SONY TV 2020 available for order

attacusatlas
post May 21 2021, 07:24 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2021, 07:58 AM)
only the newest xbox series x supports hdmi 2.1 but that one is only needed if u are using for gaming.
for watching blu ray discs, just the cheapest Xbox One S console can do the job already.

most of the current movies are still shot in 24fps. u totally do not need hdmi 2.1 to watch any blu ray disc.
it can play 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray support with HDR as well.

it can be used to stream netflix, amazon video etc. too.
Thanks for the details.

Do you know if XBox can support codec 265?
yujin86
post May 21 2021, 08:17 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2021, 05:32 PM)
That's a superb price and I have checked it out but my wall can only fit 55"... cry.gif
And no promo for 55"...
too bad then tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 21 2021, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ May 21 2021, 06:55 PM)
It is. Actually I'm looking for X90H, otherwise X90J but will get it before I move in. House is undergoing renovation now.
If the price is as good as 65", then I need to grab now. tongue.gif This RM 4,999 is already for some time.

QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 21 2021, 08:17 PM)
too bad then  tongue.gif
Yeah, I know. laugh.gif
Still hoping I can get X90H.
eddie89
post May 23 2021, 12:42 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2021, 05:32 PM)
That's a superb price and I have checked it out but my wall can only fit 55"... cry.gif
And no promo for 55"...
I can't find the promo rm5,799 for 25 May 2021. Is it listed as RM6,999 now?
fruitie
post May 23 2021, 03:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eddie89 @ May 23 2021, 12:42 AM)
I can't find the promo rm5,799 for 25 May 2021. Is it listed as RM6,999 now?
Interestingly I just noticed the promo was removed. Maybe seller has cancelled the promo. sweat.gif
cms
post May 23 2021, 04:30 AM

759 posts

Wanted to get the Xiaomi q1, but looking at the price I couldn't afford it.

So I went with 65 X90H. Nice and happy with it so far.
tom_k3nt
post May 23 2021, 04:11 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

75" X9000H display set at RM7400 with 5 years warranty. Good deal?
bsa12
post May 23 2021, 07:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ May 23 2021, 04:11 PM)
Good
cyclone2
post May 23 2021, 09:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(manydupe @ May 21 2021, 04:38 PM)
63xx include extended warranty?
Exclude.....
tom_k3nt
post May 24 2021, 11:03 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ May 23 2021, 07:51 PM)
Good
Done. Paid and seal the deal.

This post has been edited by tom_k3nt: May 24 2021, 11:03 AM
~C.W.S~
post May 24 2021, 12:37 PM

305 posts

Between X90J LED vs A80J OLED same 55' does it worth about additional RM3k to go for A80J?
MEAKU15
post May 24 2021, 01:46 PM

268 posts

Anyone knows when the 2020 models getting google tv?
maeve
post May 24 2021, 01:53 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ May 24 2021, 01:46 PM)
Anyone knows when the 2020 models getting google tv?
I read somewhere that they dont plan yet to upgrade 2020 or earlier models to Google TV. But I can see that they upgrading the android tv launcher to look as similar.
MEAKU15
post May 24 2021, 08:37 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(maeve @ May 24 2021, 01:53 PM)
I read somewhere that they dont plan yet to upgrade 2020 or earlier models to Google TV. But I can see that they upgrading the android tv launcher to look as similar.
Really... Ok lah to look similar also can lah.. Bored with the current one at the moment..

Wondering if there are cool launchers.... Or everyone is sticking to android tv launcher
AMstrong
post May 26 2021, 12:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ May 24 2021, 12:37 PM)
Between X90J LED vs A80J OLED same 55' does it worth about additional RM3k to go for A80J?
this is better
75" X9000H display set at RM7400
StevenL
post May 26 2021, 09:50 AM

732 posts

attacusatlas
post May 26 2021, 01:05 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ May 10 2021, 07:11 PM)
How is the performance of Q600A? Does it support Atmos also?

I am getting a B&O Beosound Stage, still awaiting for it to arrive.

I read from T3 that the best Dolby Atmos sound bar will be the Samsung Q950T. Someone recommended this to me as well.
The wait was finally over. It took exactly one month for it to arrive.

The Beosound Stage:

It came with a HDMI ARC cable:

Love the minimalist design very much, as always:

My humble 1.0 home entertainment set-up, with the newly acquired Sony A8H 65" and VAIO SX12:

Re-watched the 2017 T2 Transpotting:

This unit doesn't come with a subwoofer, and will not be able to even support one as there is no subwoofer output. So, no nerve rumbling bass if you were expecting one. However, it does come with one 'invisible' subwoofer. This unit has 4 woofers in the 11 drivers set-up, with each independently driven by 50 watt amplifier, the bass produced by this unit is more than enough that you, or at least I, don't need an extra subwoofer for now. Without a subwoofer, it makes the set-up more cleaner and space saving, but my view might change 6 months down the road.

On top of that, I am really loving the Scandinavian clean minimalist design, especially the control buttons. Perhaps the best looking soundbar I've ever come across. It has a few other options to choose, from Kvadrat fabric to smoked oak but they will cost more. It supports bluetooth, Chromecast and Apple Airplay but it doesn't come with a remote control as all are done using the B&O app. You may, however, purchase a separate Beoremote One that will cost you around 2k.

Establishing a connection to the A8H using the supplied HDMI ARC cable was a breeze; the A8H recognised Beosound Stage straight away,with some basic set-up, and you were done. However, the real pain-in-the-arse was the initial set-up of the Beosound Stage. You need B&O and Google Home apps to do so, and there wasn't any proper instruction. I was having difficulty at first in playing sound from the TV. After some trial and error playing around both apps I finally found the way. Nonetheless I still can't find the trick to switch on the Beosound Stage whenever I switch on the TV; currently it has to be done separately using the app.

I just got this unit less than 24 hrs and I still have more to learn and explore its potential but overall I am quite impressed by its performance and design.

maeve
post May 26 2021, 01:26 PM

96 posts

The same seller is now reinstating their offer, now for 6.6 sale.
Hopefully they don't cancel it again. I'm saving the screenshots just in case.

Damn
post May 27 2021, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ May 23 2021, 04:11 PM)
wow so cheap..i am looking at 75"x9000h as well but seems like there is no more stock available..
Where did you find it?
Damn
post May 27 2021, 02:28 PM

Anyone knows when is 75" X90J will be released?

92 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 PM