[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 23 2021, 11:15 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Finally got my hands on this baby,

Sound wise, much better than the airpods pro

Better battery life, noice cancelling, same h1 chip features, overall a winner for me.

Only downside is airpods pro mic is slightly better

chiahau
post Nov 24 2021, 06:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 23 2021, 11:15 PM)

Better battery life, noice cancelling, same h1 chip features, overall a winner for me.

How’s the fit?

I find all this tips hit and miss for some.

Might work for person A but might not work for person B :/
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 24 2021, 07:06 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 24 2021, 06:50 AM)
How’s the fit?

I find all this tips hit and miss for some.

Might work for person A but might not work for person B :/
Quite secure because of the wing design

Ive had the wf1000xm4 also and this has a better fit than the Sonys

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Nov 24 2021, 07:06 AM
micwin1437
post Nov 24 2021, 10:38 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 23 2021, 11:15 PM)

hi bro, where did you buy the item?
Planning to change to this since my AAP battery case unable to hold charge already....
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 24 2021, 03:49 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 24 2021, 10:38 AM)
hi bro, where did you buy the item?
Planning to change to this since my AAP battery case unable to hold charge already....
This one i buy from US straight wo πŸ˜…, havent launch here yet

watekeke
post Nov 28 2021, 08:27 PM

2,158 posts

Hey guys. Any recommendation for airpod pro case? Prefer like rubber silicon compared to like clear case / plastic πŸ˜…
chiahau
post Nov 29 2021, 05:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 28 2021, 08:27 PM)
Hey guys. Any recommendation for airpod pro case? Prefer like rubber silicon compared to like clear case / plastic πŸ˜…
Bottega Vennata’s AirPods casing laugh.gif
miyakochan89
post Nov 29 2021, 09:58 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 24 2021, 07:06 AM)
Quite secure because of the wing design

Ive had the wf1000xm4 also and this has a better fit than the Sonys
im also thinking to get a new one.
My airpods pro 1 year +, and the battery seems wanky. I talk on the phone 3~4 hours a day with it. only for calls though. last time it used to warn me before the battery dies, now it just dies. xD Battery only lasts about 1 - 2 hours on call per side.

Sony Wf1000xm4 mic ok?
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 29 2021, 10:20 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 29 2021, 09:58 AM)
My airpods pro 1 year +, and the battery seems wanky. I talk on the phone 3~4 hours a day with it. only for calls though. last time it used to warn me before the battery dies, now it just dies. xD Battery only lasts about 1 - 2 hours on call per side.

Sony Wf1000xm4 mic ok?
I bought the wf1000xm4, sold it after 1.5 months

Mic quality is acceptable, but what i cannot accept is the equalizer always lari and volume quite soft with my iphone 13 pro max. Equalizer issue that i faced is like the below incident. This is what triggered me to get the beats fit pro

https://www.reddit.com/r/sony/comments/nx42...x_also_a_short/
sainod
post Nov 29 2021, 10:28 AM

165 posts

I actually bought from a similar store.

Firmware doesnt upgrade not sure why. Find my airpod works theres beep that comes out.

How do you identify its fake?

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Nov 17 2021, 08:55 PM)
Just to share, with the serial no, i check using this site (applesn.info) and saw the serial no already appear since 10 years ago. i also cross check with other my apple device. so far its correct

miyakochan89
post Nov 29 2021, 10:53 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 29 2021, 10:20 AM)
I bought the wf1000xm4, sold it after 1.5 months

Mic quality is acceptable, but what i cannot accept is the equalizer always lari and volume quite soft with my iphone 13 pro max. Equalizer issue that i faced is like the below incident. This is what triggered me to get the beats fit pro

https://www.reddit.com/r/sony/comments/nx42...x_also_a_short/
Guess i will stick with airpods pro first lah. still usable, buying new one will just be a waste.

Just don't know when i move to android later got any tws with good mic quality or not.
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 29 2021, 12:44 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 29 2021, 10:53 AM)
Guess i will stick with airpods pro first lah. still usable, buying new one will just be a waste.

Just don't know when i move to android later got any tws with good mic quality or not.
Yeah, either upgrade to beats fit pro, or wait for the airpods pro2
chiahau
post Nov 29 2021, 05:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 29 2021, 09:58 AM)

Sony Wf1000xm4 mic ok?
B&O EQ can be considered too, if you are keen with SQ.

QUOTE(sainod @ Nov 29 2021, 10:28 AM)

Firmware doesnt upgrade not sure why. Find my airpod works theres beep that comes out.

If firmware doesn’t upgrade, high chance you bought a fake.

If you have a MacBook, there’s steps to check the manufacturer.

And finally, AirPods no international warranty so I think the seller looks suspicious already in the first place.
watekeke
post Nov 29 2021, 06:17 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 29 2021, 05:34 AM)
Bottega Vennata’s AirPods casing laugh.gif
Wow. The price. Thanks πŸ˜‚
Just bought a cheap rm10 case.
Looks like Nintendo switch 😁
dikae
post Nov 29 2021, 08:25 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 29 2021, 06:17 PM)
Wow. The price. Thanks πŸ˜‚
Just bought a cheap rm10 case.
Looks like Nintendo switch 😁
Lol BV case price should be more than the AirPods itself tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 30 2021, 03:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 29 2021, 08:25 PM)
Lol BV case price should be more than the AirPods itself tongue.gif
790 is still less than 899 of the RRP of the AirPods Pro, thou it goes below 790 during sales and voucher + shopee coins πŸ˜‚
micwin1437
post Nov 30 2021, 08:17 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Nov 29 2021, 10:28 AM)

confirm fake products........
Please request refund from lazada if they refuse, please report to KPDNHEP and lazada will refund you.......
refer to the thread below for the fake AirPods Pro purchased....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5210548/+40

AirPods very hard to differentiate real or fake now, best bet is to purchase from Malaysia Authorised Apple Reseller like Machines, Switch, Harvey Norman, Thunder Match......

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 30 2021, 08:20 AM
dikae
post Nov 30 2021, 09:04 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 30 2021, 03:25 AM)
790 is still less than 899 of the RRP of the AirPods Pro, thou it goes below 790 during sales and voucher + shopee coins πŸ˜‚
Yea can go as low as 740+ during sales biggrin.gif I saw a few nice casings but wont buy them coz waiting for the next AAP..hopefully soon
sainod
post Nov 30 2021, 12:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 30 2021, 08:17 AM)
confirm fake products........
Please request refund from lazada if they refuse, please report to KPDNHEP and lazada will refund you.......
refer to the thread below for the fake AirPods Pro purchased....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5210548/+40

AirPods very hard to differentiate real or fake now, best bet is to purchase from Malaysia Authorised Apple Reseller like Machines, Switch, Harvey Norman, Thunder Match......
Thank you mate, have initiated refund.
micwin1437
post Nov 30 2021, 12:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Nov 30 2021, 12:03 PM)
Thank you mate, have initiated refund.
Welcome, remember to get only from Apple authorised reseller this time, wait 12.12πŸ‘πŸ‘

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 30 2021, 12:58 PM

98 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:09 PM