Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Wolves
post Mar 6 2023, 11:51 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 6 2023, 10:51 PM)
Anyone withdrawing ASNB funds to place into EPF self contribution?
No.. coz kwsp is even more riskier due to threats from a lot of places about tiered dividend talk. And less liquid. So chances are nobody wanna contribute more than necessary there. Once put in, it is locked and if tiered dividend happens, most will wanna get out of it.
Wolves
post Mar 7 2023, 02:27 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(raynmann @ Mar 7 2023, 01:26 PM)
if asmx interest less than 4% again, i will start withdraw and dump into epf too

epf is my bank account now as anytime can withdraw too if needed
Old man spotted. 😂

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Mar 7 2023, 01:59 PM)
If one has already 1 million in there. The risk is lower right since one can withdraw anytime?
Withdraw up to 1 million. 1 million before cannot touch.

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Mar 7 2023, 02:08 PM)
Not necessarily. Anyway I have some money parked in ASM and FD. Since the stock market and property haven't collapsed, I was thinking of putting them all into EPF and take out when the market collapses.
I also waiting. Inform me please when it collapse. 😂 I predict end of year. Hopefully in October. 😂 Just don't forget tag me when it happens ya.

QUOTE(raynmann @ Mar 7 2023, 02:16 PM)
actually a lot by 35 already hit it
.... I need to cry liao like that sad.gif
Wolves
post Mar 7 2023, 02:28 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 7 2023, 02:26 PM)
Personally...
NOPE...

Some day dreaming saying can give 4% many times...

Let's see if dream come true 😉ðŸĪ“
Then sleep more. Don't wake up... 😂
Wolves
post Mar 7 2023, 02:41 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Mar 7 2023, 02:36 PM)
I don't think I will remember to tag you then. Will busy buying up stuff on sale.
What ya buying? Lai lai share share. What is better than asm that you willing to take from asm out to buy...

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 7 2023, 02:37 PM)
Individual choice..

Anyway...
Why people keep in ASM? For investment purposes... Not would be touching it anytime soon... Unless important things... Like Housing or Health (this 2 is common reasons)....
Everyone knows ASM hard to get (old days when dividend is high, so don't want withdraw... Keep accumulate the $$$)....

Use same logic to EPF...
Want to withdraw... For what? Housing or Health...
Only difference is the percentage.... In ASM... We won't clear up the account too... Partly only.... Same thing with EPF...
Something like this....

And like I said many times too....
Keep some in places where u can access anytime... Like CASA...
Or money market fund like kdi with 3.5% EAR. As liquid (one business day) and more interest.
Wolves
post Mar 8 2023, 10:56 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 8 2023, 10:08 AM)
Any idea when announcing ASM's dividend for 2022 ?
Asm1 is last week of March. Asm2 last week of September. Asm3 last week of October.
Wolves
post Mar 8 2023, 11:21 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 8 2023, 11:15 AM)
So in April we can try to buy some ASM
April 1st. But now you already can buy coz still a lot of ppl dumping. Just need wake up 2am buy
Wolves
post Mar 8 2023, 12:33 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 8 2023, 12:25 PM)
Why after 2AM easy to get ? or the sold allocation is given then ?
Coz they do maintenance at 12 midnight and finish maintenance at 2am and that's where the units sold the previous day is released and that's the time to buy. As many as you want. Then 3am one more time.. 4am... 5am... Until all is gone. 2am the most. Every hour after that is your luck already. If still error at 2am, try every 5 minutes coz sometimes maintenance run a bit longer. Saturday 2am and Sunday 2am don't bother. Monday i still won't bother but you can try.
Wolves
post Mar 8 2023, 08:58 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 8 2023, 08:50 PM)
We have just about made the decision to make a withdrawal from ASM3 in October to cover the next 2 years living expenses. We will then see how returns look in other funds afterwards. If the trend remains unfavourable then we will be withdrawing all of our ASM3 and most of our ASM2 in early 2024.

Well, that's today's plan anyway!
You do realize we are actually at the door step of US recession right? 😂 Chances are it will still be low. Major layoff just announced today plus all the stock market ended in red after powell's speech. Don't think we are seeing a rebound anytime soon boss.
Wolves
post Mar 9 2023, 03:17 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 8 2023, 09:37 PM)
I am certainly not expecting a rebound but I do think there is a chance to stabilise rates around 4%. That would be ok provided the Ringgit doesn't devalue much more.
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 8 2023, 09:43 PM)
More inclined to see OPR back to pre-covid altho not directly affecting ASM but too bad does not seem to happen anytime soon
Despite all the gloomy news USD still skyroketting
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 12:27 AM)
Well...
It's kinda good planning ☚ïļ

ASM 1 upcoming rate would indicate the other 2 funds...

Personally...
I suspect & gut feeling it's would be around 3.5% to 3.75% range.... Could be lower? Anyone guess 😁😀

No hope for 4% asm... 😂

Wolves
post Mar 9 2023, 04:01 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 9 2023, 03:50 PM)
not anytime soon...

many actually moving to Maybank for dividends too...

directly to the source instead of middle man - ASMx or EPF  cool2.gif
That's my plan too but with this opr, i am sure it will go down in a few months time. 😂 Just need to see how long ppl can hang on and how low it can go. 6.80 very hard but possible
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 10:12 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 10 2023, 09:22 AM)
I understand your logic but the year before that ASB1 had a terrible year (3.5% before special bonus) and ASM did better than the 'basic' ASB1 dividend so I am hopeful of something similar here and that the numbers will be juggled so that 4.6% is used as the 'not above' figure for ASB2 and ASM1 dividends.

There is no guarantee of course but I do feel there is room for ASB2 to declare just under 4.6% and ASM1 slightly lower than ASB2.
You are thinking that asnb will not rob from asm1 give asb 2 and give tongkat to the bumis. *Runs away"
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 10:50 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 10 2023, 10:18 AM)
Well I even read someone shot why not lower down OPR to help RAKYAT and I was speechless
Those with loan up to thier neck will want lower opr and don't care if the country falls apart as long as they can pay loan. Those with loan under control and those without loan will want the opr to increase so the economy is better and inflation is controlled. So it depends on which side you are on lo. Different view different perspective. However i think asm1 have a chance to still get 4.2% IF asnb is honest and no keep reserve to give asb. Coz comparative to last year, the interest rate is a lot higher and even though market not doing great, they still have a quite good profit (if they actually do thier job) and quite a chunk is relying on interest. So increase of interest rate should push it above 4.2% for now. However i couldn't say the same for asm2 and 3 coz this opr stagnation will drag down the gains from previous 3/4 months.
Wolves
post Mar 10 2023, 11:34 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Mar 10 2023, 10:58 AM)
Plus in the budget it was proposed to increase the asm funds by 5b. I think it will be in their interest to give a decent dividend. If not, the take up when launched will be super slow in this increasing fd rate environment. Most fd promos are already above 4%. Not to mention they might wanna stem the current mass selling of their asm funds by many (this is based on the big amounts available nowadays at 2am).

Conjure up a magical 4.5% and the 5b will be selling like hot cakes, the selling will probably stop and take a 180° turn. 😁
Let's keep our fingers crossed for asm1 dividend ðŸĪž
You also said FD above 4% lo. What does 4.5% do? Lol. I think highest FD rates today is 4.23%? So 4.5% ain't much. Only flexibility to sell. 😂 Let's see how they do. 20 more days to go.
Wolves
post Mar 11 2023, 12:49 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 11 2023, 11:13 AM)
I have not tried for quite some time now. Like to know whether online purchase of ASMx is possible now?

If possible, lots of fish there?
Wah.. hang until here liao.

A lot of fish everyday. 12 midnight maintenance and 2am sharp log in and buy as many as you want. If still maintenance try every 5 minutes coz sometimes it does go a bit over 2am. Monday, saturday, sunday 2am don't bother. Other times plenty until you cry. If you missed, then try 3am, 4am and 5am but those depends on luck already.
Wolves
post Mar 13 2023, 09:53 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Mar 13 2023, 09:10 PM)
ASB is open to Non Bumi Muslims? Is this documented? As far as I know, Constitution only provides special privileges to Malays an natives of Sabah and Sarawak.
Native of sabah and sarawak = non islam bumi la.. 😂
Wolves
post Mar 14 2023, 11:55 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 14 2023, 07:48 AM)
Which banks can do this at 2AM ? Maybank is limited from 7am to 7pm only
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 14 2023, 08:12 AM)
depends on bank. some bank offline at midnight like public and ambank. But for maybank so far I haven encounter offline yet at 3am.
QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 14 2023, 11:35 AM)
Certain day bank carried out system maintenance. But for some bank its quite frequent. Thats y not everyone can purchase at midnight unless he has a few banking system. But good for those who can access online system at midnight. Better check your bank system maintenance schedule so that you won be wasting time wake up for nothing.
All banks can do anytime. You only need tac sent to you. You do not have to access the website or apps. even if you secure2u, you can still access that function. So it doesn't matter if it is maintenance. Tac still works. You buy using apps of asnb. Not the bank website or apps. So no, you can use any bank.
Wolves
post Mar 14 2023, 05:35 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 14 2023, 01:52 PM)
When i click fpx payment and select bank, i will be diverted to the bank login page. How to access without login to the bank website?
Ah.. sorry forget about that part. I only use Maybank which finish maintenance at 2am and hence never had that issue. Sometimes i use boost so i bypass that issue.
Wolves
post Mar 14 2023, 07:31 PM

887 posts

Let the battle between buyers and sellers begin~!

Sounds the battle horn~!

Everybody... Go to your battle station!
Wolves
post Mar 16 2023, 11:55 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2023, 10:32 AM)
Heart beats getting faster ðŸĪŠ

Expect the unexpected...

3.5 to 3.8 in hand 👌
For ASM
I don't agree. I think should have 4%. They have more time for the interest rate hike to roll the effect. Past one week only went down. So technically wouldn't affect the earnings yet. So 4 to 4.2% still doable. Asm2 and asm3 however no chance unless market bounce which i don't believe. I believe a recession should happen very soon and market will drop a lot this time.
Wolves
post Mar 16 2023, 02:56 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 16 2023, 01:54 PM)
just for info and understanding, what's the reason that ASM can be higher than ASM2/3? is it due to they invest in different market or instruments?

and also in that case, is it better to move the funds from ASM2/3 to ASM? i see on the web portal that there's a function to switch fund, not sure of there's any charge for this?

Asset different and time launched different and hence depending on when it was launched, they might have certain assets at different entry point and reserves to use. However reserves are pretty much dry by now. They have different ppl handling the assets and hence slightly different returns. Historically asm1 better a bit. Plus timing of dividend announcement. That will factor in the "current" profit. Imagine gov announce interest rate increase today. Asm 1 announcev dividend end of month. It wouldn't affect thier earning mah. But asm 2 can capitalize that interest increase from now until September. Right?

QUOTE(hedfi @ Mar 16 2023, 01:56 PM)
Tq.

ðŸĪ­ maybe mix up with EPF.

Will drawdown all of Equiti 3 first, loss since day one, was a bundle purchase 😭
Sounds like kwsp to me.

21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:46 PM