SONY TV 2020 available for order

sixshot
post Jul 2 2020, 10:48 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jul 2 2020, 10:25 AM)
any one purchase H series recently? any good?
Wait for x90h.

Official website already have. Price TBD.

It has hdmi 2.1. Good for future console.
sixshot
post Jul 2 2020, 07:13 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jul 2 2020, 06:15 PM)
will the price gap be huge between 80 VS 90?

X90h retail price in USD

55' : 1k
65' : 1.3k
75' : 2.2k
85' : 2.8k

X80h already released in msia. Can go check sony website.
sixshot
post Jul 20 2020, 10:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jul 20 2020, 03:20 PM)
fck sony, x950 series is a better buy for ppl value pic quality more than gaming performance, n they dun wanna bring it in

this x900 this year is a rather bad buy, bad banding with inferior chip n low nits
Let me guess, u watch quantum review?
sixshot
post Jul 23 2020, 11:20 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Jul 23 2020, 05:17 PM)
wooo 55inch X90H got official SRP already , Rm4299

https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/televisions/x90h-series
Follow exactly like US retail price @ $999

As usual, we msian hv to wait for eternity for the tv to be available in msia market.
sixshot
post Jul 24 2020, 01:14 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(dex-brz @ Jul 23 2020, 11:55 PM)
somehow i feel X90H is quite similar to the previous 2019's X85G

not sure if Sony MY is releasing the X95H here...zzz
Which part similar? X90h blew x85g out of the water

X95h won't be coming to msia.
sixshot
post Jul 24 2020, 08:12 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(dex-brz @ Jul 24 2020, 06:12 PM)
Got news that 65inch X90H will be RM6999 RRP (way above the US price of 1.3k after direct conversion). I hope im wrong ๐Ÿ˜…

What u guys think?
Where did u get the info? 55inch msia follow exactly like US pricing. I hope ur source is wrong lol.

QUOTE(Kepller @ Jul 24 2020, 08:00 PM)
If you buy from U.S you will have to use a transformer to downvolt from 220v to 110v that's the only downside and it's the reason why i'm not sure if i myself should go with the U.S route which i'm also considering.
Does any retailer in JB sell the X90H already? Because even on lazada and sony website it is still unavailable for purchase.

Do you guys have any lobang or advice for me to deliver to singapore from sony my? I do not wish to buy from sony singapore as their price is even higher than both u.s and msia. The X9000H in singapore costs SGD$2499.. I'm not sure how did their marketing team came up with such insane price.

Just to confirm msia voltage is similar to singapore am i right? 220v/50hz. So it seems perfect if it is true. I'll just need a solution for delivery to singapore, if you guys have any recommendation or solution please share with me. Thanks!

If i buy from sony msia and ship to sg i pay delivery + gst 7% also will not exceed SGD$1.5k... that's a SGD$1000 savings.... I think dex should just buy from sony msia as even if it is more expensive than U.S, at least it is not by x2 the price and you will not need a transformer to down volt which will save u a hassle as I'm not sure if it is recommended to use a voltage converter / transformer on a TV.
For msia, X90h will be available for purchase starting nxt month. No exact date yet though.
sixshot
post Jul 26 2020, 01:41 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Jul 26 2020, 10:36 AM)
i asked Desa Home at lazada, they are selling for 3899...but stock not yet arrive.
X90h?
sixshot
post Jul 27 2020, 08:36 PM

464 posts

Well guess the 55 inch is the best bang for buck

65 inch price is ridiculous lol. At that price point, i'd rather get oled.
sixshot
post Jul 28 2020, 07:28 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 28 2020, 09:04 AM)
MSRP
55X900H: $1,199
65X900H: $1,599
75X900H: $2,499
85X900H: $3,499

This is official retail price in us
This is wrong lol. Go refer official sony us for correct pricing
sixshot
post Jul 29 2020, 05:21 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 29 2020, 01:56 PM)
Just pulled the trigger for x90 55" at Senq.  RM3999 but for seng heng members got other benefits.

According to the salesman, so many bookings.

pity to let go my panasonic plasma s10 series that served me well for 11 yrs
What benefit?

Btw, they have ready stock ka?
sixshot
post Jul 29 2020, 09:55 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 29 2020, 08:05 PM)
BTW x90h is going against Samsung which model?
Q80t
sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 12:36 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 30 2020, 06:52 AM)
Can get Oled at 6999 ? Probably older model yes.  I think new models also gonna say rocket to 12k
Ofkoz older model lol

7k budget can get 55 inch lg c9.

Or with 5.5k can get b9
sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 08:47 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 29 2020, 01:56 PM)
Just pulled the trigger for x90 55" at Senq.  RM3999 but for seng heng members got other benefits.

According to the salesman, so many bookings.

pity to let go my panasonic plasma s10 series that served me well for 11 yrs
Did they tell u when stock coming? I call branch all say not sure.
sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 11:59 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jul 30 2020, 10:52 PM)
I got 2.5k budget for a new tv, currently eyeing on x75h 55 inch, is it any better/worst then the same price x80g? Someone can help?
X75h is the entry level for sony 2020 line up.

X80g is better
sixshot
post Aug 1 2020, 10:12 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jul 31 2020, 07:46 PM)
Hmm if compare to rtings the x75h win slightly..
Up to u. Ur money lol

With 2.5k, i personally will go for samsung tu8500.
sixshot
post Aug 2 2020, 10:28 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 2 2020, 08:52 AM)
By mathematical calculation it should be 5.5k that's was my assumption.  But turns out Sony  is another freaking blood sucking company. They know 65 inch is normal buying size. So they increased it. Knowing no competition in this region. 

But maybe the 55 inch pricing was a mistake.  That's why the big jump. 

Makes you wonder. 

Who's gonna buy a 55 inch.

On another note the x8000h 75 inch is at 9k plus. So if the x9000h 65 inch is at 5.5k then the 75 inch will have to be at least 11k to 12k to make a difference.  So the jump is too big.

By right the 55 inch x9000h should start at 6k plus. 7k for 65 inch and then 11k for 75 inch that's will look more logical.

Anyhow the price is like this.
Where got la

US retail price for 55inch is $999. Sony msia is crazy if they want to price it for 6k in msia market.
sixshot
post Aug 4 2020, 12:48 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 4 2020, 12:29 PM)
65" Sony X90H or 55" LG C9 - which would you guys go for?
If u game a lot n planning to buy ps5, go x90h. No need to worry about burn in.

If u like watching movies etc @ varied contents, go c9. Oled ใ€‹led. Standard LG warranty is 2 years. After 2 years just pray ur tv will not have burn in. If not, it aint cheap to replace the panel when warranty is over.

sixshot
post Aug 4 2020, 07:49 PM

464 posts

Just pulled the trigger on x90h, 55 inch. Last stock lol

This post has been edited by sixshot: Aug 4 2020, 07:52 PM
sixshot
post Aug 4 2020, 08:38 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Aug 4 2020, 08:02 PM)
How much u get for the 55"?

QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 4 2020, 08:17 PM)
I was looking at it just now.  55 inch.  Can't really tell the difference between x8000h . Probably too small.  I also don't see any eArc  only arc.  4 hdmi but no. Hdmi 2.1
Huge differences lol
sixshot
post Aug 4 2020, 08:41 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 4 2020, 08:36 PM)
Wow! This Sony X90H really is something! For half price of OLED but you get something very closed to it awesome quality!

Full array is awesome! I will consider this for upgrade my home town TV to 65". biggrin.gif
I can't afford 2nd unit OLED some more in 65" OLED, also my family mostly watch Astro where OLED is something better to avoid.

Ikr. I was watching some review on black level the other day between oled, qled n this sony x90h.

Oled win, but sony came a close second. Meanwhile, qled sux lol.

0.0706sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 PM