Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

Mine is actually very quiet (and cool).

What exactly are eternal stuff?
penangkia247
post Jan 29 2020, 04:24 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Jan 28 2020, 07:26 AM)
Mine is actually very quiet (and cool).

What exactly are eternal stuff?
It only happens off and on. Especially if I am using it on my lap and when connected to multiple external discs, 27 inch monitor, phone charging, printer etc. Did you have any issues like that or is the heat control good? Wondering if its a defect...
MacDaNife
post Jan 29 2020, 06:34 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

I've got an iMac at work and another at home so I don't really connect the MBP to monitors and drives (most of my documents are on iCloud) so I guess my usage pattern is different.

About the only thing that makes the fan engage is when I'm running Windows 10 at work via Parallels and I run the work related media players. Even then, it doesn't get overly warm and the fans are really very quiet. I'm impressed at the smoothness of video though. Especially since this is running Windows emulation.

(to answer the inevitable question - no, a Mac version of the windows software I need to run does not exist)

Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 09:11 PM

3,176 posts

My worst nightmare has become the reality today doh.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(penangkia247 @ Jan 22 2020, 02:16 PM)
Nope. Malaysia only sells Apple Care not "plus". The only thing with "plus" is you get coverage for accidental damage to screen etc. But only limited to 2 times. And for each time, you have to pay a small fee. For example if break your screen, they will replace it for you for RM400 if you have Apple Care+ vs almost RM2k (not sure the price) if you ask apple to change it for you. I would buy Apple Care+ for phone. But MB maybe less change of drop right?
I was thinking that it would have no chances of dropping as well. And i didn't get it until today. Really stupid accident at it too.
TSwestlife
post Feb 15 2020, 10:02 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM)
I was thinking that it would have no chances of dropping as well. And i didn't get it until today. Really stupid accident at it too.
When I am at home, I dun use case. If I need to bring my MBP out, i will put on the Moshi case, so far so good, the condition is still pristine. Mine is 2017 model.
Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 10:05 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 15 2020, 10:02 PM)
When I am at home, I dun use case. If I need to bring my MBP out, i will put on the Moshi case, so far so good, the condition is still pristine. Mine is 2017 model.
I had the Late 2016 15”, never have I cracked a laptop screen. I always use a drop proof case, but due to the shipping delays from Taobao, I couldnt get my case in time to prevent this. And to top it off, I just had this for 3 weeks
sai86
post Feb 15 2020, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 15 2020, 09:13 PM)
i think the Applecare for MBP is worth it considering it is more expensive than iphone.
Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 10:33 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:26 PM)
i think the Applecare for MBP is worth it considering it is more expensive than iphone.
Only Care+ covers accidental damage though
sai86
post Feb 15 2020, 10:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:33 PM)
Only Care+ covers accidental damage though
yeah, i mean that one biggrin.gif. it only cost a fraction of the MBP, but well, godbless just in case.
Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 10:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:34 PM)
yeah, i mean that one biggrin.gif. it only cost a fraction of the MBP, but well, godbless just in case.
Actually just got it registered shortly after I broke the screen just now. As I only had it for a little bit. Luckily it went through, gonna make a claim sooner or later. Although its the Base i9 spec, still my wallet hurts. Wonder how much a 16” with Care+ will go for. Looking to get a 16” with 32GB of ram instead

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Feb 15 2020, 10:46 PM
kokhoong0624
post Feb 15 2020, 10:55 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:45 PM)
Actually just got it registered shortly after I broke the screen just now. As I only had it for a little bit. Luckily it went through, gonna make a claim sooner or later. Although its the Base i9 spec, still my wallet hurts. Wonder how much a 16” with Care+ will go for. Looking to get a 16” with 32GB of ram instead
How did you get the AppleCare+? From which country?
Anonymous34
post Feb 15 2020, 11:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:55 PM)
I bought a brand new US set in Malaysia. Got my friend to register the Care+ in US, was about 1.6k all in. Deductible is more or less 500.

INGfusion
post Feb 16 2020, 12:58 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 15 2020, 11:45 PM)
I bought a brand new US set in Malaysia. Got my friend to register the Care+ in US, was about 1.6k all in. Deductible is more or less 500.
apple care+ accidental damage can claim in Malaysia service ?
sai86
post Feb 16 2020, 09:41 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Feb 15 2020, 10:55 PM)
i bought it in SG.
Anonymous34
post Feb 16 2020, 10:52 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 16 2020, 12:58 AM)
apple care+ accidental damage can claim in Malaysia service ?
Can, according to few posts back. I also have Care+ on my phone, and the AASP said it can be claimed here
INGfusion
post Feb 16 2020, 01:17 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 16 2020, 10:52 AM)
Can, according to few posts back. I also have Care+ on my phone, and the AASP said it can be claimed here
oh iPhone with apple care+ also can claim in Malaysia ? that nice
Anonymous34
post Feb 16 2020, 02:32 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 16 2020, 01:17 PM)
oh iPhone with apple care+ also can claim in Malaysia ? that nice
But iPhone is unbreakable one. Laptops are really easy to drop and crack

My experience for the past few flagships (X and XS Max) is very easy to be water damaged. My X got water damage after 3 months of usage and XS Max got glitched out after 2 months.
INGfusion
post Feb 16 2020, 09:10 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 16 2020, 02:32 PM)
But iPhone is unbreakable one. Laptops are really easy to drop and crack

My experience for the past few flagships (X and XS Max) is very easy to be water damaged. My X got water damage after 3 months of usage and XS Max got glitched out after 2 months.
better get a case for MacBook
Anonymous34
post Feb 16 2020, 09:18 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 16 2020, 09:10 PM)
better get a case for MacBook
I got a case for it but it has been delayed for weeks since the virus break out

26 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0614sec    1.35    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM