QUOTE(fuik1650 @ Feb 15 2020, 06:33 PM)
Mana ada, takkan hari ni cakap, hari ni beranak juga?Don't give me too much credit, this is kopitiam dei.
This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 06:48 PM
Vaccine: The good, the Bad and the Ugly
Feb 15 2020, 06:39 PM
117 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Feb 15 2020, 06:39 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
TS circlejerking himself with antivaxxer rant until contradict his own rant
Kek |
Feb 15 2020, 06:46 PM
Feb 15 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(kuing @ Feb 15 2020, 06:51 PM) Saya sokong dengan cadangan anda, anti-vax orang memang kurang cerdik. Maka pilihlah kesederhanaan dalam kehidupan, jangan pro atau anti, katakan tidak pada extremist, knowledge is power kata orang mat saleh.This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 07:02 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 08:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Jun 2016 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 06:59 PM) Saya sokong dengan cadangan anda, anti-vax orang memang kurang cerdik. Maka pilihlah kesederhanaan dalam kehidupan, jangan pro atau anti, katakan tidak pada extremist, knowledge is power kata orang mat saleh. Vaccines are simple, there is nothing to argue about.After an army of infection attacks us, our body has special force of antibodies which will remember their faces and attack it if they see the infection again. Problem is a lot of infections are new and we cannot recognise it before it is too late. Vaccines are just a way to tell our bodies to recognise the villains so that we can fight them later. Like TV and newspaper showing faces of the bad ppl so we know. Why do we want to purposely don't learn about the bad ppl and put ourselves to danger? |
Feb 15 2020, 08:19 PM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2019 From: Cherasboy |
Anti-vaxxers: I'll take the 10% chance of getting sick over the 0.1% chance of suffering vaccination side effects
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 01:16 PM) Disclaimer: I'm not advising or advocating any ideas, I'm just expressing my thoughts due to countless toxic comments against any narrative different from their own. Do not generalize what I stand for, and take it with a pinch of salt. ... By any chance if you get angry with the logic and explanation I put fourth, I'm terribly sorry, there is no vaccine to cure that disease, tough luck. |
Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 08:17 PM) Vaccines are simple, there is nothing to argue about. Great and simple explanation, that is the basic which I understand and have no problem with.After an army of infection attacks us, our body has special force of antibodies which will remember their faces and attack it if they see the infection again. Problem is a lot of infections are new and we cannot recognise it before it is too late. Vaccines are just a way to tell our bodies to recognise the villains so that we can fight them later. Like TV and newspaper showing faces of the bad ppl so we know. Why do we want to purposely don't learn about the bad ppl and put ourselves to danger? But I follow one simple truth, which is money can corrupt individual, everyone to a certain extend are hypocrite and can be bought, is that simple. This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 09:14 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM) Great and simple explanation, that is the basic which I understand and have no problem with. That applies to everything. The education system can be corrupt also. It is also compulsory in Malaysia for ppl to get education.But I follow simple logic, which is money can corrupt individual, everyone to a certain extend are hypocrite and can be bought, is that simple. Do you want to argue about this also? To let people choose whether or not to get education? |
Feb 15 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 09:36 PM) That applies to everything. The education system can be corrupt also. It is also compulsory in Malaysia for ppl to get education. Does above issues directly effect your health? The only thing which is worth more than money is life, health, education and freedom to make decision for oneself.Do you want to argue about this also? To let people choose whether or not to get education? This post has been edited by smsid: Feb 15 2020, 09:44 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 09:48 PM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 09:41 PM) Does above issues directly effect your health? The only thing which is worth more than money is life, health, education and freedom to make decision for oneself. Catch 22Without education one cannot have critical thinking to sieve the truth from lies Hence if the logic is that EVERYTHING can be corrupted... Perhaps its time to be stop education? Just let one learn by trial and error? I understand rhe right to chose.. But the choices in life define who you are.. Antivaxxers are just idiots.. Nuff said |
Feb 15 2020, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 09:41 PM) Does above issues directly effect your health? The only thing which is worth more than money is life, health, education and freedom to make decision for oneself. Yes. We can get abused by teachers, bullied by other students, be indoctrinated by radical teachers, taught false values, get food poisoning at school, contract diseases like from other students.So many risks... |
Feb 15 2020, 09:51 PM
2,544 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good points for constructive discussions. I try not going into the details of your points, but would like to point out that whether your points are correct or not, it also applies to all other medicines, food (McD, KFC, ....), and also to other consumables. Example, those anti-vaccine groups, do they take pills, drips, etc. when they are sick? So why only against vaccines and not those? Why do you use toothpaste to brush your teeth? Our ancestor use only wood ash and salt for this purpose. For sure those fast food are not healthy, but why the same group of people still taking it? This post has been edited by lowyat101: Feb 15 2020, 09:53 PM |
Feb 15 2020, 09:56 PM
392 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
Feb 15 2020, 09:57 PM
392 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 15 2020, 09:48 PM) Catch 22 Without education one cannot have critical thinking to sieve the truth from lies Hence if the logic is that EVERYTHING can be corrupted... Perhaps its time to be stop education? Just let one learn by trial and error? I understand rhe right to chose.. But the choices in life define who you are.. Antivaxxers are just idiots.. Nuff said |
Feb 15 2020, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Zentel @ Feb 15 2020, 09:49 PM) Yes. We can get abused by teachers, bullied by other students, be indoctrinated by radical teachers, taught false values, get food poisoning at school, contract diseases like from other students. You have just proove my point, that there is good teacher and bad ones, same as vaccine.So many risks... Stop patronizing, not all vaccine does miracle, if it is, go and get your shots and stop forcing it to others. Not everyone share your optimisim. |
Feb 15 2020, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Feb 15 2020, 09:51 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good points for constructive discussions. I try not going into the details of your points, but would like to point out that whether your points are correct or not, it also applies to all other medicines, food (McD, KFC, ....), and also to other consumables. Example, those anti-vaccine groups, do they take pills, drips, etc. when they are sick? So why only against vaccines and not those? Why do you use toothpaste to brush your teeth? Our ancestor use only wood ash and salt for this purpose. For sure those fast food are not healthy, but why the same group of people still taking it? |
Feb 15 2020, 10:04 PM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(smsid @ Feb 15 2020, 10:00 PM) You have just proove my point, that there is good teacher and bad ones, same as vaccine. But where do you draw the line.. On one hand you say some vax are good.. Some are badStop patronizing, not all vaccine does miracle, if it is, go and get your shots and stop forcing it to others. Not everyone share your optimisim. So which is which? You cannot blow hot and cold.. To approbate and reprobate in a serious s discussion.. Eventually leads to a meaningless debate |
Feb 15 2020, 10:06 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Deus Vult |
good engrand... but no content whatsoever....
Feb 15 2020, 10:09 PM
Feb 15 2020, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 15 2020, 10:04 PM) But where do you draw the line.. On one hand you say some vax are good.. Some are bad That is a multi million dollar question, but none is willing to pursue it because it is bad for business.So which is which? You cannot blow hot and cold.. To approbate and reprobate in a serious s discussion.. Eventually leads to a meaningless debate I'm not here to educate people about health, it is a complex subject, which is why doctor spend more than ten years to study and apply license to practise. Not everything work as advertise, so keep an open mind. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:11 AM |