22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

> I am so sicked of those calling menghapuskan SRJK

SUSmrsimpson
post Jan 3 2020, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(MsGaijin @ Jan 1 2020, 10:10 PM)
True, a fine example of SJKC products. Now already received Millions.
Sekolah pondok also receive more, a fine example of 60k yrs genes is you wink.gif
Bonchi
post Jan 3 2020, 11:12 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 3 2020, 10:59 AM)
My school last time was competing at top of the table. We don’t care much about mid table team.
In front of my SRK was SRJKC Peir Chih. The 2-3 years i was following the UPSR result during my time, my school always perform better. But that was an unfair comparison because you can’t compare camry to city. Should compare camry to accord. But that time i do not know which school was the accord of SRJKC in Kelantan. The competitive spirit wasn’t there until i enter secondary school.
Welp, i guess it's location... and not quite fair to compare kelantan to kl as well.

in KL, top SRJKCs are always competing among each other. while the SRJKT and SRK makan popcorn at the side. laugh.gif you go any junior competition, be it gov hosted or private, you will see waves of them participating.... to the point of hiring special coaches and stuff lel... apart from sports, special coaching includes cheer-leading, gymrama, lego robotics, school marching band etc ... and even trololol ones like cups stacking and rubics cube also they participate.

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Jan 3 2020, 11:00 AM)
Wow. I was thinking of traditional homeschool, either private teacher is hired or tutored by own parents at home,and then take public exam.
New trend nowadays.. especially among the well to do. It's now more like a mini international school.
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 3 2020, 11:17 AM

:3
1,863 posts

just let those srjk srk smk or wadever school to do and teach what they want as long as follow the national standards... dont lower down passing marks. and let the fittest survive.

also keep religion, and politics out of education

This post has been edited by zhou.xingxing: Jan 3 2020, 11:18 AM
keny2020j
post Jan 3 2020, 11:20 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 3 2020, 11:17 AM)
just let those srjk srk smk or wadever school to do and teach what they want as long as follow the national standards... dont lower down passing marks. and let the fittest survive.

hope for this to happen very long time, but wont even we wait until 2222
ahpoo
post Jan 3 2020, 11:24 AM

78 posts

change vernacular school to teach chinese/indian languange, religion or culture only...similar to sekolah agama..

absorb all those teachers teaching main subjects from vernacular school into national school..so students morning go to national school afternoon go sekolah agama/culture...same as what the malay have been doing...

allowing vernacular schools was a mistake by the old2 government...time to fixed it and tighten our national unity...got to start with the young...the old already ego and stubborn, hard to to change their racist mind set..

This post has been edited by ahpoo: Jan 3 2020, 11:24 AM
crazee
post Jan 3 2020, 11:32 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 3 2020, 11:17 AM)

Kerep out religion/culture/dong zong out of school also
This school breeed extremism and racism

Guess that we treat the minorities here so well here..should do the china’s uighur way
blanket84
post Jan 3 2020, 11:37 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 3 2020, 11:12 AM)
Welp, i guess it's location... and not quite fair to compare kelantan to kl as well.

in KL, top SRJKCs are always competing among each other. while the SRJKT and SRK makan popcorn at the side. laugh.gif you go any junior competition, be it gov hosted or private, you will see waves of them participating.... to the point of hiring special coaches and stuff lel... apart from sports, special coaching includes cheer-leading, gymrama, lego robotics, school marching band etc ... and even trololol ones like cups stacking and rubics cube also they participate.
New trend nowadays.. especially among the well to do. It's now more like a mini international school.
I guess safe to say SRJKC is better in rich states where salary is good like KL, Selangor, Penang & maybe Johor. Other than that, the statement of “SRJKC produce better student” isn’t applicable.

I know the reason why. Private school.

Rich malays in those states mostly prefer to send their kids to private school or international school. So the composition of students in SK mainly kids with not so rich parents, busy looking for money to feed the family. Most of the parents don’t have time to teach their kids anything at home and end up the parents pushing all the responsibility to the teachers. And most of parents sending kids to SK have a minimum of half a dozen of kids, so the time is even limited for each kid. So they end up producing kids with lack of drive and lack of interest and lack of attention. And it reflect to the kids performance in school.

I am a busy father too. I only have 3 hours to spend with my kids on weekdays, which why i limit myself to 2 kids only. So i could spend my time more with my kids.

SK performing better in poorer states because nobody send their kids to private school. So most of top kids are in govt school. And not to mentioned parents in poorer state have more time to spend with their kids, as a result, their kids do better in school.
toda_erika_II
post Jan 3 2020, 11:37 AM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 3 2020, 11:12 AM)

But, i don't wanna deprive my kids from the good old school days memory that I myself had. The one that u won't get anymore as adults.
Bonchi
post Jan 3 2020, 12:01 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 3 2020, 11:37 AM)
I guess safe to say SRJKC is better in rich states where salary is good like KL, Selangor, Penang & maybe Johor. Other than that, the statement of “SRJKC produce better student” isn’t applicable.

I know the reason why. Private school.

Rich malays in those states mostly prefer to send their kids to private school or international school. So the composition of students in SK mainly kids with not so rich parents, busy looking for money to feed the family. Most of the parents don’t have time to teach their kids anything at home and end up the parents pushing all the responsibility to the teachers. And most of parents sending kids to SK have a minimum of half a dozen of kids, so the time is even limited for each kid. So they end up producing kids with lack of drive and lack of interest and lack of attention. And it reflect to the kids performance in school.

I am a busy father too. I only have 3 hours to spend with my kids on weekdays, which why i limit myself to 2 kids only. So i could spend my time more with my kids.

SK performing better in poorer states because nobody send their kids to private school. So most of top kids are in govt school. And not to mentioned parents in poorer state have more time to spend with their kids, as a result, their kids do better in school.
hmmm actually it kinda make sense now.

SRJKC in rich states do kinda behave like a private school... because it is not as closely monitored by the gov and they have some form of autonomy as they are actually run by the PIBG.

almost all would teach additional syllabus (mostly from SG) on top of the standard syllabus afterschool... keeping the kids in school till 4pm for morning session and the kids from afternoon session have to come to school at 8am for the extra classes. this was actually the practice since even from my time.

Busy parents especially those working class will like this system. because it aligns well with their working hours and that they can just leave their kids in school the whole day... like a cheap daycare... deswai more and more malays especially in KL can speak mandarin now laugh.gif

I guess this played a role at setting the bar really high for SRJKC in the cities. Meanwhile SRJKC in kampung... i suppose there's no advantage and infact are slower than SRKs because the kids are burdened by learning an extra language following the same time table as SRKs

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jan 3 2020, 12:08 PM
Namelessone1973
post Jan 3 2020, 12:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Jan 3 2020, 11:00 AM)
Wow. I was thinking of traditional homeschool, either private teacher is hired or tutored by own parents at home,and then take public exam. You know, like some western kids.
I am part of FB group on homeschooling and you'll be surprised that there are mothers who quit their jobs just to homeschool their kids. However, it will only work for primary school. Once their children reach secondary school age, the subjects are more complicated and most parents will not be able to do it alone without help from external parties.
ReoAyanami
post Jan 3 2020, 12:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Jan 3 2020, 11:24 AM)
change vernacular school to teach chinese/indian languange, religion or culture only...similar to sekolah agama..

absorb all those teachers teaching main subjects from vernacular school into national school..so students morning go to national school afternoon go sekolah agama/culture...same as what the malay have been doing...

allowing vernacular schools was a mistake by the old2 government...time to fixed it and tighten our national unity...got to start with the young...the old already ego and stubborn, hard to to change their racist mind set..
religious schools are even worse than vernacular schools.
lolbuddy
post Jan 3 2020, 12:33 PM

vernacular school do not teach religion and culture.vernacular school only teaches exact same syllabus as those in sk but in diff languages.vernacular school has longer school hours too for learning bahasa.

typical racist kiasu xenophobic

you absorb those teacher from vernacular school to sk, ending up with same badly manage system in sk?

it will be the same.....

there is a farking similar traits of high performing sk and sjk.....they are all kiasu for education

how was it a mistake?vernacular school existed when NON MALAY was 53% of the population(where the chinese community was 40% of the population).

Bonchi
post Jan 3 2020, 12:41 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

the old gov actually made English the teaching medium regardless of national/vernacular school for brief 10 years... BM compulsory while chinese and indian language became additional...... people started to see some hope in our education standards.... aaaaaaaand then they reverted everything back to where it was. trolololol
sky2006
post Jan 3 2020, 12:52 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gsem984 @ Jan 1 2020, 09:58 PM)
Of course no matter how you argue with these people, even eventually you make them speechless in the end, they would still flash their final weapon: Ni bumi milik siape? U tak suka u keluar!

Still, I want to rant, as my 1st rant in this new year.

I am not a product of SRJK but I am 100% to support them. They are the identity of Chinese and Indian citizens in this country. And with each Malay, Chinese and Indian has their own identity and living harmony in this country is always what we are proud of. If you take away the SRJK, you take away the identity of Chinese and Indian, and Malaysia will never be the same anymore.

SRJK is never the cause of racial problem in this country. If this is valid, I also can say Sekolah Agama, bumi right, 15% discount for bumilot, quota system, and many others are the reason too for racial problem. If want to take away SRJK, then take away all. No more quota system, no more special right, no more reservation for muslim and bumi. Fair?

But too bad, equality is always a sin in this country, even in 2020. We just have to live in diversity and inequality, but harmoniously. I am from international school since young. Susan from SRJK©, Siva from SRJK(T) and Khadijah is from Sekolah kebangsaan. We live and work together and love each other everyday. This proves the education background is not a problem to race differences.

Happy new year!

I feel it has nothing to do with identity, inequality or bumi ni milik siapa etc, it's just that kids who go to this type of school have never mixed with other races since they were born, now is this a good or bad thing to begin with?

This post has been edited by sky2006: Jan 3 2020, 12:53 PM
SUSSapuraM
post Jan 3 2020, 02:13 PM

Yang baik, simpan untuk UiTM and Mara, let them convert their subjects all to Jawi! Baru the Chinese & Indian parents see your Jawi people up!

Inb4, never mind my company still emplpy Chinese speakers 1st! Jawi nuh!

This post has been edited by SapuraM: Jan 3 2020, 02:16 PM
J1g54w
post Jan 3 2020, 02:15 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 3 2020, 10:36 AM)
As if the opinion of the minority matters in a democracy where numbers mean everything.
That’s the thing with democracy, if you have dumb majority you gonna get a dumb country biggrin.gif
bereev
post Jan 3 2020, 02:22 PM

257 posts

if wanna hapus srjkc we should do the same to religion school
msacras
post Jan 3 2020, 02:28 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(crazee @ Jan 3 2020, 11:32 AM)
Kerep out religion/culture/dong zong out of school also
This school breeed extremism and racism

Guess that we treat the minorities here so well here..should do the china’s uighur way
Please do so, everyday tokok so much, mandi dara this and that, but till now no action.

This post has been edited by msacras: Jan 3 2020, 02:29 PM
darosha
post Jan 3 2020, 03:58 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 3 2020, 10:32 AM)
not everything is about race la... many parents send to SJKC due to its a cheaper alternative to international school... many parents have lost hope in our public school...

i experienced first hand myself actually, still remember my primary school days... i was attending SJKC from primary 1-5... primary 6 went to public school due to that we moved to a new area... to my surprise and my public school teacher surprise... the syllabus in SJKC is far ahead compared to public school... things that they teach in primary 6 i have learned in primary 4 or 5, but just in mandarin... so throughout the year, i was assigned to tutor the weaker students in class although im a student myself... imagine this, when i was in SJKC i was always the last 5 in class, but when im in public school, im the one tutoring others...

dont be so narrow minded and racing only everyday... nowadays there are many non-chinese and even malays who enroll their kids to SJKC as well... i have many malay friends who speak fluent mandarin are so grateful that they did cause they are so on demand in the market now...
if sjkc syllabus is that good
why not do one aliran in that syllabus
no right you dont want to mix
you still support segregation according to race and language
sle7in
post Jan 3 2020, 04:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jan 3 2020, 03:58 PM)
if sjkc syllabus is that good
why not do one aliran in that syllabus
no right you dont want to mix
you still support segregation according to race and language