DiGi Postpaid Free Hp Notebook, Hp 520 Notebook plus Unlimited GPRS
cy97
Jul 30 2007, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(tarumi @ Jul 30 2007, 11:24 PM) hey....anyone out there know what is the best way to have a fast internet speed?? i think i need to buy modem like samba to speed up my internet, so i can fully utilize it...ehehehehe... this edge suck using ipaq..speed is far from normal...can use to surf but not to play online game...  Yup i had tried all the tweak but to not much use. The truth is edge speed is slow and unstable. The data feed is inconsistant. So i believe it is almost impossible to play online game no matter what modem you use. Dun waste the money.
TSTuanKing
Jul 31 2007, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Jul 30 2007, 11:28 PM) Yup i had tried all the tweak but to not much use. The truth is edge speed is slow and unstable. The data feed is inconsistant. So i believe it is almost impossible to play online game no matter what modem you use. Dun waste the money.  Ya Edge actually just only for data use only..so have to forget about online game with Edge..
sugen
Jul 31 2007, 12:28 PM
Why till now i still did not receive any calls.. What Bank CC you used? Did u chase for them?If yes who u chase to? How long after your received call from HP & Bank then only they shipped the good to you. QUOTE(ape @ Jul 30 2007, 10:39 PM) I paid by cc. Added on July 30, 2007, 10:41 pmYup, i recif call from hp to confirm the order then bank to verify my cc.
lawsh
Jul 31 2007, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 30 2007, 10:22 PM) Congratulation, that i really super fast! I also sign up this package RM161.50 on 23/7/2007. Pls tell me, do u really received HP or Digi or Bank called you beside the delivery confirmation. Because, i was told by Digi that i will receive a call from Bank & HP. But till now 30/7/2007. I still received no calls... pls share you experience.tq slowly wait lar 14 WORKING days delivery = 1 month
sugen
Jul 31 2007, 01:07 PM
Updates.. I called hp 1800-88-2766 and get the confirmation from them that they had place an order for the goods.The even provide me my order #.They had submitted the order amount to Bank on 27/7/2007. Now pending for bank approval. According to them, once approve they will arrange for the delivery.. Hopefully can get the goods by this weekend. QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 31 2007, 12:28 PM) Why till now i still did not receive any calls.. What Bank CC you used? Did u chase for them?If yes who u chase to? How long after your received call from HP & Bank then only they shipped the good to you.
iRonTech
Jul 31 2007, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(lawsh @ Jul 31 2007, 12:31 PM) slowly wait lar 14 WORKING days delivery = 1 month  how ur EDGE performance??
ape
Jul 31 2007, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 31 2007, 01:07 PM) Updates.. I called hp 1800-88-2766 and get the confirmation from them that they had place an order for the goods.The even provide me my order #.They had submitted the order amount to Bank on 27/7/2007. Now pending for bank approval. According to them, once approve they will arrange for the delivery.. Hopefully can get the goods by this weekend. Hi, sorry for the late reply. Do u recif an email from hp? inside got a trace no. and u can always trace yr order status by using this no. I use HSBC anyway.
dlyc5033
Jul 31 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ape @ Jul 29 2007, 12:58 PM) Hi all, Hp called me for the upgrade of ram and extended warranty, 512mb ram - RM 140 3 yrs extended warranty - RM 220 Hi All, I am selling new 512MB HP Original RAM for Rm70. Only have 5 units left. If you need any upgrade, please do not hesitate to email me. Thanks and regards, Darren dlyc5033@gmail.com
digilife
Jul 31 2007, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(TuanKing @ Jul 31 2007, 10:59 AM) Ya Edge actually just only for data use only..so have to forget about online game with Edge..  agreed, i am using edge and solely for browsing only, for bt, p2p or on9 games get HSDPA fr Celcom go to this pc fair and looksee looksee
tarumi
Jul 31 2007, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(dlyc5033 @ Jul 31 2007, 03:52 PM) Hi All, I am selling new 512MB HP Original RAM for Rm70. Only have 5 units left. If you need any upgrade, please do not hesitate to email me. Thanks and regards, Darren dlyc5033@gmail.com do u have 1Gb ram? how much? btw, 512mb for rm70 quite reasonable  hmm..edge is unstable n the speed is depend on traffc n da traffic is alwys crowded...lol This post has been edited by tarumi: Jul 31 2007, 03:44 PM
sugen
Jul 31 2007, 04:44 PM
Ic.. i had just received call from HSBC for verification and the transaction was approved. I think i can expect to get the good by this week. YAhoo !!! QUOTE(ape @ Jul 31 2007, 02:17 PM) Hi, sorry for the late reply. Do u recif an email from hp? inside got a trace no. and u can always trace yr order status by using this no. I use HSBC anyway. Added on July 31, 2007, 4:56 pmI got a question here, EDGE is use for internet access (data call) ONLY rite? It can't use for video call right? Video call is call 3G (3rd generation). Am i correct? This post has been edited by sugen: Jul 31 2007, 04:56 PM
gxker
Jul 31 2007, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(gxker @ Jul 30 2007, 10:41 PM) I signed up Package B from Low Yat DSS on 26/07/07 (Thursday) evening, got the Digi Sim Pack on the spot. Today (30/07/07 - Monday) morning, received call from HP & immediately received confirmation e-mail from HP. According to HP, I will receive phone call from my bank in 3 days and once bank approve the transaction, I will receive the laptop & phone in 14 days. Will keep you all update on the progress =) Added on July 30, 2007, 10:49 pmFor those who had received, mind to share your online experience with Digi wireless broadband? How is the connection speed? And also, any of you take the upgrade package from HP which is RM168 for 3 years warranty & RM280 for 1GB RAM? An update, received call from bank for verification this afternoon (31/07/07). Happy with the effecient service =) Hope to get the items within this week
digilife
Aug 1 2007, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 31 2007, 04:44 PM) Ic.. i had just received call from HSBC for verification and the transaction was approved. I think i can expect to get the good by this week. YAhoo !!! Added on July 31, 2007, 4:56 pmI got a question here, EDGE is use for internet access (data call) ONLY rite? It can't use for video call right? Video call is call 3G (3rd generation). Am i correct? digi where got 3G but EDGE is good enough to browse the net
sugen
Aug 1 2007, 09:20 AM
So mean with Digi EDGE we are unable to make video call rite? 3G is a video call, so only Celcom & Maxis are 3G...EDGE is only mean for surf net... QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 1 2007, 01:25 AM) digi where got 3G but EDGE is good enough to browse the net 
digilife
Aug 1 2007, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 1 2007, 09:20 AM) So mean with Digi EDGE we are unable to make video call rite? 3G is a video call, so only Celcom & Maxis are 3G...EDGE is only mean for surf net... yes, EDGE can get you on9 , its a data package...........
iRonTech
Aug 1 2007, 11:22 AM
ape, u let go ur iPAQ 512??
what gadget replacement u use for EDGE accessing net??
ape
Aug 1 2007, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 1 2007, 11:22 AM) ape, u let go ur iPAQ 512?? what gadget replacement u use for EDGE accessing net?? I use my ipaq 6828 now, but damn slow lah. any phone u can recommend for faster connection?
iRonTech
Aug 1 2007, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ape @ Aug 1 2007, 11:52 AM) I use my ipaq 6828 now, but damn slow lah. any phone u can recommend for faster connection? ?! EDGE class 10 pda u also say its slow? what average connection rate u got? Probably u need gadget EDGE Class 32 like N93i
ape
Aug 1 2007, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 1 2007, 12:18 PM) ?! EDGE class 10 pda u also say its slow? what average connection rate u got? Probably u need gadget EDGE Class 32 like N93i  What i get is ard 200kbs, but it is not consistent. Sometimes the connection will stop for a while. Hv u compared class 10 and 32, whether got any difference?
iRonTech
Aug 1 2007, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(ape @ Aug 1 2007, 12:26 PM) What i get is ard 200kbs, but it is not consistent. Sometimes the connection will stop for a while. Hv u compared class 10 and 32, whether got any difference? class 10 max is 238kbps, also depend on the device's slot, 4(DL)/1(UL) or 3/2 while class 32 (still very rare gadget on market) can hit 29x kbps, its utilize 6 slots thus can hit up higher speed.  200 Kbps is 24.41 kB/s i think its good enuf for sufing & download.  not consistent is expected. This post has been edited by iRonTech: Aug 1 2007, 12:43 PM