15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Shebby Singh, Best commentator ?

supadupa
post Jul 23 2007, 03:13 PM

beer beer !!!
841 posts

how nice if can see Jamie commentate live matches...

Soulsareworthless
post Jul 23 2007, 03:49 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 23 2007, 02:51 PM)
guess everyone would agreed. Hannah T to become football commentator?  brows.gif
I'm for Sarah Tan. icon_idea.gif
RedSky21
post Jul 23 2007, 05:41 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

I don`t think Shebby is a good commentator. He is more of a sports analyst.....something like a co-commentator. I like it when Jamie Reeves comments, good flow and informative comments !
Jasonist
post Jul 23 2007, 06:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

since he is so poor i doubt why he is still so popular among tv stations and grabs lots of salary into his pocket... which is totally nonsense...
madmoz
post Jul 23 2007, 06:49 PM

4,250 posts

i second hannah t
db07mufan
post Jul 24 2007, 09:29 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 17 2007, 07:46 PM)
ooops,wrong, not guai lo, that chinese making drinks one....hahaha, always wearing newcastle jersey..
Can't remember his name, his team won the football quiz competition the one hosted by Andy Penders..

YES Kickoff, the fella name is Adrian is it? Can't remember..

still Dykesy and Jamie Reeves is the besT!!
Ngto
post Jul 24 2007, 09:42 AM

4,350 posts

Shebby is so irritatig that I switch him off sometimes. I would rather watch the match in silence.

It's ok if he makes short statements when necessary, but this guy is such a showoff that he goes on and on, non stop sometimes in his high pitch ,over excited voice, trying to show how much he knows about football.

Example was the recent Copa America. He kept on making long over elaborate statements until I couldn't concentrate on the match. So I just switched off the sound.
DannGun
post Jul 24 2007, 10:13 AM

688 posts

Shebby is the worst commentator, predictor, and analyst! Lousy english! Sometimes, it's so funny when the caucasians in ESPN interrupt him when he's making comment! His lousy Myteam can go to kampung league....
glozz
post Jul 24 2007, 11:27 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I've got a nickname for Shebby. It's "Mr. Obvious". He always states the obvious; and in such "powerful" english.
Duke Red
post Jul 24 2007, 04:04 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 23 2007, 06:49 PM)
i second hannah t
Well I actually know her mate even from before she was famous and I can tell ya, she ain't no footy fan smile.gif I do however agree, you'll probably get a whole lot more viewers though biggrin.gif
madmoz
post Jul 24 2007, 04:11 PM

4,250 posts

if you can get her mate to get her to attend our match day parties, i'd sign up for life!
Duke Red
post Jul 24 2007, 04:26 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 24 2007, 04:11 PM)
if you can get her mate to get her to attend our match day parties, i'd sign up for life!
Erm what I meant to say was, " I actually know her, mate" and not "I actually know her mate". Sorry for the confusion. I'd ask her to come but like I said, she ain't all that into footy and her schedule is really tight.
inoitu
post Jul 24 2007, 04:35 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 21 2007, 01:38 AM)

When he took over as temporary coach for this local team (NS Naza or TM Melaka I think?, he straightaway commented that the previous coach (Irfan Bakti IINM) did a horrible job with the team or something along those lines.
The retorts that followed were pretty interesting. Can't remember them exactly though, but the gist of it was the fact that Shebby has achieved nothing significant as a coach.

Tsk. Anyway he's the best local english football commentator.
I think he was the or a technical advisor, he said in one ot the tv progs he doesnt coach, or not qualified or something. No Astro so no comment on his commentaries.

madmoz
post Jul 24 2007, 04:38 PM

4,250 posts

heheh duke you know her? that's even better! heheh
Duke Red
post Jul 24 2007, 04:52 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 24 2007, 04:38 PM)
heheh duke you know her? that's even better! heheh
Yeah she's really nice but really busy as well. Oh well, back to the Shebby bashing eh?
JonC
post Jul 24 2007, 06:07 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 24 2007, 04:04 PM)
Well I actually know her mate even from before she was famous and I can tell ya, she ain't no footy fan smile.gif I do however agree, you'll probably get a whole lot more viewers though biggrin.gif
Geeez, duke, we'll need to charge cover charges if that ever happens. brows.gif While at TV3 - it was Hannah Tan. After the release of her album, it became Hannah T.
Duke Red
post Jul 24 2007, 09:08 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jul 24 2007, 06:07 PM)
Geeez, duke, we'll need to charge cover charges if that ever happens.  brows.gif While at TV3 - it was Hannah Tan. After the release of her album, it became Hannah T.
Well it was Hannah Sarah Tan even before, but she didn't want people to confuse her with Sarah Tan. She's a great singer I can tell ya that. We used to go to the Karaoke before she got so busy and you just didn't feel like singing lah.

Anyway, back to Shebbie. I agree with Glozz, he is Mr. Obvious which incidentally is my nickname for his as well. One sometimes wonders if he's narrating for the blind.
popsoul
post Jul 24 2007, 09:21 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

Currently i am in love with Josephine 'Jojo' Goh which quite talkative and pretty outlook as well.

Ask her to carry on the rest of 8TV/Channel9/NTV7/TV3 livecast commence.
sinoffire
post Jul 25 2007, 06:27 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jul 24 2007, 09:21 PM)
Currently i am in love with Josephine 'Jojo' Goh which quite talkative and pretty outlook as well.

Ask her to carry on the rest of 8TV/Channel9/NTV7/TV3 livecast commence.
cheh...i thot u guys were refering to JoJo Struys.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
aw13
post Jul 25 2007, 06:30 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

there's a Chinese saying that whenever you sneeze, someone is talking behind your back...i bet Shebby has been sneezing NON STOP lately.... biggrin.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:59 AM