202 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

sheushen
post Nov 4 2022, 11:19 AM

158 posts

Seems like Air Asia can still fly to Haneda. The government approval notice icon is gone when booking their flight.

This post has been edited by sheushen: Nov 4 2022, 11:20 AM
michaelchang
post Nov 4 2022, 11:23 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Stormflyer @ Nov 4 2022, 10:13 AM)
Hi hi, does anyone know how busy or packed in Tokyo/Osaka/Kyoto in March vs November? I'd imagine it to be roughly the same but many people might not be prepare to travel Japan next year March yet. I might be wrong though.. haha
Both month will be packed. Nov packed with Autumn tourist and Mar will be Sakura season tourist. these period the hotels are more expensive
pub_yu
post Nov 4 2022, 12:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Nov 3 2022, 07:05 PM)
Thanks bro for replying. I'm using SQ, so landing at T1 Narita.

[attachmentid=11297624]
Anyone fill the last portion "Test result certificate for test taken less than 72 hours before departure"? Should be "No" right?
I'm Sinovac 3 shots and received email that they have accepted the image of my vaccination certificate.
May I know how long it took to get your vaccination review complete?
RegentCid
post Nov 4 2022, 12:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Nov 4 2022, 10:19 AM)
Seems like Air Asia can still fly to Haneda. The government approval notice icon is gone when booking their flight.
I just do double check.
Staring November 7 Air Asia X will resume back operation to Haneda every Mon , Wed & Fri only.
But arrival time will be 2330.

Current Haneda Airport just open 3 slot for Low Cost Airlines, AirAsia X are one of the lucky one together with HK Express & Vietjet.

sben525
post Nov 4 2022, 03:45 PM

171 posts

ghibli park

ineser
post Nov 4 2022, 07:41 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(pub_yu @ Nov 4 2022, 12:22 PM)
May I know how long it took to get your vaccination review complete?
About 2 working days. Very fast!
kahwaiCoyG
post Nov 4 2022, 08:14 PM

76 posts

Hi guys, looking at the fuel surcharge table, is this means the flight ticket will be cheaper for next month since the fuel surcharge will be lower?
https://www.jal.co.jp/jp/en/inter/fare/fuel...l_overseas.html

pub_yu
post Nov 4 2022, 09:03 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Nov 4 2022, 07:41 PM)
About 2 working days. Very fast!
Thanks! Btw, do we need to do this before arriving or do it when landed and at the custom?

sben525
post Nov 4 2022, 09:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Nov 4 2022, 08:14 PM)
Hi guys, looking at the fuel surcharge table, is this means the flight ticket will be cheaper for next month since the fuel surcharge will be lower?
https://www.jal.co.jp/jp/en/inter/fare/fuel...l_overseas.html
look like lower start from Dec.....good news
michaelchang
post Nov 4 2022, 10:35 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(pub_yu @ Nov 4 2022, 09:03 PM)
Thanks! Btw, do we need to do this before arriving or do it when landed and at the custom?

you can do it before u reach Japan. I do it a week before
adele123
post Nov 6 2022, 08:40 PM

4,721 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 4 2022, 12:42 PM)
I just do double check.
Staring November 7 Air Asia X will resume back operation to Haneda every Mon , Wed & Fri only.
But arrival time will be 2330.

Current Haneda Airport just open 3 slot for Low Cost Airlines, AirAsia X are one of the lucky one together with HK Express & Vietjet.
oh, i'm not flying with AAX but 2330 arrival is not traveller friendly though

btw, to everyone else. for a normal meal at restaurant, 1500 should be enough, per meal? i have not been to the big island. last time i was in hokkaido, i remember like eat at ramen/tonkatsu shop with those self serve machine, usually 1000 yen got balance. post global inflation 1500 can tahan right?
michaelchang
post Nov 6 2022, 08:48 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 6 2022, 08:40 PM)

btw, to everyone else. for a normal meal at restaurant, 1500 should be enough, per meal? i have not been to the big island. last time i was in hokkaido, i remember like eat at ramen/tonkatsu shop with those self serve machine, usually 1000 yen got balance. post global inflation 1500 can tahan right?
Raman, beef rice (yoshinoya) and tendon, still have 600-800 yen range. Don't worry, ridiculous price increase for food only happen in Malaysia n Singapore.
RegentCid
post Nov 6 2022, 09:47 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 6 2022, 07:40 PM)

Less than 1500 Yen in Tokyo only can go those Fast food chain such as Yoshinoya & Sukiya.
Ramen, can be done if you go for those non famous one. biggrin.gif This will be like open blind box, taste can be super delicious or sushi king standard biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 6 2022, 09:48 PM
amz_dreamz
post Nov 7 2022, 03:39 PM

259 posts

Anyone here know when AAX will resume its flight to KIX?

I plan to go to Osaka next autumn. Non budget airlines like MAS, ANA and JAL is too expensive for a family trip sweat.gif
lauwy
post Nov 7 2022, 03:54 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Nov 7 2022, 03:39 PM)

I plan to go to Osaka next autumn. Non budget airlines like MAS, ANA and JAL is too expensive for a family trip  sweat.gif
next year still long time to go .. just wait for the price to go back to pre-covid ... AA not much difference after you add on luggage
michaelchang
post Nov 7 2022, 04:42 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(lauwy @ Nov 7 2022, 03:54 PM)
next year still long time to go .. just wait for the price to go back to pre-covid ... AA not much difference after you add on luggage
Agree, AA only good for short trip within tropical country with just a carry on bag.

Once add check-in bag the price difference are too little to be of value. A lot of people do not realize if flight delay, baggage damage/missing, the compensation are very different between budget airlines and full airlines.

sben525
post Nov 7 2022, 04:58 PM

171 posts

MAS promotion........but i can't get the lowest price within the travel period

This post has been edited by sben525: Nov 7 2022, 04:58 PM
adele123
post Nov 7 2022, 07:49 PM

4,721 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 6 2022, 09:47 PM)
Less than 1500 Yen in Tokyo only can go those Fast food chain such as Yoshinoya & Sukiya.
Ramen, can be done if you go for those non famous one.  biggrin.gif  This will be like open blind box, taste can be super delicious or sushi king standard  biggrin.gif
Osaka and kyoto? I am spending less time at tokyo. So maybe ok to splurge abit. Haha.

Compare to my records in hokkaido and this is 2019, 1500 get fastfood stuff sounds very expensive

This post has been edited by adele123: Nov 7 2022, 07:52 PM
RegentCid
post Nov 7 2022, 08:22 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Nov 7 2022, 02:39 PM)

I plan to go to Osaka next autumn. Non budget airlines like MAS, ANA and JAL is too expensive for a family trip  sweat.gif
28 March 2023
ybtan
post Nov 7 2022, 10:21 PM

663 posts

Hello guys. Do I need to fill the last option since we are not required to take test to enter Japan? Not sure if I understand correctly..

This post has been edited by ybtan: Nov 7 2022, 10:22 PM

202 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:51 AM