post Jul 5 2020, 02:40 PM

967 posts

any review about x75h, saw it at sengheng
kkthen
post Jul 7 2020, 04:34 PM

572 posts

Advantage of 900h got full array dimming.
shikimori
post Jul 7 2020, 08:24 PM

236 posts

X900h are they bringing it to malaysia ? X80h kinda crappy
meyoe
post Jul 7 2020, 08:25 PM

Was really excited with x900h for ps5 and ampere gpu gaming setup. The price is painfull for me but specwise is very good with hdmi 2.1.But sony malaysia took too long to launch it and theres review showing obvious colour banding.
edv
post Jul 8 2020, 07:24 AM

I read somewhere that X80H doesn't support Dolby Vision. Not sure bout that
Lego Warfare
post Jul 8 2020, 10:47 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(edv @ Jul 8 2020, 07:24 AM)
It is listed as supported in Sony's website

https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/support...ticles/00161421
stasio
post Jul 8 2020, 10:58 AM

18,503 posts

HDR10 and Dolby Vision:
https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/televis.../specifications

This post has been edited by stasio: Jul 8 2020, 11:03 AM
kkthen
post Jul 8 2020, 01:15 PM

572 posts

x80H got dolby vision. But x80h lack of Full array local dimming. Rting only rate this tv got terrible HDR movie experience 6/10.  

sony x800H review from rting.com

x80H is much worst than 2016 vizio P series which got local dimming too.

This post has been edited by kkthen: Jul 8 2020, 01:20 PM
jonlee
post Jul 8 2020, 01:57 PM

143 posts

Wait for X90H
kkthen
post Jul 10 2020, 08:24 AM

572 posts

BEST Value Award TV

Conslow2020
post Jul 11 2020, 02:55 AM

94 posts

Wow Sony X900H the first Sony PC Master race level tv 4k 120 fps .
Lego Warfare
post Jul 11 2020, 11:00 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 10 2020, 08:24 AM)
BEST Value Award TV

The apparent blooming backlit during the subtitles and some dark scenes are really disappointing though. Hope they are able to fix that in a firmware update...
AMstrong
post Jul 11 2020, 12:27 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jul 7 2020, 08:24 PM)
X900h are they bringing it to malaysia ? X80h kinda crappy
i was waiting for 65" X90F when they listed it on their website. But when the actual model available here, they decided to bring in the 85" only.

Pray hard Sony Malaysia dont make the same stupid decisions again and bring in 85" X90H only

my suspicion that they dont have to kill their lower end OLED TVs
sonyman
post Jul 11 2020, 12:58 PM

1,043 posts

I seen the demo unit. Yes. Support vision and atmos
kkthen
post Jul 11 2020, 01:45 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(AMstrong @ Jul 11 2020, 12:27 PM)
i was waiting for 65" X90F when they listed it on their website. But when the actual model available here, they decided to bring in the 85" only.

Pray hard Sony Malaysia dont make the same stupid decisions again and  bring in  85" X90H only

my suspicion that they dont have to kill their lower end OLED TVs
Sony Malaysia confirm will bring in 55" , 65" ,75" .85" x90H. this year. But no more x950H model this year. This is good decision. 4k Mid-range Got x90H . Higher model got OLED A8H. X90H is good Start for true HDR experience for Malaysian, far better than most of edge lit led TV.

This post has been edited by kkthen: Jul 11 2020, 01:51 PM
neekun
post Jul 18 2020, 07:07 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 11 2020, 01:45 PM)
Sony Malaysia confirm will bring in 55" , 65" ,75" .85"  x90H.  this year.  But no  more  x950H model this year.  This is good decision. 4k Mid-range Got x90H . Higher model  got OLED A8H. X90H is good Start for true HDR experience for Malaysian, far better than  most of  edge lit led TV.
Yea this was in my consideration list too but the availability is like no tentative date yet. After some research I decided to go for Samsung QLED Q95T.
neekun
post Jul 19 2020, 06:00 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Sony x9500h review in Cantonese:

https://youtu.be/oLEamaF-OqE
lambsauce
post Jul 20 2020, 03:20 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 11 2020, 01:45 PM)
Sony Malaysia confirm will bring in 55" , 65" ,75" .85"  x90H.  this year.  But no  more  x950H model this year.  This is good decision. 4k Mid-range Got x90H . Higher model  got OLED A8H. X90H is good Start for true HDR experience for Malaysian, far better than  most of  edge lit led TV.
fck sony, x950 series is a better buy for ppl value pic quality more than gaming performance, n they dun wanna bring it in

this x900 this year is a rather bad buy, bad banding with inferior chip n low nits

sixshot
post Jul 20 2020, 10:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jul 20 2020, 03:20 PM)
fck sony, x950 series is a better buy for ppl value pic quality more than gaming performance, n they dun wanna bring it in

this x900 this year is a rather bad buy, bad banding with inferior chip n low nits
Let me guess, u watch quantum review?
lambsauce
post Jul 20 2020, 11:04 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 20 2020, 10:56 PM)
Let me guess, u watch quantum review?
ya, i watched his review for this

n i watched pretty much all the big shots in this league for this too, i.e. rtings, hdtvtest

but guess i got to suck it up, since x950 isnt coming in

92 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:37 AM