SONY TV 2020 available for order
attacusatlas
Apr 19 2021, 12:34 AM
Hi guys, I just placed an order for a unit of 65" Sony A8H and has requested for wall mount and installation.
They told me the wall mount bracket will be the 'universal' type. Does it mean it will NOT be a full motion wall mount?
Thanks in advance for any comment.
attacusatlas
Apr 19 2021, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(aplio500 @ Apr 19 2021, 09:06 AM) If they give u free wall mount dont think its gonna be full motion one.. Thanks for the reply.
attacusatlas
Apr 25 2021, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 19 2021, 12:34 AM) Hi guys, I just placed an order for a unit of 65" Sony A8H and has requested for wall mount and installation. They told me the wall mount bracket will be the 'universal' type. Does it mean it will NOT be a full motion wall mount? Thanks in advance for any comment. In the end i required to top up a few hundreds for a full motion wall-mount, Homestar HLP-5090. Installation on going:  This thing is huge like a forklift mounted on the wall:  Very satisfied with the work done and quality of the visual:  Next item to hunt down is the soundbar.
attacusatlas
Apr 25 2021, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 25 2021, 04:16 PM) Samsung q950T seems like great value Thanks for the recommendation. I will sure check it out. Just auditioned some Sonos at HN this morning.
attacusatlas
Apr 25 2021, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 25 2021, 04:59 PM) wow nice TV. What’s the damage? 😂 Well I told my wife it costed me 5.5k but in reality it has to x2..... Now don't you dare telling my wife..... Btw I opted for 2+3 years extended warranty with full motion wall-mount + installation. This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 25 2021, 05:52 PM
attacusatlas
Apr 25 2021, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 25 2021, 06:02 PM) 😂 nice.....that’s quite fair for 2+3 if rm11k. I saw a display unit at best denki last night. Can’t recall if it was rm9999 or slightly more. Some sellers in Shopee were selling it cheaper but majority of them were outstation. I reckoned that after sales service might be an issue in future. Hence I opted to procure it locally. I was initially considering X90H as any upgrade was far more better than my current TV but after comparing it side by side with A8H, I bit the bullet. This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 25 2021, 07:02 PM
attacusatlas
Apr 27 2021, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Maknusia @ Apr 26 2021, 09:38 AM) A8H is definitely has better picture quality, tutup mata boleh beli, if one has the budget Nowadays, doesnt really matter, if its bought outstation, since support is from the service Center, hardly shops provides any support. I bought mine from Seremban as well. Enjoy your TV! Thanks! My concern is on the extended warranty, 2 years after the manufacturer’s warranty. My recent experience with my Dyson fan was I need to return to where I purchased the extended warranty.
attacusatlas
Apr 27 2021, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2021, 01:27 PM) usually that is how extended warranty works. non manufacturer extended warranty is basically an insurance scheme u take for your applicance. if it spoil within that period they will try to repair it and if they determine the cost is higher than your current value of your insured item, they will try to replace it with equivalent value item (sometimes ask u to top-up) Appreciate your reply. You are right on the extended warranty hence it makes more sense to get it locally. Still hunting for a decent sound bar though but will update it here once the search is finally over.
attacusatlas
Apr 27 2021, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2021, 02:54 PM) Personally I think it's a waste of money. But to each their own. Were you referring to the sound bar? Yeah I heard about it as well. However I am not so inclined in getting a home theatre or 5.1 set up; a simple sound bar should fit my requirements. This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 27 2021, 07:11 PM
attacusatlas
Apr 27 2021, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2021, 08:21 PM)  I mean extended warranty. But that's my own personal opinion la. Don't apply to other people. Ah I see... Well, I am just worried if anything is going to happen after 2 years after trading off my kidney.
attacusatlas
May 10 2021, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(cyclone2 @ May 9 2021, 10:31 PM) Congrats on your new Sony. I am sure you can’t wait to immerse in it with Dolby Atmos sound bar or home theatre.
attacusatlas
May 10 2021, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ May 10 2021, 07:03 PM) what soundbar would you recommend? I have just gotten myself the Samsung Q600A today at 1.6 plus. Not sure if it is a good choice for atmos. How is the performance of Q600A? Does it support Atmos also? I am getting a B&O Beosound Stage, still awaiting for it to arrive. I read from T3 that the best Dolby Atmos sound bar will be the Samsung Q950T. Someone recommended this to me as well.
attacusatlas
May 10 2021, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(cyclone2 @ May 10 2021, 07:19 PM) This is the most poisonous part of changing to a new tv - forcing you to upgrade sound system. What do you have in mind for an avr and speakers?
attacusatlas
May 10 2021, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ May 10 2021, 07:57 PM) I have yet to receive. I bought online. Delivery will be tomorrow. Yes it supports Atmos but i believe it should be simulated fake atmos. Man, those BO are some good high society stuff. At least 8 stacks of moolah i believe? Do share your review once it is here. Local B&O is selling at 13k, have to pre order and arrival within 1-2 months.
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 11 2021, 01:30 AM) Since not easy to find 55” X90H now and is it a good price/buy if 2939 for 55” X80J?  Will I lose out a lot of features? I know X80 series is one level lower than X90.  Why not consider the latest X90J? It comes with the latest XR chip which I personally think worth the extra.
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(kitkat @ May 11 2021, 09:13 AM) the price almost double bro..... No la bro where got double. I saw in Shopee X90H 55” at RM3799, X90J 55” at RM4999. https://shopee.com.my/product/273303777/585...45-1620708653.9Check out [2021 NEW] Sony 55 Inch X90J 4K Ultra HD HDR Android TV KD55X9000J / KD-55X9000J KD55X9000H KD-55X9000H at 12% off! RM4,999.00 only. Get it on Shopee now! https://shopee.com.my/product/12110342/1408...45-1620708724.3
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(kitkat @ May 11 2021, 12:59 PM) that X90H 55 inch seller have some issue. u can try to add the item... I see, I didn’t know that. Care to share with us here what issues so that we can be aware of? Btw I just purchased an A8H 65” less than a month ago, can’t afford for another new tv as wallet is really really empty......
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 11 2021, 04:55 PM) I think the issue is basically seller is inactive and you cannot add the item into cart. Cannot find any 55" X90H on Shopee or Lazada anymore. Thanks for the info I didn’t know Shopee has such protection net.
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(kitkat @ May 11 2021, 05:16 PM) there are a lotf of...... i dont know what to call... cowboy seller? or untrusted seller or something. most of them have no stock in hand and order back to back, if no stock then cancel the order wasting our time. beware. Good to know and appreciate it.
attacusatlas
May 11 2021, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(kitkat @ May 11 2021, 07:26 PM) hi, i hope u bought that 55inch 80J already, coz price revised back to normal price. 2999 i guess is typo, they thought is 80H. Those who managed to buy it very untung. But again people will feel sceptical due to the price.