Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Wolves
post Feb 26 2024, 02:45 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Feb 26 2024, 12:27 PM)
Good times must be coming back if we are getting free gifts! 😂
It is always good time with asm 😂 i got email from them not long ago as well talking about asm3 and we can buy 100k no problem. Never tried since not interested. Anyway.. dividend soon~~ yay~ expecting min 4.8% but i believe we can hit 5% this year coz the stocks market both US and Malaysia doing very very well so far. Let's see what's the magic number...

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 26 2024, 12:28 PM)
Huh?
Got units this time also.... Good 👍

Wahhh...
This year ASNB print back the diary & calendar...
Few years didn't print & give to unit holders... Emails them. Says not printing anymore for years to come...

Now already U turned????
New boss or management???? Hmm...

Every year I get...
This time didn't get... Hmm... Maybe I'm not in their list anymore.... Already dropped to "poor" category 😔
I think they always have. You just need to request and ask. They don't give you just like that. 😂 Maybe you are not actively buying? I think they check and if you use thier "code" they might give you.
Wolves
post Feb 26 2024, 07:12 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 26 2024, 02:49 PM)
I think they see your balance in ASMx funds too... Not everyone is qualify...

Just like those gotten Premier Services thingy....

Those minimal one won't be in the list???

And yeah, not active buying anymore...

Just active advisor to newbie ASMx funds 😆
Wait a minute.... So you are not a premier member? Then no wonder you don't get them. The gift only for premier members.

Plus i think they look at your buying performance too coz i believe that is one of the criteria for becoming a premier member. The amount hold i believe it's negotiable but it must be a certain amount. Even if you don't hit a certain amount but actively buying they could still offer you the premier thingy though. Not very sure how that works but the gift definitely for premier members only. Even the box says asnb premier on it

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 26 2024, 04:25 PM)
hi guys , the ASM 3 100,000 campaign still available?

Why people here aim for ASM1 , when ASM 3 still available , or most people already finish the 100K ASM 3 quota??
It should still be available. Asm1 is the hardest to buy plus it is "better" historically. So ppl hunt for asm1 more than 3.. plus asm2 and asm3 dividend date only differs by 1 months. So ppl prefer asm1 so they get money both early of the year and end of the year rather than end of the year only. Plenty of reason why ppl looks for asm 1 but not really 3.
Wolves
post Mar 22 2024, 08:59 PM

887 posts

So are we guessing the asm 1 dividend already or not? 😂

Anybody started the tikam board?
Wolves
post Mar 26 2024, 07:33 PM

887 posts

Why this year asm tikam board so tak laku one? Like nobody bothers already.. Where is all the old kaki?

Asm should give 4.8% la.. last year already 4.5% already. Then open sale already.. if give 4.5% or less sure ppl regret. If 4.6% can flip table.. 4.7% still disappointing... So min 4.8% and ppl will be not happy but still stay. So far US and Malaysia stocks are doing quite well compare to last year. No reason why we cannot hit 4.8% unless pmx curi (not ruling it out) to subsidize useless project. It should give 5% lo base on local and US performance so far...
Wolves
post Mar 28 2024, 12:50 PM

887 posts

Asm = 4.75% official announcement

Asb2 = 5.25%

Not bad not bad. Still disappointment.
Wolves
post Mar 28 2024, 01:02 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 28 2024, 11:59 AM)
Anyone invested in this fund??  hmm.gif

Those who have loss a lot of money. Those who just have lose a bit of money. Those who haven't doesn't lose money :x

QUOTE(Global synergy @ Mar 28 2024, 12:57 PM)
Not bad at 4.75% increase 0.25 ftom last year
Yeah.. i expected 4.8% though.. 4.75% can accept. This probably set asm2 and asm3 expectation already.. hmm.. not bad la.. can la... Don't be greedy la...

Matsalleh should be happy.. Next year have potential 5%.. 😂
Wolves
post Mar 28 2024, 01:05 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 27 2024, 09:46 PM)
I am not expecting excellent results either but I will be disappointed and surprised if there is no improvement on last year’s dividend - hence my 4.8% prediction for ASM1.
Boss boss.. 4.75% boss~~ how you feeling?

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 28 2024, 08:14 AM)
Lastest news April 1st ASM will be opened without limit
Capped at unit availability... Maybe they abolish quota..

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Mar 28 2024, 08:19 AM)
If this is true then either poor dividend and expecting mass withdrawal  hmm.gif  Or ASM about to open more new unit  ohmy.gif

Should be abolish quota but still subjected to availability..

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 28 2024, 10:08 AM)
Seriously....

Again???

Ehhh wait....

ASM 1 already no limit for now???

You confused with ASM 3? Which 100k limit enforced till end of April....
Boss boss.. 4.75%.. what's your comment?

This post has been edited by Wolves: Mar 28 2024, 01:06 PM
Wolves
post Mar 29 2024, 12:54 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 28 2024, 08:27 PM)
Want talk EPF better go talk at EPF thread later kena lagi

I wanna ask about ASM 1 2 and 3
Since ASM 1 now declare dividend then on 1st April I move to ASM 2 since by Aug ASM 2 declare
Got ppl do that?
I am saja asking the possibility as by 1st April u fo back ask them switch fund for u
Again provided units available la
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 28 2024, 09:37 PM)
so i can get payout of dividend more times lo...
1st April dapat
1st Sept dapat

like every 6 months got payout ma...
just asking i am not going to do it as i have no time to visit bank...
Nobody does that coz it makes no difference. Dividend is calculated base on lowest monthly value. If you have asm 1 100k and asm2 100k (total 200k). Assuming dividend is 4% for both. So annually you get 8k annually for combined . If you do the way you do which is switch 1st april and 1st september, you still get the same 8k per 12 months. If you move 100k from asm 1 on 1st april to asm 2, it means asm 2 calculation is only april to August (5 months x 4%/12) for the 200k total. Then on sept 1st you move 200k to asm1, it means 7 months dividend calculation (september to march). So the total you get per 12 months is the same irregardless. No point. The risk of coz will be problematic and might not get unit. Extra work extra risk same reward. Better stay put and just get the total one shot in this case. You can however move the dividend over to asm 2 and 3 which most ppl do to spread out the dividend issuing time or add new fund to them when you buy next. A lot better than switching left and right.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 28 2024, 09:53 PM)
does switching incur any charges ?
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 29 2024, 08:19 AM)
ASM difficult to buy, but some members here says can buy easily. Does go otc in bank buy ASM is easier than buy through asnb apps?
If you switch from fixed fund to fixed fund then no. They follow the price you buy. Switch or buy same charges. Since fixed fund no charges, buy or switch no charges. If you switch to or fro variable fund then yes you get the respective charges.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2024, 08:32 AM)
is ASM3 Dividend announced in 30-Sept-2024 for lowest monthly balance
1. from Jan 2023 to Dec 2023 ?
or
2. from Oct 2023 to Sep 2024 ?
Number 2. Oct 2023 to sept 2024. They follow thier respective financial year.

This post has been edited by Wolves: Mar 29 2024, 12:57 PM
Wolves
post Apr 1 2024, 09:44 AM

887 posts

Got the dividends. No calculate and i just top up via apps to make the figure cantik. Of coz the cents cannot do anything la.. and rexona... Apps cannot switch.

This post has been edited by Wolves: Apr 1 2024, 09:45 AM
Wolves
post Apr 1 2024, 09:49 AM

887 posts

Btw.. for the asm3 thingy.. below is the email from the premier customer..i copy and paste same blank out some info ya

Email start----

Dear Esteemed Unitholders,

Greetings from ASNB Premier.

We are pleased to announce that ASM 3 is now open for subscription starting 1st April 2024. Unit holders will be able to invest any amount in ASM3 (subject to availability of units)

To Subscribe ASM3 you can follow these steps:

1. Personal Cheque: Make the cheque Payable to AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD

2. Banker’s Cheque: Ensure the Banker’s Cheque is made out in the name of the Unitholder.

3. ASNB Trust Account: If you prefer to make direct transfer to the ASNB Trust Account, please inform me, and I’ll provide you with necessary details.

4. MyASNB Portal: When subscribing through MyASNB Portal, use the referral code ASNB(censored).

Feel free to share this exciting news with your loved ones, family, and friends.

If you have any inquiries or need assistance, feel free to contact me anytime. If you wish to subscribe, please let me know to ensure the units still available. Let me assist you before it last.

Note:

If you invest on 1st April 2024, you will entitle 6 months dividend as per Financial Year End for ASM3 is on 30th Sept 2024

Regards,

End of email------

I think it only means no more quota and yes it says depends on availability. Not anytime can buy suka hati.
Wolves
post Apr 1 2024, 09:51 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 1 2024, 09:48 AM)
How u round it up?
me can't put in the cents to purchase?
transfer from other fund?
I just said in my comment there the cents cannot do anything. Actually can if you use the website. The website allows cents but i don't bother. Too leceh. I need fast convenience so i round up the dollars to nearest thousands. But if you really really really want you can use the website. Website allows up to cents.
Wolves
post Apr 1 2024, 09:57 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2024, 09:53 AM)
Last year only apps can... For cents

This year only website???

ASNB keep changing the system huh 😁
As far as i tried apps never can. Only website. I tried using apps for the cents just now but cannot. I don't bother website coz it doesn't bother me. I just feel like making it a round figure until the dollar sign (force myself save extra this month).
Wolves
post Aug 29 2024, 08:27 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 29 2024, 04:14 PM)
asm online transaction time from what time to what time? can i top up at night?
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 29 2024, 04:26 PM)
if I remember correctly.
max 11pm. after which they does daily maintenance to the system till 2am like that.
You can buy until 11.59pm. 12 midnight to 2am maintenance. Sometimes maintenance delay. For sat morning 2am you can experience delays. Sunday and Monday morning too. Don't forget public holiday too. This is for fpx. If boost then 5pm cannot use already. Also don't forget your bank maintenance time.

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.3924sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:43 PM