15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Shebby Singh, Best commentator ?

spikeee
post Jul 18 2007, 11:13 PM

2,924 posts

anyone knows who commentated the other games?

one pairing is paul masefield and shebby
who is the other?

talking about AFC matches
aw13
post Jul 18 2007, 11:26 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ Jul 18 2007, 11:13 PM)
anyone knows who commentated the other games?

one pairing is paul masefield and shebby
who is the other?
talking about AFC matches
Dez Corkhill and Sasikumar....and i think tonight's pairing was Jamie Reeves and Shebby lah.... tongue.gif
SUSHaunkiem
post Jul 18 2007, 11:28 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Spiv @ Jul 18 2007, 12:22 PM)
haha even if you are not happy, no one else are replacing him?
There is ! but it the scene is controlled by the Astro sports department who are mostly Indians .

I myself don't mibd Shebby I think he has a bit of charm and let's not forget he was a very good player for the national team , the generation who could actually hold their head up and say they are at least not bad , so he has some credentials.
ataris
post Jul 18 2007, 11:29 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

shebby singh. myteam2 go go.
Duke Red
post Jul 19 2007, 09:30 AM

6,112 posts

I watched last nights game on RTM2. Commentators were Hasbullah Awang and another dude who's name I can't remember. At one point Hasbullah went, "Ah itu dia, pemain terbaik Iran, Mehdi Mada..medi..midi..madi...ah hahaha, tak boleh cakap pulak nama dia" or something to that effect. It's not like Mahdahvikia sounds like fjdshfkxdfhusei-kov or something right? As a commentator, should you not do some homework and at least make an effort to pronounce someones name right? Even more so when he's been commentating for ages! His partner in crime, I have labeled "Mr. Obvious". Comments like, "Ah pemain Korea tinggi, sepatutnya kita jangan main bola tinggi" Really????, and "dari serangan serang balas, kita boleh jaring gol", make me wanna throw the TV out the window.
aba9785
post Jul 19 2007, 09:36 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 19 2007, 09:30 AM)
I watched last nights game on RTM2. Commentators were Hasbullah Awang and another dude who's name I can't remember. At one point Hasbullah went, "Ah itu dia, pemain terbaik Iran, Mehdi Mada..medi..midi..madi...ah hahaha, tak boleh cakap pulak nama dia" or something to that effect. It's not like Mahdahvikia sounds like fjdshfkxdfhusei-kov or something right? As a commentator, should you not do some homework and at least make an effort to pronounce someones name right? Even more so when he's been commentating for ages! His partner in crime, I have labeled "Mr. Obvious". Comments like, "Ah pemain Korea tinggi, sepatutnya kita jangan main bola tinggi" Really????, and "dari serangan serang balas, kita boleh jaring gol", make me wanna throw the TV out the window.
why not u just follow what i usually do
mute the tv, on the radio/or play songs u like (blur - Song 2 seems like a nice choice)
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jul 19 2007, 09:49 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 19 2007, 09:30 AM)
If you think Shebby sucks, this guy is even hopeless.
Cahill
post Jul 19 2007, 09:51 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

last night i watched iran vs Malaysia, that shebby Singh really annoyed me till i muted the sound. He keep on mentioning "Jamie". i think he would have mentioned at least 100 time of "jamie".
How come espn hired him for US 12k per month? sweat.gif His voice also very annoying, even Jamie Yeo is better than him. tongue.gif

hanky93
post Jul 19 2007, 09:55 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 17 2007, 02:20 PM)
I would say best of the worst local commentators....at least he's not afraid to stick his head out on the chopping block.... doh.gif
Hasbullah Awang is still the best local commentator
badigol
post Jul 19 2007, 10:10 AM

135 posts

Thank god guys ... I thought I'm the only one who hates shebby all the while. He's annoying. Keep repeating the same words, limited vocabulary. He has this "pity for me voice'. Like want to cry like that. doh.gif

On the other hand, I don't mind Hasbulah Awang, he sucks too, at least he makes me laugh.
On last nite M'sia vs Iran match, the other commentator on RTM (don't know who he is) said something like this:
"Nampaknya tiada pemain Malaysia yang men-challenge pemain Iran" .. what the hell is men-challenge? Can he use this word when commenting for RTM (the official bahasa baku channel)? doh.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jul 19 2007, 10:24 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Jul 19 2007, 10:10 AM)
Thank god guys ... I thought I'm the only one who hates shebby all the while. He's annoying. Keep repeating the same words, limited vocabulary. He has this "pity for me voice'. Like want to cry like that.  doh.gif

On the other hand, I don't mind Hasbulah Awang, he sucks too, at least he makes me laugh.
On last nite M'sia vs Iran match, the other commentator on RTM (don't know who he is) said something like this:
"Nampaknya tiada pemain Malaysia yang men-challenge pemain Iran" .. what the hell is men-challenge? Can he use this word when commenting for RTM (the official bahasa baku channel)?  doh.gif
Azlan Johar, but don't know who is he rclxub.gif

vreis
post Jul 19 2007, 12:32 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

Shebby.........Sing(h) can lar tongue.gif
Seriously he can't be a good pundit not to mention commentor. He's living off his past reputation as the 'Last of Malaysian decent defender'. laugh.gif
Duke Red
post Jul 19 2007, 12:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(hanky93 @ Jul 19 2007, 09:55 AM)
Hasbullah Awang is still the best local commentator
And that isn't even a compliment smile.gif
haobeck
post Jul 19 2007, 12:36 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

hehe..
malaysia boleh wat..

i prefer JJ @ Rudy to commentate.. icon_rolleyes.gif
superooneyoi
post Jul 19 2007, 12:43 PM

323 posts

RTM should bring back Zainal Abidin Rawop, hes the best in town when it comes to commenting. (football,badminton,swimming,sepak takrow,lari dalam guni. hehehee jokin la)
shebby=annoying
hasbullah=annoying+hilarious
zeist
post Jul 19 2007, 12:47 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Yea, His English isn't very good, not very fluent too. I mean being a commentator your English must be excellent, no?
madmoz
post Jul 19 2007, 01:52 PM

4,250 posts

Well, to be a commentator on Astro's channels you'll probably need to be fluent in English... but for RTM it think plain old BM would suffice.

The thing about Hasbullah Awang that I like is his enthusiasm... he really adds to the mood with his over excited voice... it matters not (to me anyways) that 'isi' wise he is full of crap... I LIKE him.

Shebby on the other hand has a really boring monotonous voice, and like someone else posted before tries to hard to show that he is full of 'footie' knowledge... cue his long dull rant on player A blah blah blah until he is stopped by his partner as a goal or a foul has happened. He might cut it as a football pundit, but not as a live commentator IMHO. He is like a sedative... or perhaps he is on sedatives smile.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jul 19 2007, 01:53 PM
Cahill
post Jul 19 2007, 04:34 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Jul 19 2007, 12:36 PM)
hehe..
malaysia boleh wat..

i prefer JJ @ Rudy to commentate..  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed. JJ & Rudy will be best.....
jojopang1977
post Jul 19 2007, 04:49 PM

18 posts

hahhaha .... all good comments
EmperorMeng
post Jul 19 2007, 06:17 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 17 2007, 02:33 PM)
to be honest, i like the old malay dude  from RTM! Is he still around? He reminds me of those Brazilian commentators... lecek ke kanan, ke kiri gooooooooooooooooollllll!
ur talking about the fatty right?
the 1 which can comment on any sport notworthy.gif

Added on July 19, 2007, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(haobeck @ Jul 19 2007, 12:36 PM)
hehe..
malaysia boleh wat..

i prefer JJ @ Rudy to commentate..  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha.. if those 2 doh.gif
sure make joke of msia team doh.gif

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Jul 19 2007, 06:20 PM

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top