post Feb 15 2020, 05:19 PM

17 posts

I support antivax, effective way to reduce traffic congestion
akemwarhead
post Feb 15 2020, 05:23 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 04:45 PM)
Again, thank you everyone for proving my point, we got fanatics here who would discriminate anyone who are not align to their believe.
You think this is discriminate ? Antivaxx endangering other people life. Our government have vaccine record and some antivaxx dare to make false document so their child can go to nursery/school/etc...
Einjahr
post Feb 15 2020, 05:27 PM

121 posts

i personaly hope that the gov can pass a law which makes it mandatory for antivaxers to get shot with vaccines!

u know? like injection darts and rifles
akemwarhead
post Feb 15 2020, 05:35 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 04:22 PM)
I'm sorry, I didn't know Netflix is in the business of educating people, my bad.

Good to know that there are still people who believe in Hollywood production in this day and age.
This is discriminate. Yes Netflix is entertainment streaming service, but there also many educational series, there even have many documentary film.

Do you think all TV shows is same level ?

There are many educational TV shows. The Doctors (US), Safety First! (North Korea).

Even Malaysia already got, E.g. My Doctors, Siti Aware.

If your do not watch any education show, it does not mean it does not exist.
TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 05:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:23 PM)
You think this is discriminate ? Antivaxx endangering other people life. Our government have vaccine record and some antivaxx dare to make false document so their child can go to nursery/school/etc...
You are blaming other people for your own weak immune system, if the vaccine does work, then you should not need to worry right?

You got to praise their marketing team, instilling fears to the masses is the best way to sell stuff.
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 15 2020, 05:45 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

The antivaxer that I know is now in panic mode with CoViD-19 "in the air".

She used to brag about all her children not being vaccinated against anything.
TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 05:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:35 PM)
This is discriminate. Yes Netflix is entertainment streaming service, but there also many educational series, there even have many documentary film.

Do you think all TV shows is same level ?

There are many educational TV shows. The Doctors (US), Safety First! (North Korea).

Even Malaysia already got, E.g. My Doctors, Siti Aware.

If your do not watch any education show, it does not mean it does not exist.
Where do you think I get my views? Purely from reading? No

Also you do aware that in U.S most tv program has alot of drug advertisement? Won't be smart to criticise them right? Periuk nasi kene jaga okay.
akemwarhead
post Feb 15 2020, 05:48 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 05:36 PM)
You are blaming other people for your own weak immune system, if the vaccine does work, then you should not need to worry right?

You got to praise their marketing team, instilling fears to the masses is the best way to sell stuff.
With all your google experience, you know what vaccine is right

"Vaccines contain a microorganism or virus in a weakened or killed state, or proteins or toxins from the organism."

It's help immune system to prepare for specific disease.

Einjahr
post Feb 15 2020, 05:50 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:48 PM)

"Vaccines contain a microorganism or virus in a weakened or killed state, or proteins or toxins from the organism."

u jus kicked him in the balls

lol
akemwarhead
post Feb 15 2020, 05:53 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 05:46 PM)
Where do you think I get my views? Purely from reading? No

Also you do aware that in U.S most tv program has alot of drug advertisement? Won't be smart to criticise them right? Periuk nasi kene jaga okay.
Better seek guidance from the certified professional in this field. If you really wan't to learn, there are many other proper channel like college/university.

This is not like IT field where you can just google/youtube stuff how to/guide for dummy. Try and error. (Sorry everyone involved in IT, hahaha)

This pharmacy field is all about health matter.
akemwarhead
post Feb 15 2020, 05:56 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Feb 15 2020, 05:50 PM)

lol
Just now commented on FB, surprisingly there are so many antivaxxer in Malaysia. At last the FB antivaxxer use religious point of views, I even mentioned Malaysia Muslim Mufti also allow it.

If you read Masyarakat Kena Tahu FB group, you will got shock too.
reed90
post Feb 15 2020, 05:58 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 01:16 PM)
Disclaimer: I'm not advising or advocating any ideas, I'm just expressing my thoughts due to countless toxic comments against any narrative different from their own. Do not generalize what I stand for, and take it with a pinch of salt.

So please read it with an open mind.

First you need to understand the basic, which is healthcare industry market size is worth more than a trillion dollar worldwide, and it is still growing steadily. They spend billions of dollar on commission, marketing, and advertisement.

Like any other business, profit is the main focus, so here is my question: Are you telling me that they will never jeopardize our health for profits? Please don't be guilible and naive when answering it, be critical.

Imagine if I'm selling you a product, but I give no guarantee that it will work as intended, due to many reason such as the strain evolve, no herd immunity and so on. Would you buy that product? Because like many new vaccine flooding the market, it doesn't have any solid scientific proof of its effectiveness.

Now here comes the brilliant part of the marketing, because herd immunity is the main focus, and because everyone values their own/children life more than anything, it makes them go hostile to anyone that have different opinion regarding the vaccine industry.

Not only they could get away with selling product that is not guarantee to work, but they are able to demonize anyone that don't subscribe to their doctrine.

You know what is irony? Herd immunity. To inform everyone to quietly take your vaccine is synonymous to be treated as cattle, which has no capacity to think for itself whatsoever.

I would like to remind everyone that I'm not againts vaccine in general, there are vital vaccine that comes with many years of scientific research and proof of its effectiveness. What I'm against is any discrimination of people's freedom to choose what to do with their own body.

By any chance if you get angry with the logic and explanation I put fourth, I'm terribly sorry, there is no vaccine to cure that disease, tough luck.
Sohai. Its because cost of treating those diseases and hospitalization is costlier compared to just vaccinating them .

TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 06:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:48 PM)

Will all your google experience, you should know that it is not the ONLY thing they put in vaccine right?
TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 06:05 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Feb 15 2020, 05:50 PM)

lol
I'm sorry to disappoint you.
TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 06:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:53 PM)
Better seek guidance from the certified professional in this field. If you really wan't to learn, there are many other proper channel like college/university.

This is not like IT field where you can just google/youtube stuff how to/guide for dummy. Try and error. (Sorry everyone involved in IT, hahaha)

This pharmacy field is all about health matter.
I totally agree, hence the disclaimer put in place on the very first topic.
desmond2020
post Feb 15 2020, 06:07 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 15 2020, 05:45 PM)
The antivaxer that I know is now in panic mode with CoViD-19 "in the air".

She used to brag about all her children not being vaccinated against anything.
Seriously bruh

Not vaccinated?

How on earth her kids go to school?
TSsmsid
post Feb 15 2020, 06:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Feb 15 2020, 05:58 PM)
Sohai. Its because cost of treating those diseases and hospitalization is costlier compared to just vaccinating them .
Aiyo boss jangan banyak marah, mana saya ada kata vaccine langsung tak berguna pada masyarakat? Saya cuma mahu kebebasan dari puak pelampau.
Einjahr
post Feb 15 2020, 06:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ Feb 15 2020, 05:56 PM)
Just now commented on FB, surprisingly there are so many antivaxxer in Malaysia. At last the FB antivaxxer use religious point of views, I even mentioned Malaysia Muslim Mufti also allow it.

If you read Masyarakat Kena Tahu FB group, you will got shock too.
i know this already, who do u think their general is? ppl like ts
fuik1650
post Feb 15 2020, 06:33 PM

64 posts

you are the reason why malaysia got polio TS
Einjahr
post Feb 15 2020, 06:34 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 06:05 PM)
I'm sorry to disappoint you.