> I am so sicked of those calling menghapuskan SRJK

toda_erika_II
post Jan 2 2020, 03:17 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(chemnz @ Jan 2 2020, 11:04 AM)

- Ali has 5 guli, Ah Chong has 10, and Ravi has 1. that's a problem. get that shit fixed.
Careful in the thinking up of the solution.
First of all, wealth is not a fixed pie. It can grow. Because Ali, Ah Chong and Ravi doesn't just circulate the 16 guli among 3 of them only. They can trade with other kids.

3 of them have to get guli in the guli battle. All of them have to give banker some guli if they posses more than certain amount of guli. Bankers guli are shared for all their benefits. So how to fix this inequality problem? Use the 70's method, limit Ah Chong's guli battle and ask Ravi to go, without actually teaching him skills. Bankers will provide him guli, mostly provided by Ah Chong. Will this solve the problem? Or will it make the banker less guli?
toda_erika_II
post Jan 3 2020, 07:35 AM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 2 2020, 05:29 PM)
This is the reason why Chinese schools are no longer the school of choice for some Chinese parents. They are too academic focus and any student who can't cope with such a system will be left behind. We always see the glory side of Chinese schools but never realize that there are a lot of failures too.

I have a friend who send his daughter to Chinese school and she was miserable for 6 years from standard 1 to 6. She was always in the weaker student class where she was neglected. Her academic results were terrible and she hated going to school. After standard 6, she was homeschooled and by the time she reach university, her results were excellent. My friend show me some of the assignments she do when she was in form 1 age and I was impressed. Homeschool gave her the freedom to study at her own pace and to her strength.
Ah .. didn't know Malaysia got homeschool.
She still took PMR and SPM?
toda_erika_II
post Jan 3 2020, 11:00 AM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 3 2020, 08:56 AM)
IGCSE.

There are a lot of learning centers nowadays in Klang Valley. She goes to such learning centers and connect to virtual classroom together with children around the world. If she wanted, she can even connect at home without going to learning centers. One thing for sure, she is very resourceful in finding information. Her school assignments are like those proposals we do at workplace. However, homsechool is not suitable for all students as it will need a lot of self discipline. Also, learning centers are operating with tuition center license as there are no proper governance yet unlike private or international schools. It is also the reason why this option is cheaper than private or international school. I think MOE is going to go after such learning/tuition centers soon.
Wow. I was thinking of traditional homeschool, either private teacher is hired or tutored by own parents at home,and then take public exam. You know, like some western kids.

This post has been edited by toda_erika_II: Jan 3 2020, 11:01 AM
toda_erika_II
post Jan 3 2020, 11:37 AM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 3 2020, 11:12 AM)
Welp, i guess it's location... and not quite fair to compare kelantan to kl as well.

in KL, top SRJKCs are always competing among each other. while the SRJKT and SRK makan popcorn at the side. laugh.gif you go any junior competition, be it gov hosted or private, you will see waves of them participating.... to the point of hiring special coaches and stuff lel... apart from sports, special coaching includes cheer-leading, gymrama, lego robotics, school marching band etc ... and even trololol ones like cups stacking and rubics cube also they participate.
New trend nowadays.. especially among the well to do. It's now more like a mini international school.
But, i don't wanna deprive my kids from the good old school days memory that I myself had. The one that u won't get anymore as adults.

0.0286sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:19 AM