Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

TongCN
post Feb 1 2021, 11:49 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Feb 1 2021, 11:15 AM)
I think in terms of playability, Series S is good enough for most people. And I don't mean that negatively. For most games, it just means lower resolution than Series X. On some games however, it has lower FPS, or missing effects. Most recently, The Medium does not have raytracing on Series S. It just uses screen space reflections to replace RT. At the end of the day though, most games still feel good to play on Series S, and that's the most important thing for me.
Yea, unless it's a slow pace game that let you explore the good graphic of the game, Ray Tracing maybe good.

But fast pace game like shooter or action one, really hard to appreciate from RTX unless u slowly walk la biggrin.gif

I must say Series S is really good enough even though it using upscale 4k.

I tested both Series S and X on same TV for Gears 5 and it just a resolution/pixel problem and minor details.

Now only depends on microsoft or developer to unlock 60fps for those backward compatible game.

The recent one like Star Wars Jedi Fallen is a good move.
But i finished on Series S in 30fps before they unlocked, literally 3 or 4 days after i finished the game then they announced sweat.gif
ahucks
post Feb 1 2021, 12:54 PM

173 posts

Received mine. Great while updating can continue setup using xbox app. Language also change on app. Attached Image Attached Image
TongCN
post Feb 1 2021, 01:47 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Feb 1 2021, 12:54 PM)
Received mine. Great while updating can continue setup using xbox app.  Language also change on app. Attached Image Attached Image
Huhu~ congrats biggrin.gif

One thing i noticed using the xbox app.

There's one part asking us which app do u wanna install, i picked app like Youtube and Netflix but end up the console also no install those app
Both my Series S and Series X setup failed this part but not big issue, just need to go microsoft store install sweat.gif
victorr
post Feb 1 2021, 03:38 PM

431 posts

I created another Xbox account to buy Argentina games and gift to my main account.
Now the dummy account is blocked. GG
TongCN
post Feb 1 2021, 03:57 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 1 2021, 03:38 PM)
I created another Xbox account to buy Argentina games and gift to my main account.
How's the story bro?

Dummy account = argentina ?

And how's the "blocked" mean ?
huaipoh
post Feb 1 2021, 05:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 1 2021, 03:38 PM)
i don't think you need to 'gift' it. just log in two different region account in one console.. main account able to play the 2nd account games too.
victorr
post Feb 1 2021, 06:32 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 1 2021, 03:57 PM)
How's the story bro?

Dummy account = argentina ?

And how's the "blocked" mean ?
blocked means cannot log in. Not sure how to unblock it. Yeah Argentina region for my 2nd account.
TongCN
post Feb 2 2021, 08:28 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 1 2021, 06:32 PM)
blocked means cannot log in. Not sure how to unblock it. Yeah Argentina region for my 2nd account.
Meaning permanent ban ?

Cause last time mine was softban and require TAC from the region punya phone number only can unlock.
victorr
post Feb 2 2021, 08:47 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 2 2021, 08:28 AM)
Meaning permanent ban ?

Cause last time mine was softban and require TAC from the region punya phone number only can unlock.
Yeah I managed to unlock it via TAC. But cannot buy from Argentina store anymore after that.
ben3003
post Feb 3 2021, 08:38 AM

10,859 posts

why we dont get control ultimate edition while ps5 ada sad.gif
TongCN
post Feb 3 2021, 08:55 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 3 2021, 08:38 AM)
Should ask Remedy why dun also Optimize the standard edition (included in game pass) sweat.gif
ben3003
post Feb 3 2021, 09:01 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 3 2021, 08:55 AM)
Should ask Remedy why dun also Optimize the standard edition (included in game pass)  sweat.gif
they already said they cannot do lol. even savegames also cannot transfer lol.

https://www.gamesradar.com/control-saves-ca...ies-x-versions/

february ps 1:0 xbox

This post has been edited by ben3003: Feb 3 2021, 09:02 AM
victorr
post Feb 3 2021, 09:26 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:01 AM)

well.. luckily I have both. Although not ps5 but ps4 pro for now. Will update to ps5 and enjoy the best of both consoles.
Series S + Ps5 seems like a good combo
tripleB
post Feb 3 2021, 09:29 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 3 2021, 08:38 AM)
Isn't Control Ultimate Edition on both PS5 and Xbox Series consoles though? It still sucks that those with the regular version cannot upgrade to the Ultimate Edition.
TongCN
post Feb 3 2021, 09:30 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:01 AM)

Lol ... why got such limitation in the first place XD

QUOTE(tripleB @ Feb 3 2021, 09:29 AM)
Isn't Control Ultimate Edition on both PS5 and Xbox Series consoles though? It still sucks that those with the regular version cannot upgrade to the Ultimate Edition.
It is but PS+ is free to claim in Feb 2021 biggrin.gif
tripleB
post Feb 3 2021, 09:40 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 3 2021, 09:30 AM)
Lol ... why got such limitation in the first place XD
It is but PS+ is free to claim in Feb 2021 biggrin.gif
Oh you mean the PS+ version. I don't know how to feel about this one to be honest. On one hand it's great if you're a PS+ subscriber. But having it drop day one with the people who have bought it really must hurt.
TongCN
post Feb 3 2021, 09:51 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Feb 3 2021, 09:40 AM)
Oh you mean the PS+ version. I don't know how to feel about this one to be honest. On one hand it's great if you're a PS+ subscriber. But having it drop day one with the people who have bought it really must hurt.
Yea, specially who bought in PSN last month lagik hurt as it was on sales XD

I just claim from PS+ and wait self to buy PS5 Slim
LegendLee
post Feb 3 2021, 02:02 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Feb 3 2021, 09:29 AM)
Xbox has regular base version only on gamepass. Dlc also need to purchase to play.

But the base version was already performing quite flawlessly.
I’m about 10 hours in. But the RT on PS+ seems to be compelling enough for me to switch platform.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Feb 3 2021, 02:03 PM
TongCN
post Feb 3 2021, 02:32 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 3 2021, 02:02 PM)
Xbox has regular base version only on gamepass. Dlc also need to purchase to play.

But the base version was already performing quite flawlessly.
I’m about 10 hours in. But the RT on PS+ seems to be compelling enough for me to switch platform.
It's same under Xbox series X Optimized version (If you have Series X), but just need to pay USD27.99 for "base" ultimate version or USD31.99 for complete ultimate version
* Both these pricing are under discount feature with Gamepass.
LegendLee
post Feb 3 2021, 02:42 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 3 2021, 02:32 PM)
It's same under Xbox series X Optimized version (If you have Series X), but just need to pay USD27.99 for "base" ultimate version or USD31.99 for complete ultimate version
* Both these pricing are under discount feature with Gamepass.
Guess I’ll be replaying part of the game again.
Don’t feel like paying that additional USD30.

Not saying gamepass value is bad though. Coz medium is still a pretty enjoyable game.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Feb 3 2021, 02:45 PM

259 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:43 PM