26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Bottom

Breaking* BNM say no need to pay loans, for 6 months

GTA5
post Mar 27 2020, 07:53 PM

1,411 posts

What happens if I manually pay my hire purchase loan during these 6 months, but I didn't opt out from the payment exemption?
ben3003
post Mar 27 2020, 08:10 PM

10,859 posts

CIMB FAQ says "Interest on conventional loans will not be compounded during the moratorium period. " so if my housing loan at CIMB is conventional loan, so there wont be any extra interest? Meaning i just don have to pay anything from 1st april for 6months then later after 6 months i only pay the same monthly installment? but tenure extend extra 6 months la..

My loan is under ambank(hire purchase), RHB(house loan islamic), CIMB(house loan conventional), Standard Chartered(Personal Loan). So far i see rhb and cimb is interest free, ambank also. but SC dunno

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 27 2020, 08:17 PM
jabz
post Mar 27 2020, 08:12 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(RVN10 @ Mar 27 2020, 06:15 PM)
When we stop paying, not able to reach any customer service at all.

Do we have pay for payment due on first week of April (i.e considered payment for March)?
yeah, have thought on this also... since due in first week in april is it consider already start or not?
submergedx
post Mar 27 2020, 09:23 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Pointofview18 @ Mar 27 2020, 07:23 PM)
why no Citibank ?
because they havent released
ridox_orimabu
post Mar 28 2020, 12:23 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Mar 27 2020, 08:12 PM)
yeah, have thought on this also... since due in first week in april is it consider already start or not?
Righfully, whatever loan that is due after 1st April , will be defer. But all my bank officers says otherwise. So i think abit contradict. All mentioned March salary still need to pay. I mean like me my salary end month. So most likely all deduction will only be made afyer 1st April or on the 1st itself.

So really, i giv up and will just pay. Coming april salary only stop paying. Even if we paid, it wont affect the deferment and it wont make u suddenly opt out. As opting out, each bank has its procedure to inform officially. So for those(i think) that just pay, they are included in the automatic deferment.

But u guys wanna take the chance? Easy. Dun pay until u get the classic notification of bank not receiving payment. Not that it will totally ignore u n charge late payment or penalty without giving u notification first right? Hehehe
mafioso
post Mar 28 2020, 12:53 AM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Mar 27 2020, 04:45 PM)
the one you read for hire purchase is before BNM announcement, dated is 23rd March... the latest one on 26th march will be automatic
Means i dont have to pay my car loan for 6 months?
jabz
post Mar 28 2020, 08:57 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 28 2020, 12:53 AM)
Means i dont have to pay my car loan for 6 months?
yup. hire purchase will get 6 month
jabz
post Mar 28 2020, 09:04 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 28 2020, 12:23 AM)
Righfully, whatever loan that is due after 1st April , will be defer. But all my bank officers says otherwise. So i think abit contradict. All mentioned March salary still need to pay. I mean like me my salary end month. So most likely all deduction will only be made afyer 1st April or on the 1st itself.

So really, i giv up and will just pay. Coming april salary only stop paying. Even if we paid, it wont affect the deferment and it wont make u suddenly opt out. As opting out, each bank has its procedure to inform officially. So for those(i think) that just pay, they are included in the automatic deferment.

But u guys wanna take the chance? Easy. Dun pay until u get the classic notification of bank not receiving payment. Not that it will totally ignore u n charge late payment or penalty without giving u notification first right? Hehehe
hahahaha.... yeah, 1 month only... but i also dun wan to take risk... 1 month due plus 6 month moratorium which the 1 month delay will take up late penalty for 6 months
shadow_walker
post Mar 28 2020, 04:12 PM

1,288 posts

nais

ayam gotted loan from CIMB, MBB and RHB

Time to save some cash for rainy days..orrr buy a new BMW..heheh
ngkwdaniel
post Mar 28 2020, 08:06 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Mar 26 2020, 10:07 AM)
I want to opt out but the "here" is not clickable. cry.gif
did you manage to use the Public Bank opt out form? I have no luck, having error upon submission.
TSEmily Ratajkowski
post Mar 28 2020, 08:12 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ngkwdaniel @ Mar 28 2020, 08:06 PM)
did you manage to use the Public Bank opt out form? I have no luck, having error upon submission.
i also got problem. Sommore I tried since friday. Whole day try. Then try call. All cannot. Last last send email to them. No reply. Wait monday see how la...
ngkwdaniel
post Mar 29 2020, 09:11 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Mar 28 2020, 08:12 PM)
i also got problem. Sommore I tried since friday. Whole day try. Then try call. All cannot. Last last send email to them. No reply. Wait monday see how la...
Give it a try, it is a success this morning
cenkudu
post Mar 30 2020, 12:58 AM

1,206 posts

if non compounded housing loan interest, is it means we just simply defer 6 months and pay same repayment amount until tenure end?
fkinmeng
post Mar 30 2020, 01:16 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 30 2020, 12:58 AM)
if non compounded housing loan interest, is it means we just simply defer 6 months and pay same repayment amount until tenure end?
refer to below:

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Mar 26 2020, 05:51 AM)
[attachmentid=10457737]

Refer to this attachment, very clear already.

Hire purchase, no need worry about interest and accrued interest. So just opt in don't reject. You pay same instalment 6 month later and loan extended 6 month

Mortgage, interest will be calculated on daily basis, Yes, with interest on interest. The amount will not be small.. So this one if your monthly repayment only paying less than 40% of the principal, better opt out if you can. Can rack up minimum 6k of interest in 6 month assuming the mortgage balance is above 250k.

After 6 month, there are 2 possibility, either bank allowed you to pay same instalment and extend the repayment period beyond 6 month, and the repayment backtrack to 6 months ago before the moratorium where the payment will allocated more to paid off interest than principle or bank increase the monthly instalment amount to cover for the 6 month accrued interest and repayment structure still backtrack to 6 month ago before moratorium where % paid to interest portion is higher than to principles balance.

Based on Summary on loan info, it look like the latter, instalment amount increases to cover new Balance.
Either way is not good.

BTW, above attachment sources is not from bnm but from uni suite, and the official letter from bnm clearly stated the acrued interest will be calculated and total balance will be adjusted and it look like for all loan not only limited to mortgage. So will need to verify the above source where they get the summary and most importantly which official bnm communication says no interest for hire-purchase as I can't find any online.
[attachmentid=10457737]
marukopi
post Mar 30 2020, 01:20 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Mar 27 2020, 07:53 PM)
What happens if I manually pay my hire purchase loan during these 6 months, but I didn't opt out from the payment exemption?
heard that the mono will be cancelled of got payment after 1 Apr, u will then need to pay as usual for the rest of 6 month.
cenkudu
post Mar 30 2020, 06:56 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 30 2020, 01:16 AM)
refer to below:
Thank you done my calculation...interest close to RM 6K. worse case my bank does not automatically allow for 6 months extension. So at the end of maturity need to pay lump sum
wanted111who
post Apr 1 2020, 12:51 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 30 2020, 06:56 PM)
Thank you done my calculation...interest close to RM 6K. worse case my bank does not automatically allow for 6 months extension. So at the end of maturity need to pay lump sum
With latest info I got, bank will extend your repayment by another 6 month and your monthly instalment will increase to cover the interest. 6k extended to few years e.g 30 years is just 30 ringgit extra per month. But it's still extra for the next 30 years. Better opt out if you can help it.
akutaksempurna
post Apr 1 2020, 01:03 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Apr 1 2020, 12:51 AM)
With latest info I got, bank will extend your repayment by another 6 month and your monthly instalment will increase to cover the interest. 6k extended to few years e.g 30 years is just 30 ringgit extra per month. But it's still extra for the next 30 years.  Better opt out if you can help it.
Which bank you using??

This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Apr 1 2020, 01:07 AM
wanted111who
post Apr 1 2020, 01:14 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Apr 1 2020, 01:03 AM)
So its loan extended by 6 month and then installment increase as well???

Not either one of it only?
Both, cause payment freeze for 6 month (no pay 6 month) so extend it for 6 month make sense. If we paying same amount, then we paying back the original amount without any additional interest, which bank will still charge during the 6 month period, above example is 6k, so +6k will be added to the current loan balance and a new loan balance will be generated with the remaining repayment period which should be the same from Apr 1. We will see increase of monthly repayment.

Unless if bank decided not to charge additional interest.. HSBC originally said will not charge additional interest before bnm announcement (the bank offer as goodwill) but they change their policies after bnm announcement and all will follow bnm guidelines superceded what they come up with before the announcement.
ThekidZ
post Apr 1 2020, 11:23 AM

248 posts

Why do CIMB still charge my hire purchase loan as of today even though i did not opt out for the 6 month relief? Tried to call but all their network is down.

Anyone facing the same thing?

26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0273sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:23 PM