8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

QuantumEdge
post Mar 10 2020, 08:12 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(geep @ Mar 10 2020, 07:09 PM)
Another thing I observe, Rich customer living in a modern high quality facilities pay less for their Internet.
While the kampung and poor pay more  doh.gif
Cause usually those places ain't monopolized by TM...
Time fiber, Celcom, Digi or even TNB
QuantumEdge
post Mar 11 2020, 11:48 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Mar 11 2020, 09:48 PM)
Hi guys,

Unifi said my condo Union Heights port is full so cannot install unifi. I have already done thumbprint verification to launch a report at TMpoint. No coverage for Time, Celcom & Digi fibre. Maxis of course won’t have since they use TM infrastructure. Any advice on what to do next?

Headache no fibre internet...previous house nicely enjoy 100mbps fibre
MCMC sweat.gif
QuantumEdge
post Mar 16 2020, 03:59 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Upintongkol @ Mar 16 2020, 03:39 PM)
parking also hihi
Why park, got this fuction
QuantumEdge
post Mar 21 2020, 01:22 AM

1,147 posts

The 100mbps+Unifi tvbox (non pro) for Rm159 online limited plan is gone...
back to RM189

QuantumEdge
post Mar 21 2020, 08:54 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(geep @ Mar 21 2020, 08:16 AM)
I upgraded my plan last month to this rm159, but 3 days later TM sales rep call just to inform NO STOCK and upgrade cancel. Trying hard to lure me to get the Plus Box plan  puke.gif
I'm going straight to Maxis this time, I really don't wanna get tied to hypptv and paying over RM200 for 300mbps or 189 for 100mbps...
Will get Maxis fiber 300mbps instead, at least the cancelation fee under contract is just RM500 innocent.gif
QuantumEdge
post Mar 24 2020, 07:55 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Mar 24 2020, 07:52 PM)
Think I lost it. How do I report my poor, outdated, unstable ping of copper connection. Yes, streamyx for more than 10 years now when the new shop lots nearby get fibre connection!
Applied for Unifi and responded with no available port  doh.gif
I mean, which category, subcategory should I go for on aduan.skmm.gov.my ??

QuantumEdge
post Mar 25 2020, 12:26 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Mar 25 2020, 12:13 PM)
Hi All,

Would like to ask what router that TM will be provided for 100Mbps packages?

Because my existing Dlink DIR842 router got problem with the Wifi, cannot load the webpage, speed test also speed cut and stop halfway, only can be using with LAN cable connection (can get full speed without interruption).
I had reset the whole router, also same condition.

I have contacted TM via apps, the officer helped to re-flash the port, also cannot work. So they agreed that most likely is the router got problem. Unfortunately, the warranty has been over, the officer said can either renew the package to get a new router or buy a new router with them.

that is why would like check with you all what router that TM will be provided for 100Mbps package. And also whether is possible to upgrade the router with better option with paying additional to them.

At the moment most people get Netis dl4480, which is a joke of a router...
Don't get routers from TM, buy your own.
QuantumEdge
post Mar 27 2020, 06:39 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(john9811 @ Mar 27 2020, 06:33 PM)
Hey guys, I’m wondering if I could remotely upgrade my unifi package from 100mbps to 300mbps during the mco period? Just realized that not enough use lol
Call 100 or online customer cs je, easy
QuantumEdge
post Mar 31 2020, 08:03 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 31 2020, 02:51 PM)
Unfortunately, yes. Unless UniFi said free internet. They charm YB Gobin by offering 10X speed upgrade, but they must have forgotten about their network capacity. That's why we have this problem today.

Do we have comparison of Digi Fibre, Celcom Fibre and Maxis Fibre? How do they fair compare to Unifi.
Digi runs on Time's infrastructure
Celcom and Maxis both on TM...but so far I see no complaints about Maxis on Maxis FTTH Lowyat forumforum
QuantumEdge
post Apr 7 2020, 08:48 PM

1,147 posts

Interesting, my friend got two units of Linksys ea7500 v2 back from Singapore, they were Singtel's sets. Correct me if I'm not wrong, I thought Linksys wasn't available anywhere in Malaysia, but they still include VLAN profile for Unifi?
[url=https://pictr.com/image/5RQWlJ]
user posted image[/url]
QuantumEdge
post Apr 7 2020, 10:31 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 7 2020, 10:27 PM)
Hi, I am using 300mbps package (rye I think). May I know if rg4332 router is capable of doing speed of 300mbps through ethernet? Cause I only managed to get around 100mbps dl and 50mbps upload using lan cable 😔
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4715896/all
Seems like that router only has 100mbps port, time to swap.
QuantumEdge
post Apr 8 2020, 07:29 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Apr 8 2020, 01:49 PM)
some retail outlets carry linksys. I bought mine from Publika and I've seen it at Harvey Norman.

However, my experience with linksys using speedtest - TP-Link provided by Unifi capture higher speed than Linksys for 5GHz. Not sure why.
I've never seen shops selling Linksys product in Johor at least, even their shopee page has no buyer.
In SG they're selling it ultra-cheap, 15~30 SGD for 95% new. Here still cost around RM700.
Unifi gave me Netis instead, so any upgrade will be better that that lol. bangwall.gif

QuantumEdge
post Apr 16 2020, 12:48 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 16 2020, 12:21 PM)
Tok Mat: Introduce more competition for better, cheaper Internet connectivity
NATION
Thursday, 16 Apr 2020

10:56 AM MYT
By SARBAN SINGH

SEREMBAN: The government should allow more competition in the Internet services provider sector for cheaper and better connectivity for everyone, says Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan (pic).

The Umno number two said the government also needed to urgently look into increasing Internet access, particularly in unserved and under-served areas as well as provide free data for education, entrepreneurship and public services for certain segments of society.

"The government has to consider encouraging the establishment of Internet service providers focusing on innovation – especially in rural areas.

"A glimpse into our education system shows we have been unable to systematically and seamlessly jump into digital mode during this Covid-19 pandemic.

"Too much time has been wasted. Sending homework and assignments through WhatsApp and email is not online learning," he said in a statement on Thursday (April 16).

Mohamad said the high cost of Internet access has led to many parents using money meant to put food on the table to purchase Internet data instead.

He said as such, it was necessary for the Education Ministry to provide a clear vision on how the country's education system should be managed productively if the current situation were to continue.

"A holistic digital system has to be a national agenda that needs to be prioritised and implemented radically.

"The government also has to provide a single centralised and integrated digital platform in which contact with any ministry or government agency can be made online through a single portal, account, system and channel," he said.

Mohamad said this initiative could not be put on hold any longer as a digital platform would reduce bureaucracy, maximise transparency and increase efficiency.

The former Negri Sembilan mentri besar said these issues needed to be addressed urgently as the country would continue to be haunted by pandemics and pathogen outbreaks as well as the climate crisis.

"The greatest challenge we face today is how the government functions in times of crisis.

"This is important because the government is the only entity we can rely on to secure our livelihood and security in this extraordinary time," he said, adding that this was why the public delivery system must quickly shift towards a completely digital platform.

Mohamad said the Covid-19 pandemic was a lesson for all that any governmental system must be crisis-proof.

source
You know Dato Gobind isn't our Minister of Communications anymore, right?
Back to the old gov, I'd be glad if ISP didn't increase broadband's prices again. bangwall.gif

QuantumEdge
post May 9 2020, 07:11 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(budakoye @ May 9 2020, 05:26 PM)
waiting installation. hopefully tm not give the 'combined modem router' . gg
May the Netis DL4480 be with you, bwa hahahaha devil.gif
QuantumEdge
post May 11 2020, 05:22 PM

1,147 posts

Been trying to contact TM through online chat for 4 days, not a chance... super long queue
QuantumEdge
post May 14 2020, 11:15 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ May 14 2020, 11:14 PM)
hi, may i know any of you getting slow speed? im on 175 ip but speed was only 100mbps and below on cable. my package is 500mbps
Wireless connection normal? Might be your cable, check if it is at least cat 5e
QuantumEdge
post May 21 2020, 10:48 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 20 2020, 05:42 PM)
what cable broken ? u mean the FWS to ONT cable ? that 1 u can easily go shopee buy la... less than RM30... aiyo...

New installation now doesn't get FWS, DP black cable straight to ONT. Once cable broke, need to replace the entire length.
QuantumEdge
post May 21 2020, 11:27 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 21 2020, 11:19 PM)
i don't know . I'm staying in condo now and developer done FWS for us.

Even my another terrace and triple storey house comes with FWS.
Tm cheap-out after broadband price cut few years back, hence no more FWS. 3 of my friends that got fiber installed after the period all don't get the socket...
QuantumEdge
post May 22 2020, 10:20 AM

1,147 posts

Saw TM's technicians digging roads around my taman, pretty old area... I guess we're going to get fiber via underground ducts instead of from telephone poles?
QuantumEdge
post May 23 2020, 07:20 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ May 23 2020, 06:52 PM)
Yeah what i meant is am i gonna get penalized if i upgraded for a few months then downgrade back, i guess im getting penalized. Is the penalty for the entire contract duration(means 2 year penalty now?)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:14 PM