127 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

hanissyazwan
post Oct 13 2007, 10:48 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

i have a problem with playing an mp3 song, it asks me for a activation code. Please help
eowwl
post Oct 13 2007, 10:48 PM

328 posts

1. what is the difference between N73(whitecolor) and N73ME(blackcolor)? bcoz now N73ME got promotion, at RM1200+, got free 2GB memorycard. if both are same, cheaper to got for N73ME.

2. if i bought a new N73 or N73ME, should i update firmware first b4 even use it?

3. Do i need to install Nokia PCsuite first, before i can use nokiasoftwareupdater to update the firmware?

1. Actually N73ME gives you more bang for the buck. However, there are some ppl who dun like black.

2. Ya, updating the firmware smoothens the bugs and gives better performance and new features. You could ask the dealer who sold the phone to you to update to the latest firmware so you dun have to take any risk.

3. This one I'm not sure. I think no need gua. Anyway you will be needing your PCsuite for other purposes like installing stuffs and backup etc.

This post has been edited by eowwl: Oct 13 2007, 10:50 PM
hanissyazwan
post Oct 14 2007, 12:38 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

eowwl....

i have a problem with my nokia n73 music edition,so you nice people i really appriciate it if you can help me.i tried to install some new themes on my cell-phone and there were no problems.then for installing some other theme i got this message like : expired certificate ! well i know that refers to the date of the phone , so i put the date to 9/110/2006 and that did the trick,i installed all of them.they were working fine until i install another theme and that made my cell phone restart and when it came up again those themes( all of them exept for the original ones from nokia )had been deleted.now whenever i try to install them back again it says : unable to install.i formatted my memory ( because they had been installed in it ) and put my phone to the factory setting but no chance.it still doesn't install them.if you can help me please !

eowwl
post Oct 14 2007, 12:59 AM

328 posts

Never encountered such a problem before, so I have no clue about your problem. However, I normally install all my themes (new ones) in the memory card instead of phone memory. Did you try a different memory card? maybe the memory card has been spoilt? Just a guess.
hanissyazwan
post Oct 14 2007, 01:01 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 14 2007, 01:59 AM)
Never encountered such a problem before, so I have no clue about your problem. However, I normally install all my themes (new ones) in the memory card instead of phone memory. Did you try a different memory card? maybe the memory card has been spoilt? Just a guess.
can u suggest ... ermm website??? for download themes...
mstr583
post Oct 14 2007, 02:14 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 13 2007, 09:19 PM)
3. Do i need to install Nokia PCsuite first, before i can use nokiasoftwareupdater to update the firmware?
The NSU come together with the PCSuite..U still need to install the PCSuite..
silrave
post Oct 14 2007, 02:24 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 14 2007, 12:38 AM)
eowwl....

i have a problem with my nokia n73 music edition,so you nice people i really appriciate it if you can help me.i tried to install some new themes on my cell-phone and there were no problems.then for installing some other theme i got this message like : expired certificate ! well i know that refers to the date of the phone , so i put the date to 9/110/2006 and that did the trick,i installed all of them.they were working fine until i install another theme and that made my cell phone restart and when it came up again those themes( all of them exept for the original ones from nokia )had been deleted.now whenever i try to install them back again it says : unable to install.i formatted my memory ( because they had been installed in it ) and put my phone to the factory setting but no chance.it still doesn't install them.if you can help me please !
u go to ur time there set the setting date 2007 become 2006
then can already..hehe

but i got a problem wanna ask too....
sometime my N73ME auto turn off...
got any idea
make it no like that
htpkevin
post Oct 14 2007, 08:19 AM

1,052 posts

guys, can n73me support 4GB memory card??
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 10:54 AM

5,434 posts

hi,i'm new to N73,

btw,i using normal version of n73,may i know,can i update to N73ME latest firmware?

how can i do it?
thanks.
eXtreMe_cK
post Oct 14 2007, 12:01 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 14 2007, 11:54 AM)
hi,i'm new to N73,

btw,i using normal version of n73,may i know,can i update to N73ME latest firmware?

how can i do it?
thanks.
you can update to n73me firmware

How to update your N73/N73 ME firmware?
1. Get Nokia Software Updater.
2. Firstly, back up your phone memory because you will lose all your data in your phone memory.
3. Make sure your phone is fully charged then connect it to the your PC via the data cable.
4. Follow the steps in the Nokia Software Updater. DO NOT disconnect your phone from the PC during the update
(copied from first post)
mstr583
post Oct 14 2007, 12:56 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2007, 02:24 AM)
u go to ur time there set the setting date 2007 become 2006
then can already..hehe

but i got a problem wanna ask too....
sometime my N73ME auto turn off...
got any idea
make it no like that
Wat firmware r u using??
Izzit the lastest firmware...I suffer auto shutdown problem with old V4 firmware..Now using V 4.0736.3.2.1 and so far no problem found..

ynneb25
post Oct 14 2007, 01:03 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 14 2007, 08:19 AM)
guys, can n73me support 4GB memory card??
no only 2gb card
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 01:32 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme™ @ Oct 14 2007, 12:01 PM)

2. Firstly, back up your phone memory because you will lose all your data in your phone memory.
3. Make sure your phone is fully charged then connect it to the your PC via the data cable.
4. Follow the steps in the Nokia Software Updater. DO NOT disconnect your phone from the PC during the update
(copied from first post)
thansk for the answer

after i updated,it will excatly look like the N73ME?
got any bad effect after update?the phone will hang and becoem slow?
must update to latest one?
SUScartman87
post Oct 14 2007, 02:10 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ Oct 14 2007, 12:01 PM)

(copied from first post)
if u update just using Nokia Software Updater, they will update ur N73 firmware with the newer N73 firmware only. they will not update it with the N73 ME firmware.
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 02:11 PM

5,434 posts

wah,then how ah?
how to transform my N73 to N73ME ah if like that?
go to handphone shop do it can or not?
dont know whether their skill can be trusted or not cry.gif
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 02:31 PM

5,434 posts

ya kah?
N73 and N73ME i thought actually got different one beside the casing only?
zeone
post Oct 14 2007, 02:36 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

From wat me can see, new V4 FW irons out certain inconspicuous bugs/weaknesses in earlier V4 FW.

Can any1 post any OBVIOUS mods/changes that they may hv found, if any? TQ.
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 02:58 PM

5,434 posts

cry.gif
bro allrightall,can help me to check it out?
mstr583
post Oct 14 2007, 04:31 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 14 2007, 02:11 PM)
wah,then how ah?
how to transform my N73 to N73ME ah if like that?
go to handphone shop do it can or not?
dont know whether their skill can be trusted or not cry.gif
U need to chg the product code using NSS...Chg to N73ME product code..Then NSU will detect as N73ME and will flash it to N73ME...

Tis is the way to convert..

Added on October 14, 2007, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 14 2007, 01:37 PM)
^ welcome to the club bro rclxms.gif

i m using V4.0726.2.0.1 the old firmware, so far so good thumbup.gif

updating urself is very risky, if ur net connection dc ur n73 bye bye liao sad.gif
Just internet connection DC will not brick the phone...After download complete and start flashing if ur phone disconnected from the PC then bye.gif ... moneyflies.gif to fix it bac..

This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 14 2007, 04:34 PM
AceCombat
post Oct 14 2007, 04:46 PM

5,434 posts

but,how to change the product code?

127 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled