32,468 posts

RESERVED
TSattw
post Apr 4 2020, 10:38 AM

32,468 posts

Just ordered one out of boredom during the MCO... Anyone else already has one and care to share a little? smile.gif
Punish
post Apr 4 2020, 01:55 PM

2,023 posts

I wonder if the 6 is actually faster than the 6pro..... especially in games....
kratosgrab
post Apr 4 2020, 02:16 PM

156 posts

I'm using realms C3, it was smooth and playing games like mobile legend also buttery smooth. No lag whatsoever. I was surprised the LCD screen look bright n sharp & can beat phone with over 1000 segment. Plus the battery very strong....5000mah. so hard to kill it...
Captain89
post Apr 4 2020, 02:56 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2020, 10:38 AM)
Just ordered one out of boredom during the MCO... Anyone else already has one and care to share a little? smile.gif
Rich sia, "ordered out of boredom" biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 4 2020, 03:08 PM

13,476 posts

I was planning to buy one to try 90Hz screen but stopped after I watched a youtube video about the soc throttling while playing pubg. I think they should have used 10nm or lower in 2020.
megakeygen_zero
post Apr 4 2020, 03:20 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 4 2020, 03:08 PM)
I was planning to buy one to try 90Hz screen but stopped after I watched a youtube video about the soc throttling while playing pubg. I think they should have used 10nm or lower in 2020.
no proper cooling system, but powerful GPU.
even today realme is still selling realme 6 for rm799 @ lazada

sale is low I think. wrong time to release
Punish
post Apr 4 2020, 03:26 PM

2,023 posts

Got shadow by 9s i guest...and now the mi9t rm899 offer also..
andrekua2
post Apr 4 2020, 03:30 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Apr 4 2020, 03:20 PM)

Well, I dont think it is a very powerful GPU. It is defintely up to date though. It uses the same Mali G76 GPU that Samsung (S10 & Note 10) and Huawei (P30 and Mate30) used but with less core. It only has 4 cores compared to 10 cores on Kirin 980 (I think its 16 cores with Kirin990) and 12 cores on Exynos 9820 (S10/Note10).

Samsung already moved on to G77 and possibly custom GPU based on RDNA next year. Huawei still using G76 for whatever reason with a much higher GPU cores count.

Attached the video from Redmi Note8 Pro which also uses G90T soc and you'll get a better picture. I also use my phone to play 王者荣耀 which seem not affected by throttling but I cannot commit since it showed apparent throttling with PUBG although I dont play that game.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 4 2020, 03:50 PM
TSattw
post Apr 4 2020, 04:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Apr 4 2020, 02:16 PM)
I'm using realms C3, it was smooth and playing games like mobile legend also buttery smooth. No lag whatsoever. I was surprised the LCD screen look bright n sharp & can beat phone with over 1000 segment. Plus the battery very strong....5000mah. so hard to kill it...
Yeah, I had the Realme 5 and the 5000mAh battery also couldn't be killed. It's a pity this 6 didn't feature the same 5000mAh battery - would have been good to have more juice with the 90hz refresh rate display.

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 4 2020, 02:56 PM)
Rich sia, "ordered out of boredom" biggrin.gif
laugh.gif If not for the MCO I would have bought the S20+ at RM3249, hahaha...

QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Apr 4 2020, 03:20 PM)

I guess they'll price it at RM799 on special occasions, like Lazada's Birthday Sale previously on 27/3 and today on 4/4. This will generally be a bad year to release any phone, I think.
Captain89
post Apr 4 2020, 04:55 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 4 2020, 03:26 PM)
Yep yep yep
nexona88
post Apr 4 2020, 05:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 4 2020, 03:26 PM)
many offers to pick from..

thanks to Lazada too.. in this hard situation devil.gif
Punish
post Apr 4 2020, 05:43 PM

2,023 posts

They fight we win....sadly in malaysia its the other way around...kids nowdays tend to become a brand fag and sheep sadly....

This post has been edited by Punish: Apr 4 2020, 05:43 PM
TSattw
post Apr 4 2020, 07:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 4 2020, 05:43 PM)
They fight we win....sadly in malaysia its the other way around...kids nowdays tend to become a brand fag and sheep sadly....
So true thumbup.gif

NooBiE888
post Apr 4 2020, 10:50 PM

306 posts

Anyone got any info when the realme 6 pro will be released for sale ?

Planning to get 1 unit.

Want to move to 90hz screen but not liking the G90T chipset.
PJng
post Apr 4 2020, 10:53 PM

12,041 posts

Wow attw own so many phone
Captain89
post Apr 4 2020, 10:57 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Apr 4 2020, 10:50 PM)
Anyone got any info when the realme 6 pro will be released for sale ?

Planning to get 1 unit.

Want to move to 90hz screen but not liking the G90T chipset.
Not confirm at this moment
TSattw
post Apr 4 2020, 11:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 4 2020, 10:53 PM)
Wow attw own so many phone
attw buys phones, tries them and sell them. At any one time I only own two phones, maximum biggrin.gif

106 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:00 AM