DiGi Postpaid Free Hp Notebook, Hp 520 Notebook plus Unlimited GPRS

ape
post Aug 1 2007, 01:54 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 1 2007, 12:40 PM)
class 10 max is 238kbps, also depend on the device's slot, 4(DL)/1(UL) or 3/2

while class 32 (still very rare gadget on market) can hit 29x kbps, its utilize 6 slots thus can hit up higher speed. smile.gif
200 Kbps is 24.41 kB/s
i think its good enuf for sufing & download. smile.gif

not consistent is expected.
Ic, thx for yr explanation.
digilife
post Aug 1 2007, 10:52 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 1 2007, 12:40 PM)
class 10 max is 238kbps, also depend on the device's slot, 4(DL)/1(UL) or 3/2

while class 32 (still very rare gadget on market) can hit 29x kbps, its utilize 6 slots thus can hit up higher speed. smile.gif
200 Kbps is 24.41 kB/s
i think its good enuf for sufing & download. smile.gif

not consistent is expected.
hehe tongue.gif
i am using a nokia 6230i to connect, and mind you this device is one of the fastest in its class ( even a moto v6 which is of a class 32 register the same bandwidth as hav been tested b4)

my area register 24kB/s during BT-ing but only abt 20kB/s on normal surfing.........

anyway i am looking to upgrade to celcom 3.5G ( max out at 1.8Mb/s in most HSDPA area ) very soon rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
cy97
post Aug 1 2007, 11:44 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 1 2007, 10:52 PM)
hehe tongue.gif
i am using a nokia 6230i to connect, and mind you this device is one of the fastest in its class ( even a moto v6 which is of a class 32 register the same bandwidth as hav been tested b4)

my area register 24kB/s during BT-ing but only abt 20kB/s on normal surfing.........

anyway i am looking to upgrade to celcom 3.5G ( max out at 1.8Mb/s in most HSDPA area ) very soon rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yup if digi still dun get better speed their edge service will die out and may be that is the reason for this promotion! Luckily i cancel my subscription and now i am surfing at 8 to 10 times edge speed. tongue.gif
digilife
post Aug 1 2007, 11:51 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:44 PM)
Yup if digi still dun get better speed their edge service will die out and may be that is the reason for this promotion! Luckily i cancel my subscription and now i am surfing at 8 to 10 times edge speed. tongue.gif
--------------OT---------------

can i knoe wat bb are you using now??
khakis???
wats dat??
package and coverage??

thz
cy97
post Aug 1 2007, 11:55 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 1 2007, 11:51 PM)
--------------OT---------------

can i knoe wat bb are you using now??
khakis???
wats dat??
package and coverage??

thz
It is a condo broadband provider in kl at RM88/month unlimited. Now i can watch ppstream and BT at 100kB/s. icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Aug 2 2007, 12:01 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:55 PM)
It is a condo broadband provider in kl at RM88/month unlimited. Now i can watch ppstream and BT at 100kB/s. icon_idea.gif
lucky you

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sugen
post Aug 2 2007, 04:00 PM

1,358 posts

My update again. HP said they received my Bank payment already. But, have to wait for 14 WORKING DAYS in order to receive my goods. The system shown that notebook is out of stock & notebook is normally ship from CHINA. Mean, Made in China ! The i-paq too have no stock.

So i think those who order now have to wait... because NO STOCK !!

Added on August 2, 2007, 4:09 pmMy update again. HP said they received my Bank payment already. But, have to wait for 14 WORKING DAYS in order to receive my goods. The system shown that notebook is out of stock & notebook is normally ship from CHINA. Mean, Made in China ! The i-paq too have no stock.

This post has been edited by sugen: Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM
iRonTech
post Aug 2 2007, 04:26 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 2 2007, 04:00 PM)
My update again. HP said they received my Bank payment already. But, have to wait for 14 WORKING DAYS in order to receive my goods. The system shown that notebook is out of stock & notebook is normally ship from CHINA. Mean, Made in China ! The i-paq too have no stock.

Added on August 2, 2007, 4:09 pmMy update again. HP said they received my Bank payment already. But, have to wait for 14 WORKING DAYS in order to receive my goods. The system shown that notebook is out of stock & notebook is normally ship from CHINA. Mean, Made in China ! The i-paq too have no stock.

oh? wait n see then...do update here often smile.gif

QUOTE(allrightall @ Aug 2 2007, 04:12 PM)
wonder why digi chose to work with hp, why not dell? my hp pda transfer speed is awful, 1MByte file take a few mins to complete, while on my n80 is only a few secs only sweat.gif
what pda u having? it depend which BT version built with smile.gif
TSTuanKing
post Aug 2 2007, 04:49 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 2 2007, 04:00 PM)

Added on August 2, 2007, 4:09 pm
They having a Promotion now, so won't wait for so long time one..they will get the stock and deliver to all the customer as soon as impossible. blush.gif
ape
post Aug 2 2007, 04:53 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Aug 2 2007, 04:31 PM)
both connected via usb, thats why, one is fast t other is slow, hp rx 5780 smile.gif
Wow, got a lot of difference!!!!

I used iPAQ 6828 to connect via usb, the download speed oso terrible. It takes more than 1 min to finish a 200k attachment.

I plan to buy a SE hp to replace this hp, anyone use se phone to connect b4?

TSTuanKing
post Aug 2 2007, 05:02 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Aug 2 2007, 04:53 PM)

I used iPAQ 6828 to connect via usb, the download speed oso terrible. It takes more than 1 min to finish a 200k attachment.

So far, i think SE phone's bluetooth is the fastest to transfer file one... tongue.gif (as i know la tongue.gif )
ape
post Aug 2 2007, 05:31 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Aug 2 2007, 05:18 PM)
@ ape

i think cy97 uses w810i to connect b4, u can ask him smile.gif
ok, thx
sugen
post Aug 2 2007, 05:38 PM

1,358 posts

Where got.. i also hope so.. but i did get mine.

QUOTE(TuanKing @ Aug 2 2007, 04:49 PM)
They having a Promotion now, so won't wait for so long time one..they will get the stock and deliver to all the customer as soon as impossible. blush.gif
ankw
post Aug 2 2007, 05:47 PM

129 posts

is it well verse to get the package?

But i see the hp notebook specs quite low at Rm2550 for dual core processor 1.6ghz. but with that kind of money u can get a dual core2 processor/santa rosa processor why go for outdated processor or even higher specs. Dell have come out with new model around Rm2000++ with highend processor /ram. Alot of hidden cost to upgrade to hp notebook like Ram,waranty etc

the savings is only on the data card edge rm99 every month for 2 years but celcom just launch the gprs/3g unlimited package at only Rm68 per month or daily activate data usage at rm8 perday 24hrs.

Even cheaper if ask those people who have register Digi postpaid and is using the data card can also sub data card at only rm33 unlimited usage permonth.

Using data 3g/gprs/edge card is only for people on the move. if u intend to use it on yr notebook to download for 24hrs/365days not recommended bcos notebook will get over heated very fast and the speed is quite slow. The life span of the notebook is low compare the pc.

Better go for streamyx. that u can on 24hrs/365days download day and night. thats is worth while.

it depends on yr how u use it.

iRonTech
post Aug 2 2007, 08:12 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Aug 2 2007, 04:53 PM)

huh? something wrong with the configuration izit?? sweat.gif

I tried on WM6 on Asus P725 which come with "Internet Sharing" program, its very fast.. (that on 3G tongue.gif)

I plug my SE phone use only GPRS also won't that slow blush.gif

QUOTE(ankw @ Aug 2 2007, 05:47 PM)

But i see the hp notebook specs quite low at Rm2550 for dual core processor 1.6ghz. but with that kind of money u can get a dual core2 processor/santa rosa processor why go for outdated processor or even higher specs. Dell have come out with new model around Rm2000++ with highend processor /ram. Alot of hidden cost to upgrade to hp notebook like Ram,waranty etc

the savings is only on the data card edge rm99 every month for 2 years but celcom just launch the gprs/3g unlimited package at only Rm68 per month or daily activate data usage at rm8 perday 24hrs.

Even cheaper if ask those people who have register Digi postpaid and is using the data card can also sub data card at only rm33 unlimited usage permonth.

Using data 3g/gprs/edge card is only for people on the move. if u intend to use it on yr notebook to download for 24hrs/365days not recommended bcos notebook will get over heated very fast and the speed is quite slow. The life span of the notebook is low compare the pc.

Better go for streamyx. that u can on 24hrs/365days download day and night. thats is worth while.

Celcom/Maxis does limit the monthly data packet size limitation not exceed 3GB, this main reason good enough can't beat Digi.

Dell?! their pricing AD always exclude delivery charge(Rm2xx). Does this mean hidden charge? blush.gif

No offense, u sound more like promote tm/cecom product here blush.gif biggrin.gif
ape
post Aug 2 2007, 09:36 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 2 2007, 08:12 PM)
huh? something wrong with the configuration izit??  sweat.gif

I tried on WM6 on Asus P725 which come with "Internet Sharing" program, its very fast.. (that on 3G tongue.gif)

I  plug my SE phone use only GPRS also won't that slow  blush.gif
Izzit? my download speed is only 0.7kb/s. Will try to use the download accelerator program.

sugen
post Aug 2 2007, 09:49 PM

1,358 posts

i was in Singapore last week, saw the HP 520 notebook. They are selling $1299. I personally like the design and its weight (2.3kg with batt if not mistaken).. Dell notebook are really bulky with this price range..

QUOTE(ankw @ Aug 2 2007, 05:47 PM)

mhui
post Aug 3 2007, 11:09 AM

Anyone of u have the digi center number in low yat ??I have subcribe the B plan in low yat since 21th july but dint receive any call from digi, hp or bank. I try to call HP and DIGI this morning they said they cant retrieve my application, most likely the dealer havent submit my application

This post has been edited by mhui: Aug 3 2007, 11:21 AM
TSTuanKing
post Aug 3 2007, 12:35 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(mhui @ Aug 3 2007, 11:09 AM)
Anyone of u have the digi center number in low yat ??I have subcribe the B plan in low yat since 21th july but dint receive any call from digi, hp or bank. I try to  call HP and DIGI this morning they said they cant retrieve my application, most likely the dealer havent submit my application
When you sign up, do you get any receipt from them? maybe contact number is on the receipt there..if not.. then very sorry..have to go back to lowyat there and find them smile.gif
mhui
post Aug 3 2007, 03:09 PM

Thry dint give me any receipt, they jus give me a sim card and said wait for the bank to call u..that's all

54 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:32 PM