Shoot@M3
post Dec 13 2007, 07:33 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

try take some cpu-z screenie and post here so the expert can help you out here
These chip should be able to hit 3 GHz even with normal valuerams
QUOTE(seanhart @ Dec 13 2007, 05:47 PM)
1.55vcore but the temp for stock just 23c.. oc temp 36c like tat..
no idea y cannot go over 3ghz due to my ram or proc?
h4y4t3
post Dec 14 2007, 09:04 PM

can somebody recommend me a good overclocking motherboard for e2140 below rm400? i know of abit ip35-e and gigabyte ga-p35-ds3, got any other good boards? so i can have more choice, fsb must be able to hit at least 350mhz flex.gif

This post has been edited by h4y4t3: Dec 14 2007, 09:05 PM
kucingfight
post Dec 14 2007, 09:33 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(h4y4t3 @ Dec 14 2007, 09:04 PM)
can somebody recommend me a good overclocking motherboard for e2140 below rm400? i know of abit ip35-e and gigabyte ga-p35-ds3, got any other good boards? so i can have more choice, fsb must be able to hit at least 350mhz flex.gif
nope, only the 2 boards u stated.......they r the best
Shoot@M3
post Dec 14 2007, 10:01 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Hey come to think I have almost same configuration like KucingFight icon_rolleyes.gif
OT : How to do the VMod for 7300? tongue.gif

I heard Asus board are good as well but they are well above RM400 (not sure)
That's why I settled for this Gigabyte but no regret

h4y4t3
post Dec 14 2007, 10:10 PM

then gigabyte or abit better value for value? difference about rm50 hmm.gif and gigabyte got so many versions like ds3, ds3l, s3l rclxub.gif all the same?
Shoot@M3
post Dec 15 2007, 12:15 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

I heard gigabyte are better OC'er than abit for now but let's see who would go for Abit here k
MY DS3L no Firewire, no Raid and less USB connections i think
Try go gigabyte check the S series.. If not mistaken 'DS' has more solid capacitors
for me DS3L is enough edi.. rclxms.gif
huh?
post Dec 15 2007, 01:07 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

ill go for gigabyte for their ability for overclock.. but their matx based is too expansive for me sad.gif ....end up buying abit f-190hd..

last night i tried overclocking my cpu again... this time i have the advantage of have an aircond room.. the ambient is around 20C..this is to eliminate any overheating problems....

to my surprise, my E2180 needs 1.4 vcore sweat.gif (detected by cpuz) to even be stable at 3.1ghz... looks like i need to settle at 2.9ghz at 1.36 vcore...haih... sad.gif

i wanna ask sifus notworthy.gif here somrthing.. will fsb mod enables me to OC even more?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by huh?: Dec 15 2007, 03:56 AM
Punish
post Dec 15 2007, 07:36 AM

2,023 posts

e2180 for 1.36 vcore huh....mine can stable 2.9 with stock vcore and stock cooler...maybe iam abit lucky than u...i want to touch the 3.2 mark but i think it need at least 1.4vcore....my stock cooler cannot handle it.....only 1.36v my temp go up to 64*c shakehead.gif

ok my question is why my Abit IP35-e cannot do 400FSB...anyone with this kind of mobo please comment...my friend say must up the Vtt voltage to alleast 1.3v but sadly my mobo VTT can go max 1.235 only....so does it mean my mobo cannot handle 400FSB cuzz lack VTT voltage.

want to oc my system so badly...still lag playing Hellgatelondon with DX10high setting even with my new 8800GT cry.gif useless

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 15 2007, 07:41 AM
Shoot@M3
post Dec 15 2007, 08:18 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Wow, if IP35-E is really limiting it to only that voltage, that really does not help a lot in OC!
If that is the case, I think better get GB mobo cos mine can adjust up to 2V but careful, u dun wan to fry that processor
QUOTE(Punish @ Dec 15 2007, 07:36 AM)
e2180 for 1.36 vcore huh....mine can stable 2.9 with stock vcore and stock cooler...maybe iam abit lucky than u...i want to touch the 3.2 mark but i think it need at least 1.4vcore....my stock cooler cannot handle it.....only 1.36v my temp go up to 64*c shakehead.gif

ok my question is why my Abit IP35-e cannot do 400FSB...anyone with this kind of mobo please comment...my friend say must up the Vtt voltage to alleast 1.3v but sadly my mobo VTT can go max 1.235 only....so does it mean my mobo cannot handle 400FSB cuzz lack VTT voltage.

want to oc my system so badly...still lag playing Hellgatelondon with DX10high setting even with my new 8800GT cry.gif useless

GTG
Are_keem
post Dec 15 2007, 01:57 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

arghh.. cant wait more.. my DS3 had been RMA-ed for 2 weeks, i hate using lappy. anybody here wanna let off their DS3 or abit IP-35E? really desperate now..
bryanyeo87
post Dec 15 2007, 02:01 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

my p35ds3 for rm390 lor whistling.gif
Are_keem
post Dec 15 2007, 02:20 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

lol.. yours is new one.. wanna find replacement only mah.. biggrin.gif
pm me if wanna sell.. tongue.gif
Without
post Dec 15 2007, 03:31 PM

673 posts

tweaking for 3 days.. 3.4ghz with 1.45vcore.. dfi infinity p965-s
seems dfi doesn't like e2160 sad.gif
huh?
post Dec 15 2007, 03:54 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Dec 15 2007, 07:36 AM)

GTG
you should get a better heatsink for your e2180 if you want to hit 3.2ghz... im frustrated with the current e2180 batch... stock voltage can only hit 2.9hz.. not even 50 % OC...huH?? what the fish?...

Added on December 15, 2007, 3:56 pmanybody wanna trade 2160 M0 stepping with me??? huhuhuhuhu

This post has been edited by huh?: Dec 15 2007, 03:56 PM
Punish
post Dec 15 2007, 05:09 PM

2,023 posts

e2160 M0 is better than 2180 M0..?? why ? i tot 2180 is better cuzz it got 10x multiplyer...or maybe they r just lucky...

so guys what actualy the VTT Cpu voltage does..?

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 15 2007, 05:20 PM
huh?
post Dec 15 2007, 05:21 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

cause if im not mistaken... the current E2180 M0 batch is not a good overclocker unlike the current batch of E2160 M0... the current E2160 batch doesnt need too much vcore to be overclocked if im not mistaken..

but still needs to refer sifus here notworthy.gif cause im still a NooB...

plus one more thing...how if we want to know whether my rams/cpu/mobo are the culprit when OC fails?

anybody can give my some pointers? and what is the recommended vcore on air cooling with E2180?
kucingfight
post Dec 15 2007, 05:51 PM

5,784 posts

If you guys have gone tru some forums, yeah the E2160 n 2140 is the better overclocker over the E2180. Both E2140 & E2160 overclocks equally well, but off course it boils down to luck. Realistically speaking, you wouldnt hit >3.2ghz on Air cooling with optimal voltage increment/Load Temps, so the E2140 should do the job well, unless you on Water C ...you could have better luck on E2160
Without
post Dec 15 2007, 07:03 PM

673 posts

I can run stock 3.2ghz with e2160 but always got vdrop.. Idle temp around 25-29 while 3.4ghz idle temp 29-32 with 1.45core.. DFI not really like e2160.. must use modded bios else the memory divider goes crazy...
Punish
post Dec 15 2007, 07:11 PM

2,023 posts

you mustbe so lucky....now feel like changing my 2180 to 2160.....i do think my 2180 can go to 3.2 with 1.4vcore....is my chip good enough..?

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Dec 15 2007, 07:12 PM
huh?
post Dec 15 2007, 07:12 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 15 2007, 05:51 PM)
If you guys have gone tru some forums, yeah the E2160 n 2140 is the better overclocker over the E2180. Both E2140 & E2160 overclocks equally well, but off course it boils down to luck. Realistically speaking, you wouldnt hit >3.2ghz on Air cooling with optimal voltage increment/Load Temps, so the E2140 should do the job well, unless you on Water C ...you could have better luck on E2160
looKs like im gonna "downgrade" to E2160 this coming month... anybody wanna trade E2180 M0 with E2160 M0??

huhuhuhu....

Added on December 15, 2007, 7:15 pmhow much should i sell eh??? hmmmmm....... not even a month old yet

This post has been edited by huh?: Dec 15 2007, 07:15 PM

138 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:03 AM