marukopi
Mar 25 2020, 12:06 AM

If read the BNM statement, Assist borrower affected by COVID-19 Outbreak
if affected, then halt all loan payment for any servicing loan for 6 month automatically if not, then pay as usual
But, how should bank know i am affected or not? Still need to be apply right?
marukopi
Mar 25 2020, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 25 2020, 12:08 AM) That is the weird thing, if you apply is not automatic anymore. And manual one already announced by bank before this. Somehow this is different than the previous announced by bank. still automatic if accross all servicing product not that u need to apply for house loan, than hire purchase, than personal loan
marukopi
Mar 25 2020, 07:29 AM

If this really automatic, imagine the day that you can fork out extra 500 from EPF and no need to pay mortgage/car loan/ptptn
Suddenly become rich fag, raya summore, everyone drink starbucks like water. Even for that 6 month.
marukopi
Mar 25 2020, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(James1983 @ Mar 25 2020, 07:54 AM) But there are only 2 conditions 1. not in arrears for 90days as of 1Apr 2. denominated in Ringgit
marukopi
Mar 25 2020, 12:33 PM

I think they opt to do this for all because current BLR also low, once the period over and economy gooding, they revise the BLR. That time, your loan got extended already so, will need to use new BLR.
marukopi
Mar 30 2020, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Mar 27 2020, 07:53 PM) What happens if I manually pay my hire purchase loan during these 6 months, but I didn't opt out from the payment exemption? heard that the mono will be cancelled of got payment after 1 Apr, u will then need to pay as usual for the rest of 6 month.