you.

P/S: Where can buy this phone.....search online cheapest is rm999
mulut99
post Apr 24 2020, 05:01 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 24 2020, 04:11 PM)
I don't have any experience with a 720G/730G phone, so I can't confirm or deny if the Realme 6 is snappier or not compared to those phones. While I've been using the phone, it doesn't feel slower than my S10 Lite based on my usage patterns. I think this is also helped with the 90hz display. Everything feels buttery smooth. I already wrote about my first impressions a few pages back, but in summary: -

Pros
- 90hz display with 4GB RAM makes everything buttery smooth
- Dual SIM + independent memory card slot
- Decent camera at this price point
- Realme UI feels cleaner and lighter than ColorOS 6 previously
- Above average battery life
- Super fast-charging (30W) with stock charger and adapter

Cons
- Single firing bottom speaker is weak
- LCD screen not the brightest, especially outdoors in the sunlight.
- The G90T tends to heat up in prolonged usage and may cause throttling.

It's a steal at RM799 for the 4/128 spec during the sale, so maybe lookout for the next sale if you're not in a hurry, doesn't seem to have any good deals at the moment.
Thanks a lot....cause just sold my realme 5s.....wanna test 90hz screen for fps game.
mulut99
post Apr 26 2020, 01:58 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 26 2020, 01:38 PM)
which fps games you want to play with the 90Hz support bro?
the ones i know that supports 90Hz is Shadowgun Legends, Minecraft, Cover Fire, and a short few more

if you're playing Shadowgun Legends then this is a good phone for you~

hope more developers will support the 90/120/144hz refresh rate in their games
Was playing CODM.....previously i m using Realme 5s......really poor screen performence.......not to say lag on Realme 5s but hard to aim and everytime over/under aim........i dont have this issue on my old MiMax2 & MiMax3.....i sold the Realme 5s and planning to get Realme 6......any advise. Thank you.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 26 2020, 02:00 PM
mulut99
post Apr 26 2020, 06:58 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 26 2020, 02:54 PM)
CODmobile have not yet support 90Hz IINM
play the games i listed bro, then the 90Hz will be visible (=
Thanks for the info but i need to sell my Realme 5s b4 the price go down.......still waiting for a better budget phone.
I play CODM & NFS No Limit....really can feel the screen response slow compare with my other phones [older phones].....really dissapointed me sad.gif.....i google realme 5s.....some user also complaining this issue too [screen responding slow].
Redmi Note 9s i heard got screen bleeding issue......just waiting for the new Realme 6.

Or can u recomend a nice budget phone?

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 26 2020, 07:05 PM
mulut99
post Apr 26 2020, 10:09 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Wymm @ Apr 26 2020, 09:29 PM)
Realme 6 pro or Realme XT

How bout wait for realme 5s to receive realme UI and Ndroid 10 first, hard reset and see the differences
I got Realme XT.....the screen is good with android 10 Realme UI...........nice. Screen sentivity far much better than Realme 5s. Only is the Realme 5s [SDG665] lose to my old Mimax2 & MiMax3 on gaming...dissapointing. Maybe i m too fuzzy with screen sentivity on gaming tongue.gif

For Realme 5s.....i done everything.....format the device, still same.....only is i cant wait for android 10 update sad.gif ......not to say my device is faulty, normal use is ok.

Realme 6pro havent launch here yet sad.gif

P/S: But this Realme 5s really good on battery life.....can beat my MiMax3 [5000MAH vs 5500MAH]....both phones can get 5 days+ & 5 hours+ SOT

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 26 2020, 10:34 PM
mulut99
post Apr 26 2020, 11:14 PM

5,258 posts

Realme 6 8/128 on sale now.....so fast geh
Realme 6 6/128
Realme 6Pro 8/128

Which one better? G90T vs SDG720G??

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 26 2020, 11:26 PM
mulut99
post Apr 27 2020, 11:11 AM

5,258 posts

Realme 6 4/128 with rm200 voucher but out of stock.....yesterday still got stock [with no voucher] hmm.gif
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 01:30 AM

5,258 posts

Realme 6 4/128 back on sale now at rm799....is it worth? Or wait for Realme 6/6pro 8/128?
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 11:46 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2020, 08:36 AM)
Worth it if you don't do a lot of multitasking on your phone. But it can probably wait till you see if the 8/128 one is similarly or closely priced. Livestream at 10am.
I've been using the phone for about a month now, no lags whatsoever. There is no 4/64 configuration for the Realme 6, only 4/128 and the soon to be revealed 8/128.
Did u play CODM on this phone? How is it? Screen sentivity good? Any overheat issue?

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 11:47 AM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 02:57 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 02:37 PM)
now on sale liao rm 799
faster grab it
Going to get 1 soon tongue.gif ...cheapest 90hz screen in the market. Hope this G90T wont fail me like Realme 5s....really dissaponted....screen responce slow....otherwise this Relme 5s is a good phone.

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 02:40 PM)
i get this phone bcause see utube it has bestest gps accuracy...and i dont play game.and wan to try new brand,since xiaomi mi a1 dispointed me in gps department.
Yes, MiA1 need to restart the everytime want to use the GPS....annoying.....sold the phone already tongue.gif

Anyone here who own Realme 6.....how is the screen experience playing CODM? I need answer cause i wanna place order for it.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 03:01 PM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:05 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 02:23 PM)
ok just bought realme 6 rm 799 ni.hope can get asap...
QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 02:37 PM)
now on sale liao rm 799
faster grab it
Me too....decided to buy Realme 6 4/128 for some reason compare to RN9s...hope can receive it asap too & hope this phone wont dissapoint me tongue.gif

Reasons....
Sold my Realme 5s & i need a phone asap
90hz screen cheapest in the market
Price cheaper than RN9s.....but is 4gb ram only sad.gif
Nice Realme UI

Mediatek SoC....i used before but was long long time ago.....really hot when heavy load.....hopefully this new G90T wont fail me tongue.gif
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:19 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2020, 04:09 PM)
This one? I've put it into the second post under reviews

The temperature 52 degree vs 64 degree on gaming blink.gif sweat.gif shocking.gif
Malaysia so hot weather........i cant imaging the phone temperature......i will give some simple short review after i test it out.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 04:21 PM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:22 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:19 PM)
but to be honest white color is really not my taste...and nvr use a white phone b4 lol
No choice.....only left white color. BTW, i like white color but RN9s white looks better.....maybe it comes with glass back panel.
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:25 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:21 PM)
so lazada gonna ship it out today or wat?
not really a lazada fan..i more of a shopee kinda guy
Me too, i also prefer shoppe but for lazada local seller....lazada shipping is fast.....for overseas seller..........shipping time really bad.....i experience it many times from lazada and lazada auto change the shipping date.
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:26 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:25 PM)
oh ya....kinda tinted darker 1 right
Looks more premium....i watch it on utube but glass back panel is fingerprint magnet tongue.gif
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:28 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 02:23 PM)
ok just bought realme 6 rm 799 ni.hope can get asap...
U order this phone with standard or express deliver?
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 04:57 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:30 PM)
shipping is free on my part.... so i guess its standard kut....how bout your ? got pay extra for express?
will update here when get it
Pay rm2.50 for express delivery...stated can get the phone by 30th april

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2020, 04:45 PM)
Looking forward to your reviews later, guys. I don't play games so for me the Realme 6 is quite a good buy at RM799 thumbup.gif
Buy it because the price is cheap tongue.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 28 2020, 04:48 PM)
I saw an ads in Lazada,selling Realme 6 with 8gb @ Rm1199...
Seriously?
With rm1199 u can choose a lot of phone.....if i got rm1199 budget i will go for Samsung M31....at least to Superamoled and 6000mah battery

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:50 PM)
i think can get discount rm200 right? so it make it rm999
I dont think so...rm1199 comes with extra 6 months extra warranty

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 04:51 PM)
btw the  back,home,and menu  can be set left to right  rite?
yes, at navigation setting

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 05:01 PM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 05:04 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 05:02 PM)
guess u gonna get it 1st then....
Oppss!!! Just checked.....receive it by 1st of may

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 05:05 PM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 05:12 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 05:05 PM)
from shopee i checked thier ship out place is shah alam.....so if u near by then might get it sooner..i live at cheras permaisuri

Get by Thu 30 Apr - Sat 02 May
It depends on when the seller handle the package to the courier service......mana dao u are the 1st who get it.....i also from cheras too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Apr 28 2020, 05:12 PM
mulut99
post Apr 28 2020, 05:18 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ Apr 28 2020, 05:13 PM)
remember update when get ya......see they got kurang gib item or not...or get extra stuff  laugh.gif
I think no extra free item.........hopefully can get free realme gift box tongue.gif

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 PM