wei, the sedan really cun wor.
QUOTE(ataris @ Aug 7 2007, 11:36 PM)
gen2 sedan really rox.
are u trying to get more post count or something? dry.gif
final_zenith
post Aug 8 2007, 06:35 AM

101 posts

for wat i have been reading in this thread..there is no absolute article that give me any reason to trust there will be CPS system install in the new gen2 sedan..
n
nway wat the greatness of having CPS system..
i don have the idea at all wat that for..
same like mivec?VTEC?
or anything related to performance ratio...?????

im not a proton basher..
i really interested in this development of proton...
i support them..
but every product will not satisfy all..
so lets the basher do their job..
if no one to be basher..
then we still using the gen2 with proton saga tech..as example..
basher r good...hehe

This post has been edited by final_zenith: Aug 8 2007, 06:42 AM
linkin182
post Aug 8 2007, 07:53 AM

283 posts

CPS & VIM works like what it says.

CPS = Cam Profile Switching
VIM = Variable Intake Manifold

read more at http://www.proton.com/innovation/rnd/campro.php

To be honest, this will really make proton have the extra edge over their other competitors. Aside from quality issues, they do hv to sort out their engines as well. The campro engine do look potential and alot of headrooms for improvements.

They already hv their handling sorted.
F1meteor
post Aug 8 2007, 09:01 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 7 2007, 11:21 PM)
vios/city.. simply over rated car
mind to elaborate your statement here?
how over rated is a city/ vios?
don't compare those tax thing. we live in malaysia, tax is unavoidable.

SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Aug 8 2007, 09:01 AM)
mind to elaborate your statement here?
how over rated is a city/ vios?
don't compare those tax thing. we live in malaysia, tax is unavoidable.
Vios/city is not overrated...it's simply overtaxed!!!!! shakehead.gif
rexis
post Aug 8 2007, 09:21 AM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

Fuyooh! Luckily got many other new cars launched, no need to smell p1 teasing ads.

Stop teasing ok?
baby blue
post Aug 8 2007, 10:15 AM

32 posts

can anyone just post the interior pic.......

and stop saying this good this bad!!!!

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
kcng
post Aug 8 2007, 10:20 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 7 2007, 08:29 PM)
I didn't say it was a joke did I?

I only mention that I chuckled when he mention that considering I myself drive a Honda City.

Lets say that City and Vios were to sell without tax and the price ranges about the same as this sedan, which would you get? Will you still get the sedan?

Heck as for me I'll buy even two, one Vios and another City.

The built, comfort, sheer driving pleasure, performance is still by far better better compare to sedan even tho City is assembled here.

With that in mind, shouldn't we chuckle when he says this?
define sheer driving pleasure....
define performance....
and compared to which sedan...
thanks.

built and comfort is subjective,
but city is quite comfortable in its class tho....
gtghost
post Aug 8 2007, 10:41 AM

495 posts

Can we compare the new Lancer with Gen2 without tax? Same segment? (Sedan)......
mockv1per
post Aug 8 2007, 11:17 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

2.0 Lancer vs 1.6 Gen 2?
not same league even though the same segment.

Civic against Lancer is better..
City vs Gen 2.
Kerry1136
post Aug 8 2007, 11:27 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 8 2007, 10:20 AM)
define sheer driving pleasure....
define performance....
and compared to which sedan...
thanks.

built and comfort is subjective,
but city is quite comfortable in its class tho....
Oops you got me there.
The tag was taken from BMW hahaha.

Well comparing with the sedan I was actually referring to waja, we won't know the new sedan until we try it.
eng98
post Aug 8 2007, 11:55 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

serious... there is nothing to comment yet where the car is still not launch yet..... just bash after it launch and all the review or test drive.... den uonly u bash.... now is like bashing something that without the true facts... is not i supporting them or what... i still respect them coz they still come out with own design,engine and bla bla....

and 1 more thing... i tot we already discuss long ago there is no CPS in the sedan only VIM.... CPS will be available for the higher range like gen2 hatchback and waja only?
Chyan
post Aug 8 2007, 02:31 PM

4,221 posts

we are still a noob bout this car man... user posted image
caviars
post Aug 8 2007, 07:03 PM

1,141 posts

Not much news or lately. Usually a car teaser ad will show more and more about the car (interior as well) but not this one.
linkin182
post Aug 8 2007, 09:00 PM

283 posts

Keep your comments till 16th of August la...thats when they'll launch it officially...then bash all you want after that =)
yangsangfook
post Aug 8 2007, 09:06 PM

282 posts

i just came back from the curve and get to peep at the box..
guess what i'm dissapointed with what i saw...
its just nothing new... dont expect too much from this car..
from the price, one should know what to expect..
anyway something makes my day, its the new lancer 2.0 GT.
One of the best sedan car IMO, looking forward to see the real car...
caviars
post Aug 8 2007, 10:22 PM

1,141 posts

What are differences compared to current Gen2? Or is it totally the same except for the glovebox?
yangsangfook
post Aug 8 2007, 11:18 PM

282 posts

i peep thru the hole... so see part by part..
maybe if view the whole thing different look
anyway just dont expect too much different from gen2 besides the tail...
clawhammer
post Aug 8 2007, 11:25 PM

///M
8,788 posts

The design is not bad but the main concern is the quality.
mockv1per
post Aug 9 2007, 10:25 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 8 2007, 10:22 PM)
What are differences compared to current Gen2? Or is it totally the same except for the glovebox?

you should go to page 22 iinm to see the changes that they made compared to gen2 hatch.

131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:24 PM