82 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 >Bottom

Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

joice11
post Apr 12 2023, 07:26 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 12 2023, 12:18 PM)
Jumpstart account online can apply easily
QUOTE(dh13 @ Apr 12 2023, 02:18 PM)
Online only..
i try just now, message unable to continue and ask me to visit branch. just to confirm you all apply using laptop or handphone?
xander2k8
post Apr 12 2023, 08:08 PM

4,645 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 12 2023, 07:26 PM)
i try just now, message unable to continue and ask me to visit branch. just to confirm you all apply using laptop or handphone?
Iinm I used smartphone to apply for it via the app itself
leo_kiatez
post Apr 12 2023, 10:50 PM

2,113 posts

What channel did you used to apply?
joice11
post Apr 13 2023, 12:44 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 12 2023, 08:08 PM)
Iinm I used smartphone to apply for it via the app itself
oh, then should i install the app first?

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 12 2023, 10:50 PM)
What channel did you used to apply?
i use handphone at their web side
xander2k8
post Apr 13 2023, 12:51 PM

4,645 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 13 2023, 12:44 PM)
Yes I just check on the app itself there is a open jumpstart account link in the app itself
Nom-el
post Apr 15 2023, 01:05 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 13 2023, 12:44 PM)
I had the same issue like you. I was using the mobile app.
joice11
post Apr 15 2023, 01:51 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Apr 15 2023, 01:05 PM)
I had the same issue like you. I was using the mobile app.
yes, no choice, have to go to bank to open it
wyen
post Apr 24 2023, 05:15 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 10 2023, 10:32 AM)
Let's say first quarter is Feb/Mar/April. On 1st Feb you have 10k inside. Your monthly balance must be 13k on average for February. I guess if you add 3k on 1st Feb then that should work. Maybe for safety you add a bit more.

Then March you need Feb monthly average balance +3k. Note that if you added a bit more for February this would affect your target amount here.

Then April you need Mar monthly average balance +3k.

This is doable if you treat this account as FD, no in/out money. For those of us who actively using the account, you will have a headache calculating monthly average balance.

Anyway after April, you still need to do the same in May/June and so on. But the workaround if you want... May you take out your money (put elsewhere). That means the Q2 (April to June) you don't get the bonus 2%.

If you have two individuals, both with SCB Privilege Savers, SCB credit card, and SCB debit card (for all the categories) you can cycle your money, one quarter in person A account, one quarter in person B account.

If you have only yourself, you can do one quarter here, another quarter put in RHB Smart-i/OCBC 360 or whatever.

And at the end.... you get AT MAX 4.15% which you could have gotten without hassle (and no spending requirements) from some promo FD. Am sure some will do it though.
How to recognize which quarter to fulfill the criteria? So long i fulfill consecutively 1 quarter i will get the interests? (For that 3 months?)
LostAndFound
post Apr 25 2023, 09:41 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Apr 24 2023, 05:15 PM)
How to recognize which quarter to fulfill the criteria? So long i fulfill consecutively 1 quarter i will get the interests? (For that 3 months?)
No idea. I guess their quarters start feb to apr, then may to jul etc. Based on the TNC as long as you consecutive increase (feb monthly average more than jan, mar more than feb, apr more than mar) by 3k at least then should get for the whole quarter (average balance to limit of 100k). If you have husband wife account theoretically can shuttle the money back and forth by quarter (94k for month 1, 97k for month 2, 100k for month 3 for example).
Helpisgood
post Apr 25 2023, 01:12 PM

56 posts

Is this still worth it? The rates macam not high
Gabriel03
post Jan 2 2024, 05:15 PM

664 posts

Yesterday morning, I made an instant bank transfer from MBB to SCB. It was registered as a successful transaction at MBB but no traces of the money in my SCB account.

I called SCB and they said that there is a problem with DuitNow and they said that they will look into it. I can accept their explanation as I noticed that I cannot transfer money out of the SCB account.

In the evening, everything seems to be restored as I was able to transfer money in and out of SCB but the money transferred in the morning is still missing.

I called again this morning and they raised a ticket to find the missing money. I have checked that the money has not been refunded back to MBB. The say that the investigation will take 3-5 working days.

Anyone in the same problem as me? It's a significant amount that I have transferred and it's very inconvenient that I cannot access the money for an unspecified duration.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Jan 2 2024, 05:16 PM
jack2
post Jan 2 2024, 05:30 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jan 2 2024, 05:15 PM)
Yesterday morning, I made an instant bank transfer from MBB to SCB. It was registered as a successful transaction at MBB but no traces of the money in my SCB account.

I called SCB and they said that there is a problem with DuitNow and they said that they will look into it. I can accept their explanation as I noticed that I cannot transfer money out of the SCB account.

In the evening, everything seems to be restored as I was able to transfer money in and out of SCB but the money transferred in the morning is still missing.

I called again this morning and they raised a ticket to find the missing money. I have checked that the money has not been refunded back to MBB. The say that the investigation will take 3-5 working days.

Anyone in the same problem as me? It's a significant amount that I have transferred and it's very inconvenient that I cannot access the money for an unspecified duration.
I saw your conversation yesterday. Don't worry, they would able to trace it.

Next time don't use SC. They always have this issue.
ericlaiys
post Jan 2 2024, 05:36 PM

7,565 posts

I also same issue. but i transferred from gxbank via duitnow (to mobile phone-link to sc).
Yesterday opened case with gxbank - fast via chat & get the case number on email for tracking purposes
Today- Just now open case with SC. - quite easy and fast when calling them. same 3 days to trace back & call back the status. verbally give case number. no email tracking. they acknowledge yesterday duitnow has an issue.
Now 2 bank working to trace it
at least both bank dont give me full shit headache like rize

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jan 2 2024, 05:39 PM
haru20
post Jan 2 2024, 05:38 PM

355 posts

Same here i just checked the transaction i made yesterday morning from MBB to SC is not reflected yet.

Will call them later to investigate and check. Sigh.
CPURanger
post Jan 2 2024, 05:44 PM

889 posts

No issue for me, instant bank transfer from MBB to SC yesterday.
ericlaiys
post Jan 2 2024, 05:47 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 2 2024, 05:44 PM)
No issue for me, instant bank transfer from MBB to SC yesterday.
only morning. start from 8am. Noon , i've transferred to another sc acc, no issue
CPURanger
post Jan 2 2024, 05:50 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 2 2024, 05:47 PM)
only morning. start from 8am. Noon , i've transferred to another sc acc, no issue
I did my transfer at 7:40 am. Most of the time transfer done in the morning, so far so good.

ericlaiys
post Jan 2 2024, 06:01 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 2 2024, 05:50 PM)
I did my transfer at 7:40 am. Most of the time transfer done in the morning, so far so good.
the lucky one
ericlaiys
post Jan 2 2024, 08:18 PM

7,565 posts

update- my money safely received on sc account after yesterday incident. this is what we called efficient bank from gxbank and sc. way better than rize on missing money.
Gabriel03
post Jan 2 2024, 08:55 PM

664 posts

Update to everyone :
At 8.11 pm, I received the missing money. Finally, can feel relieved.

82 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 >Top

0.0329sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:17 PM