an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 16 2021, 06:28 PM)
[attachmentid=11039539]
lol I got two Safety and Handling brochures and no Apple sticker in my box

who here took my Apple sticker 😂
Lol good at least yours comes with MagSafe case..the sticker nvm la….but weird never heard of missing sticker lol
KaiHD
post Nov 16 2021, 08:41 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 16 2021, 06:35 PM)
Lol good at least yours comes with MagSafe case..the sticker nvm la….but weird never heard of missing sticker lol
never mind… did some googling and found out apple never gave stickers with AirPods. still wondering why i have two safety inserts tho hahaha

have listened to songs on YT Music and watched videos on YouTube and I have no complaints - they sound really good. Transparency mode is useful, but damn the noise cancellation is like magic, holy shit!!

i have that on all the time now. now deciding if “spatialise stereo” is a good option to turn on or not

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Nov 16 2021, 08:41 PM
dikae
post Nov 16 2021, 08:47 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 16 2021, 08:41 PM)
never mind… did some googling and found out apple never gave stickers with AirPods. still wondering why i have two safety inserts tho hahaha

have listened to songs on YT Music and watched videos on YouTube and I have no complaints - they sound really good. Transparency mode is useful, but damn the noise cancellation is like magic, holy shit!!

i have that on all the time now. now deciding if “spatialise stereo” is a good option to turn on or not
oh yah, probably coz the sticker is bigger than the case and they dont manufacture smaller stickers tongue.gif

yea ive heard alot of good stuffs about AAP, but since im not in a rush i'll wait for the next gen smile.gif
Haw92
post Nov 17 2021, 12:25 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 16 2021, 07:35 AM)
Stuck in the apple ecosystem will only make your world narrow when there are so many options out there with better technology.
I am not that narrow minded. Always open my eyes for newer and better tech instead of loyally following a brand.
I have been switching brand by looking at their feature and price.

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 16 2021, 09:25 AM)
It’s good to have options and switch around based on needs…not good to be stuck with the same ecosystem/brand loyalty…although a lot of people said they try to leave the ecosystem but still stuck and grow even more with the ecosystem laugh.gif
Agree, some of my friend already too deep in the rabbit hole that it is hard for them just to consider alternate choices.
I will just buy whatever available on market and the price/features.
That why my only devices from apple since 7years is the new iPad mini 6. There is no good alternative choice for tablet market especially the form factor and software support albeit the high cost for 256gb and cellular functions.
adrianteddy
post Nov 17 2021, 04:16 AM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

Still waiting for mine to arrive wink.gif Bought during 11.11 sale user posted image
dikae
post Nov 17 2021, 09:06 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Nov 17 2021, 12:25 AM)
I am not that narrow minded. Always open my eyes for newer and better tech instead of loyally following a brand.
Agree, some of my friend already too deep in the rabbit hole that it is hard for them just to consider alternate choices.
That why my only devices from apple since 7years is the new iPad mini 6. There is no good alternative choice for tablet market especially the form factor and software support albeit the high cost for 256gb and cellular functions.
That’s true iPad pretty dominated the tablet market, comes with a price tag though which some are not willing to pay..even the base model 64 Wi-Fi is already expensive…256 cellular is already sitting at the range of base iPad pros..

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 17 2021, 09:08 AM
miyakochan89
post Nov 17 2021, 01:21 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Nov 17 2021, 12:25 AM)
cause tablet market- ipad is more mature. But it's easy for APPLE since it's an entirely controlled environment, nothing fancy or out of ordinary all the time since they control the hardware and software. Whereas Android always has to cater to different hardwares and new technology every time.

Speaking of tablet, Samsung tablet is quite on par these days. Especially their Samsung Fold and its adaptation to big and small screen. really crazy good.

micwin1437
post Nov 17 2021, 02:38 PM

1,197 posts

My AAP casing battery cannot last already (since 1/12/2019), I might get Beats Fit Pro as replacement when it’s available….
KaiHD
post Nov 17 2021, 03:05 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 16 2021, 08:41 PM)

update on my usage:

songs sound a bit louder and ‘fuller’ with “spatialise stereo” on, but sometimes i can ‘hear more’ in the instrumentals without them. so i think i’ll leave it off for normal tracks (eg. from YT music) and turn it on only if i ever get apple music.

for indoors use, i think the best option (ie. songs sound the best) is to disable ANC and disable spatialise stereo.

but for outdoors use, definitely better to turn on ANC
asdauzair
post Nov 17 2021, 03:45 PM

48 posts

Hi Guys, want to check with you guys on airpod pro with wireless charging. during the 11.11 sales in lazada i got about RM 658 after rm 70 lazada bonus,

Just got it today, i check the serial no inside, and it can be found in apple warranty website. so i thinks its original. but the price seem too good to be true. how to check is it counterfeit or original besides the serial no in the box and at the device?

chiahau
post Nov 17 2021, 03:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Nov 17 2021, 03:45 PM)
Hi Guys, want to check with you guys on airpod pro with wireless charging. during the 11.11 sales in lazada i got about RM 658 after rm 70 lazada bonus,

Just got it today, i check the serial no inside, and it can be found in apple warranty website. so i thinks its original. but the price seem too good to be true. how to check is it counterfeit or original besides the serial no in the box and at the device?

Link the seller here

2nd - Check if you are the latest firmware

3rd - Use macbook to check the manufacturer.

https://9to5mac.com/2021/11/16/airpods-pro-...update-mystery/

If can update to this latest firmware, it's likely genuine.

If can't please initiate refund.

And no, Apple does not offer international warranty for airpods. Looks suspicious.
ace-user
post Nov 17 2021, 04:50 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

ngl the name of the store is kinda sus blink.gif
micwin1437
post Nov 17 2021, 04:58 PM

1,197 posts

confirm fake item....

I have reported the store for using paid reviewer (all their review is fake, review by paid reviewer) and selling fake product.

Please check whether the seller sales link still exist?

for all the fake seller, now only left 1 fake seller still remain in lazada....

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...&freeshipping=1
chiahau
post Nov 17 2021, 06:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 17 2021, 04:58 PM)
confirm fake item....

I have reported the store for using paid reviewer (all their review is fake, review by paid reviewer) and selling fake product.

Please check whether the seller sales link still exist?

for all the fake seller, now only left 1 fake seller still remain in lazada....
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...&freeshipping=1
Fake one also the wireless charging don’t work right? laugh.gif

I saw the news got latest firmware update for AirPods Pro but I don’t see my AirPods being updated.

And the instructions online does not seems to help 😂
micwin1437
post Nov 17 2021, 07:13 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 17 2021, 06:49 PM)
Fake one also the wireless charging don’t work right? laugh.gif
I saw the news got latest firmware update for AirPods Pro but I don’t see my AirPods being updated.And the instructions online does not seems to help 😂
Not sure about wireless charging but can refer to regnessem as he have a unit in hand, maybe he can check for you.

but I guess wireless charging should work as wireless charging is so simple to pull off if they can even get the serial number to to be valid for a certain period of time on apple warranty website (but after a few months it will not be valid anymore.... biggrin.gif )

latest firmware : 4A402

there is no definite way to update but please refer to quote from Gear Patrol post below :

If your AirPods or AirPods Pro are not update to date, you can try to initiate the firmware update manually. You need to make sure they're paired with your iPhone or iPad and inside their charging case. Then plug them in so they are being charged, either by a Lightning cord or a wireless charging pad, and the open the lid of the AirPods Pro. (If you have AirPods Max and they are not up to date, you need to make sure they're connected to your iPhone or iPad and charging. )

Unfortunately, there isn't a button to manually update AirPods, AirPods Pro or AirPods Max; you kind of have to just follow the above steps and wait. After waiting a few minutes they should update on their own.

Please update us if you manage to update to the latest firmware ya.....

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 17 2021, 07:18 PM
asdauzair
post Nov 17 2021, 07:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 17 2021, 03:51 PM)
Link the seller here

2nd - Check if you are the latest firmware

3rd - Use macbook to check the manufacturer.

https://9to5mac.com/2021/11/16/airpods-pro-...update-mystery/

If can update to this latest firmware, it's likely genuine.

If can't please initiate refund.

And no, Apple does not offer international warranty for airpods. Looks suspicious.
Here the Seller Link
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3V27n

confirm fake, no sound when using find my iphone.
beside cant update to latest firmware. now proceed for refund
asdauzair
post Nov 17 2021, 08:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Nov 17 2021, 07:57 PM)
Here the Seller Link

but the quality really good one. hebat betul copy grade this time
micwin1437
post Nov 17 2021, 08:06 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Nov 17 2021, 07:57 PM)
Here the Seller Link

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Nov 17 2021, 08:00 PM)
but the quality really good one. hebat betul copy grade this time
Ya, memang hebat nowadays, so have to extra careful, just get from local Apple Authorised Reseller during the next 12.12 promo….
chiahau
post Nov 17 2021, 08:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 17 2021, 07:13 PM)
Not sure about wireless charging but can refer to regnessem as he have a unit in hand, maybe he can check for you.

but I guess wireless charging should work as wireless charging is so simple to pull off if they can even get the serial number to to be valid for a certain period of time on apple warranty website (but after a few months it will not be valid anymore.... biggrin.gif )

latest firmware : 4A402

there is no definite way to update but please refer to quote from Gear Patrol post below :

If your AirPods or AirPods Pro are not update to date, you can try to initiate the firmware update manually. You need to make sure they're paired with your iPhone or iPad and inside their charging case. Then plug them in so they are being charged, either by a Lightning cord or a wireless charging pad, and the open the lid of the AirPods Pro. (If you have AirPods Max and they are not up to date, you need to make sure they're connected to your iPhone or iPad and charging. )

Unfortunately, there isn't a button to manually update AirPods, AirPods Pro or AirPods Max; you kind of have to just follow the above steps and wait. After waiting a few minutes they should update on their own.

Please update us if you manage to update to the latest firmware ya.....
I used my airpods pro for a bit.

Checked the firmware, it's updated to the latest one already.

But so far like no difference jer
asdauzair
post Nov 17 2021, 08:55 PM

48 posts

Just to share, with the serial no, i check using this site (applesn.info) and saw the serial no already appear since 10 years ago. i also cross check with other my apple device. so far its correct

98 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:22 PM