126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

ajin999
post Sep 23 2020, 08:12 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2020, 07:36 PM)
Get a specialist to ascertain your condition. As long as there is a diagnosis, the insurance company can then offer you the policy with or without conditions
The ecg is confirmed by MO and echo by specialist.
Specialist ask to go IJN if want 2nd opinion and use other method which they dont have.

lifebalance
post Sep 23 2020, 08:14 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Sep 23 2020, 08:12 PM)
The ecg is confirmed by MO and echo by specialist.
Specialist ask to go IJN if want 2nd opinion and use other method which they dont have.
Submit the application first and see what the insurance company wants
ajin999
post Sep 23 2020, 08:23 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2020, 08:14 PM)
Submit the application first and see what the insurance company wants
Means to declare “it” sir?

lifebalance
post Sep 23 2020, 08:26 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Sep 23 2020, 08:23 PM)
Means to declare “it” sir?
Yes of course
ajin999
post Sep 23 2020, 08:30 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2020, 08:26 PM)
Yes of course
Ok thank you sir.
ajin999
post Sep 23 2020, 10:21 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 23 2020, 08:26 PM)
Yes of course
Another question sir, i already subscribe life insurance last 2 month. this recent finding could affect my life subscription?

Tq
lifebalance
post Sep 23 2020, 10:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Sep 23 2020, 10:21 PM)
Another question sir, i already subscribe life insurance last 2 month. this recent finding could affect my life subscription?

Tq
If it wasn't a pre-existing illness, then no, it will not affect. Unless it was something that you intentionally left out even after you knew about the condition and didn't declare it.
annoymous1234
post Sep 24 2020, 12:26 AM

7,614 posts

Anyone knows info about this? Google doesn't seem to have result

PRUMajor Med 3 Benefit, PRUMajor Med 3 Enhancer and PRUMajor Med Plus
lifebalance
post Sep 24 2020, 12:32 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 24 2020, 12:26 AM)
Anyone knows info about this? Google doesn't seem to have result

PRUMajor Med 3 Benefit, PRUMajor Med 3 Enhancer and PRUMajor Med Plus
Looks like an older generation policy, any reason for you to look for it?

You may refer to your existing policy for the policy detail if you're an existing user of this plan.
METALRAGE
post Sep 24 2020, 03:16 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 7 2020, 02:28 PM)

(the rest are too minor and too complicated to be worth comparing but you can focus on certain things that you value, example, if you play lots of sports, maybe physio treatment appeal to you (if kena sports injury) than someone like me who does not exercise a muscle)
i would say, be cautious what you read from those websites. I noticed the articles generally not very well written on insurance.
I'd be curious as to what would you say about this Guide to life insurance by loanstreet? Would you consider it well written or a hack job?

This post has been edited by METALRAGE: Sep 24 2020, 03:17 PM
lifebalance
post Sep 24 2020, 03:27 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(METALRAGE @ Sep 24 2020, 03:16 PM)
I'd be curious as to what would you say about this Guide to life insurance by loanstreet? Would you consider it well written or a hack job?
Quite well written actually.

Which part would you think is a hack job ?
METALRAGE
post Sep 24 2020, 03:35 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 24 2020, 03:27 PM)
Quite well written actually.

Which part would you think is a hack job ?
didn't think that way. i was seeking opinion from forum members only
ckdenion
post Sep 25 2020, 10:10 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

hi METALRAGE, the article is well written, it is more to technical side and good for knowing and learning more on how current insurance products work.
adele123
post Sep 25 2020, 01:12 PM

4,722 posts

i took 10 minutes to read the article you shared and also part 2.

Part 1, considering the complexity of it, i would say a good attempt to talk about such technical topics in this manner. of course i think can be improved, but not too bad la.

the article is right about this being applicable to all policies. but i think if you bring a non-investment-linked product and ask the agent how much is the COI, agent can't tell you, because it's not shown anywhere in the sales material. Not agent's fault. In fact only a selective group of people will know the amount in the insurance company.

Because in Part 2 of the article, they "draw" out the COI for the first few graph. Kesian agent if customer really ask.

Cyclopes
post Sep 26 2020, 10:55 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 25 2020, 01:12 PM)

Part 1, considering the complexity of it, i would say a good attempt to talk about such technical topics in this manner. of course i think can be improved, but not too bad la.

the article is right about this being applicable to all policies. but i think if you bring a non-investment-linked product and ask the agent how much is the COI, agent can't tell you, because it's not shown anywhere in the sales material. Not agent's fault. In fact only a selective group of people will know the amount in the insurance company.

Because in Part 2 of the article, they "draw" out the COI for the first few graph. Kesian agent if customer really ask.
You are correct, drawing the COI for participating policy can be misconstrued by those not familiar.

Similarly on cash value for term policy can be misleading too, especially those just looking at the chart. If you purchase a 5-year or more term policy, there is cash value after Year 3, though the amount may be minimal. Should draw a thin line😂.

This post has been edited by Cyclopes: Sep 26 2020, 11:03 AM
METALRAGE
post Sep 26 2020, 10:28 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 25 2020, 01:12 PM)

Nothing to kesian la i feel. Just become more knowledgeable
redtuna
post Sep 27 2020, 08:24 AM

102 posts

Those ILP product.. what will happen if the fund does not performs well like during this covid 19 period?

my friend fwd me this..

initial contribution RM 125 for 250k coverage.. then fund cannot sustain need to for out RM 525 to maintain same coverage.. true or not? looks like the increment is too much.

This post has been edited by redtuna: Sep 27 2020, 08:26 AM

adele123
post Sep 27 2020, 10:24 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(redtuna @ Sep 27 2020, 08:24 AM)
Those ILP product.. what will happen if the fund does not performs well like during this covid 19 period?

my friend fwd me this..

initial contribution RM 125 for 250k coverage.. then fund cannot sustain need to for out RM 525 to maintain same coverage.. true or not? looks like the increment is too much.
Read the first part. If you continue to pay at this level, it will sustain for 40 years. Which is quite long in my opinion.

The extra 400 that they are asking you to pay, is to sustain until end of term, which i'm guessing is age 100. I will be honest, not many practical people need a coverage until age 100.

You can also choose a shorter sustainability until age 80 (example) but that option is not in your letter.

The recommendation is not necessarily a result of fund not performing well, rather an awareness to you on the status of your coverage, enforced by bank negara.

This post has been edited by adele123: Sep 27 2020, 10:40 AM
lifebalance
post Sep 27 2020, 11:18 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(redtuna @ Sep 27 2020, 08:24 AM)

my friend fwd me this..

I'm a little confused by the statement given, projected to lapse @ Age 64, projected sustainability = 40 years ?

a. Your friend's age only 24 now ?

b. Does that mean your policy can only run another 40 years based on 125/m premium?

c. Based on this insurance company recommendation to top up, is for until how old ? I don't see it written anywhere

d. I don't see any medical rider so it's quite surprising that they would reprice a non-medical policy, that could be a bad sign that they are not able to sustain the claims ratio.
redtuna
post Sep 27 2020, 02:22 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 27 2020, 11:18 AM)
I'm a little confused by the statement given, projected to lapse @ Age 64, projected sustainability = 40 years ?

a. Your friend's age only 24 now ?

b. Does that mean your policy can only run another 40 years based on 125/m premium?

c. Based on this insurance company recommendation to top up, is for until how old ? I don't see it written anywhere

d. I don't see any medical rider so it's quite surprising that they would reprice a non-medical policy, that could be a bad sign that they are not able to sustain the claims ratio.
I don't have any idea.. he want to buy ILP hibah.. but then the agent said better take non ILP because ILP if fund drop need to add more and give attachment as example.

But seeing the increment from RM 125 to 525 mcm illogical je. But why the agent want to push for non ILP? Extra commission?

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:57 PM