1,131 posts

WTF
tomorrow KLSE 900points?
submergedx
post Mar 24 2020, 10:57 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(bloodynames @ Mar 24 2020, 10:56 PM)
This was before the BNM's announcement today.

So it's now automatic for all, and yes, there's no accrued interest and no hit on your CCRIS.
They aren't gonna announce an "automatic" relief where the whole country pays more interest to banks at the end.
No one will "automatically" pay more.
True, people will sure opt to tak nak bayar first attitude one mah
i wonder what banks face will looks like now
submergedx
post Mar 24 2020, 10:58 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Mar 24 2020, 10:56 PM)
The only part i dont get it is 1st automatic then ask to provide proof. What part of automatic bnm dont understand? If auto, no need proof = all loaner will get this exemption. If need to give proof, then its not auto. Just say only those who affected can apply it would be easier word
so, it means everybody entitled for it.

submergedx
post Mar 24 2020, 10:59 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 24 2020, 10:58 PM)
delay 6 months interest, like this also GG?
abang, interest and principal
you think bank no need cash flow ah?
submergedx
post Mar 27 2020, 05:54 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(sleepybears @ Mar 27 2020, 05:05 PM)
Can i have the sauce for the hire purchase? I Can't seem to find any announcement about hire purchase or maybe its just my england bad. tongue.gif
Loan deferment announcement:

1) PBB - https://www.pbebank.com/Announcements.aspx?qid=2924#q2924

2) HLB - https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...wide-heretohelp

3) CIMB - https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...19-support.html

4) MBB - https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ief_scheme.page

5) UOB - https://www.uob.com.my/default/financial-re...f-measures.page

6) Affin - https://www.affinbank.com.my/NewsDetails.aspx?id=965

7) AmBank - https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/covid-19

8) MBSB - https://www.mbsbbank.com/storage/misc/moratorium_FAQ.pdf

9) OCBC - https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Media/20...um%20period.pdf

10) Agro Bank - https://www.agrobank.com.my/announcements/n...aan-moratorium/

11) BSN - https://www.mybsn.com.my/formdownload?formDownloadId=2212

12) Bank Islam - https://www.bankislam.com/wp-content/uploads/QA.pdf

13) RHB - https://www.rhbgroup.com/covid-19/index.html

14) Standard Charted Bank - https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/relief-measures.pdf

15) Bank Rakyat - https://www.bankrakyat.com.my/repository/15...HAN%20Final.pdf

16) Bank Muamalat - https://www.muamalat.com.my/announcement/announcement-2/

17) Al-Rajhi - https://www.alrajhibank.com.my/post/importa...inancial-relief

18) HSBC - https://www.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...ent-measure.pdf
submergedx
post Mar 27 2020, 09:23 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Pointofview18 @ Mar 27 2020, 07:23 PM)
why no Citibank ?
because they havent released
submergedx
post Apr 4 2020, 11:44 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(hell_fire @ Apr 3 2020, 10:58 PM)
Hi.. have some doubts
1) i'm with CIMB flexi home loan. Usually I pay double the monthly installment got finish the loan faster. How does this moratorium help? N what happens if I just still continue paying my usual installment without opting out? Which is better? To opt out or opt in but continue paying?

2) for hire purchase, what happens if I continue paying without opting out?
If you have non-cash flow issue for the next 6 or 12months, why not keep paying? 6months and your double pay behavior, can save up a lot of interest, i bet it will atleast shorten 3-5yrs loan tenure for this loan memorandum.

The purpose BNM announced this campaign is to help people keep cash to living.
If you have nothing to worried about at all, you can always keep on paying.
submergedx
post Apr 4 2020, 07:40 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(hell_fire @ Apr 4 2020, 07:24 PM)
Thanks! Do I need to manually opt out? Or I can just continue paying the loans?
Better call and ask for opt out.

0.0260sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:25 AM