71 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Movies Cloverfield 2

hairyLGS
post Jan 20 2008, 01:44 AM

209 posts

OMG... how many times this debate has to repeat itself?

Anyway, the new Star Trek by J.J. Abrams is this year I heard (end of 2008) and it focus on the original Star Trek guys... Matt Damon going to play Captain Kirk! Aiks...

Anyway, next thing you know people will be complaining about Rambo... chuckle...

Like it or not... I am going to watch it 3 times already... the first time was free anyway... and with all the comments coming in, I believe those newly added comments didn't read at the beginning or recent ones...

Don't defame and all... the movie has mix reactions (geez, don't know how many times I repeat this but to remind)... some like it, and some don't like it... be done with it...

It's not the worst movie nor it's the best movie... no such thing by any standards...

And certainly Cloverfield isn't the worst movie ever if only you watch Munchkins... which I know NONE OF YOU know what movie that is...

But Cloverfield has done more than what it is - generate attention and by far... those who like it and don't like it ALREADY MAKING THIS MOVIE A LOT OF ATTENTION TO MAKE PEOPLE WANT TO WATCH IT ALREADY... chuckle...

Anyway... jehutyz... I already pointed out what you said on this page in the last few pages... just that people don't read...
TSmosai
post Jan 20 2008, 01:53 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 01:44 AM)

Anyway, the new Star Trek by J.J. Abrams is this year I heard (end of 2008) and it focus on the original Star Trek guys... Matt Damon going to play Captain Kirk! Aiks...

Anyway, next thing you know people will be complaining about Rambo... chuckle...

Like it or not... I am going to watch it 3 times already... the first time was free anyway... and with all the comments coming in, I believe those newly added comments didn't read at the beginning or recent ones...

Don't defame and all... the movie has mix reactions (geez, don't know how many times I repeat this but to remind)... some like it, and some don't like it... be done with it...

It's not the worst movie nor it's the best movie... no such thing by any standards...

And certainly Cloverfield isn't the worst movie ever if only you watch Munchkins... which I know NONE OF YOU know what movie that is...

But Cloverfield has done more than what it is - generate attention and by far... those who like it and don't like it ALREADY MAKING THIS MOVIE A LOT OF ATTENTION TO MAKE PEOPLE WANT TO WATCH IT ALREADY... chuckle...

Anyway... jehutyz... I already pointed out what you said on this page in the last few pages... just that people don't read...
I second that, now lets uncover the ARG

kobe8byrant
post Jan 20 2008, 01:53 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 01:44 AM)

Matt Damon is not Kirk. The new Kirk has already been in place. Google or Wiki it up smile.gif
SUSTC_Boy
post Jan 20 2008, 02:00 AM

259 posts

So Cloverfield is a prologue to star trek. ICCCCCCCCCC
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 20 2008, 02:02 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

Cloverfield...the ending is a bit disappointed la to me.

Tats monster seems like invulnerable.
hairyLGS
post Jan 20 2008, 02:02 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 20 2008, 01:53 AM)
Matt Damon is not Kirk. The new Kirk has already been in place. Google or Wiki it up smile.gif
Eh? I got this news (which was last year) from this link:-

http://movies.ign.com/articles/807/807142p1.html

Oh wait... this is more recent... Captain Kirk is not been cast yet... read here:-

http://www.startrek.com/startrek/view/news...le/2310093.html

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jan 20 2008, 02:06 AM
Ash
post Jan 20 2008, 02:07 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

This movie was really really good and I think some of you are missing the point.

Knowing what the monster is, where it came from, what happened to it etc etc is in no way relevant to the movie which is why it was rightfully left out.

The point of the movie was basically a government person reviewing a tape of a camera that was found of surviviors in Manhattan trying to save their friend and gtfo.

I really don't understand why you want to know about the monster so much. It was perfect the way it was. Pretty much a "imagine you were in NYC and it started getting attacked by a monster."

Very good movie and very well executed. I'm so glad they didn't hollywood it up too much by focusing on the monster and just stuck to the original concept.

5/5 for me!
kobe8byrant
post Jan 20 2008, 02:14 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 02:02 AM)
Eh? I got this news (which was last year) from this link:-

http://movies.ign.com/articles/807/807142p1.html

Oh wait... this is more recent... Captain Kirk is not been cast yet... read here:-

http://www.startrek.com/startrek/view/news...le/2310093.html
Chris Pine is Captain Kirk. Your sources are outdated tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ash @ Jan 20 2008, 02:07 AM)
This movie was really really good and I think some of you are missing the point.

Knowing what the monster is, where it came from, what happened to it etc etc is in no way relevant to the movie which is why it was rightfully left out.

The point of the movie was basically a government person reviewing a tape of a camera that was found of surviviors in Manhattan trying to save their friend and gtfo.

I really don't understand why you want to know about the monster so much. It was perfect the way it was. Pretty much a "imagine you were in NYC and it started getting attacked by a monster."

Very good movie and very well executed. I'm so glad they didn't hollywood it up too much by focusing on the monster and just stuck to the original concept.

5/5 for me!
Well to appreciate the movie, you needed to understand that. Brilliant for me too. I too gave it a perfect score. An upcoming sequel may be in a video format as well. Gulp! But when I think of it, I would think that all the cool shots have been captured. I was thinking a recording of news broadcast?

hairyLGS
post Jan 20 2008, 02:21 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 20 2008, 02:14 AM)
Chris Pine is Captain Kirk. Your sources are outdated tongue.gif
Well to appreciate the movie, you needed to understand that. Brilliant for me too. I too gave it a perfect score. An upcoming sequel may be in a video format as well. Gulp! But when I think of it, I would think that all the cool shots have been captured. I was thinking a recording of news broadcast?
Oh yeah... sorry bro, I don't keep up with the news of Star Trek because I'm not a fan...

http://www.startrek.com/startrek/view/news...le/2310413.html

Anyway, he doesn't look like Kirk to me...

Sorry guys, I know this is off topic... but it is a J.J. Abrams film... hahahaha

kobe8byrant
post Jan 20 2008, 02:22 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 02:21 AM)
Oh yeah... sorry bro, I don't keep up with the news of Star Trek because I'm not a fan...

http://www.startrek.com/startrek/view/news...le/2310413.html

Anyway, he doesn't look like Kirk to me...

Sorry guys, I know this is off topic... but it is a J.J. Abrams film... hahahaha
No problem.

funnyTONE
post Jan 20 2008, 02:27 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Usually, after the movie is shown, the hype will boils down and fade away...but this is the first time a movie not only live up to its, hype...but also increasing the hype all over the Internet. Most of the followers and those who fell in love with the movie are so eager to look for more clues and anticipating for sequels. The movie might be mediocre, but the fever is gettting hotter! biggrin.gif

Kudos to mosai for updating on the much needed clues in the movie as well as in the official sites. Lets make this thread a place to gather more clues and information about this event. This is fer real people, there is a monster attack on NYC. We need to know and find out, what caused the monster to surface and who is behind it!
broken_string
post Jan 20 2008, 02:27 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

juz come back from the cinema
this is a brilliant masterpiece, totally enjoy it.
i cant read in a moving car but this movie dint make me feel dizzy,
coz its very interesting, there is some mind blowing scene as well.

no one curse after the film end, juz a few ppl who is surprise that it end so sudden, no one left the cinema early, nor anybody vomit biggrin.gif

waited for the extra clips after the credits but there isnt any sad.gif

i will giv it a 8.5 / 10
very unique rclxms.gif

i dun mind if there is a sequel, but i hope there will be another type of story telling this time icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by broken_string: Jan 20 2008, 02:30 AM
Gravity
post Jan 20 2008, 02:28 AM

998 posts

so guys, anyone dephired the related website? like the slusho and jamieandteddy website..what does jamie has to do with the whole thing?? i believe jamie is the girl who slpt at the couch in the beginning of the movie... argh, i nid answers!!!!!!
Heroxtus
post Jan 20 2008, 02:33 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 19 2008, 11:27 PM)
I blame this on Malaysian education,everything must be spoon fed laugh.gif (no offense,just a random thought)
Maaf, jawapan anda tidak dalam skema jawapan. 0 markah. tongue.gif

Anyways, I can say that I'm proud to be one of the first ones who caught this movie on its opening day. Caught the 10:15pm show at Gurney Plaza and also got one of their yummy chocolate cupcakes for free. biggrin.gif

Onto the movie, I have given it a 98/100 since it's one of the most perfect movies I've ever watched. No other movie felt so darn real, no other movie made me feel as though I'm there behind them with every step of the way. I never really cared about the THX sound system until I watched this movie. This can't be considered as watching a movie, this is considered as living the experience.

Btw, got people from the Unfiction forums said that they felt loud thumps and even roars 10 minutes before the movie started! But then that's for US cinema-goers, no such pleasure for us Malaysians.

And another thing, while US folks got to saw their new Star Trek trailer, we got a chance to watch Bangkok Dangerous by the Pang Brothers and starring Nicholas Cage. Can't wait to watch that movie. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Heroxtus: Jan 20 2008, 04:02 AM
hizperion
post Jan 20 2008, 03:05 AM

Average Bitch
913 posts

anyone know what year this Cloverfield takes place? it only says 24 May at the end of the movie..and i forgot the beginning, i think no year also.
andriel
post Jan 20 2008, 03:06 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

This is the kind of movie that makes u want more. It really does bring you into the scene.
Hopefully there will be a sequel minus the handy-cam style shots.
lichyetan
post Jan 20 2008, 03:26 AM

2,295 posts

the cloverfield movie are quite good except the ending... the monster didnt die at the end isnt it? at the end part where the couple's trip at coney island, u can saw a think fell into the sea if u notice... i think that's related to the monster... the monster seems invulnerable even bombarded by B-2 bomber... but a new style of monster movie i think... looks like 1st person games, we get to enjoy the live experience...
Goblinsk8er
post Jan 20 2008, 03:28 AM

306 posts

LOL, this is what my friend told me. (jokingly)

Cloverfield 2: Military point of view.
Movie become freaking Micheal Bay movie. FIREWORKS, EXPLOSION, BODIES FLY EVERYWHERE, BAD ASS NONSENSICAL MILITARY TECHNOLOGY, BOOBIES!!!
Heroxtus
post Jan 20 2008, 03:33 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(hizperion @ Jan 20 2008, 03:05 AM)
anyone know what year this Cloverfield takes place? it only says 24 May at the end of the movie..and i forgot the beginning, i think no year also.
You're not the only person to be confused from the dates. In the movie the monster invasion really did happen in May but all info from the Alternate Reality Game seem to pinpoint the date as 18th January 2008. I suggest that you just ignore the differences in months and treat the movie as if it happened on Jan 18.
hizperion
post Jan 20 2008, 03:36 AM

Average Bitch
913 posts

so it was never mentioned anyways

its just..something more than that..

nevermind thanks lol

71 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:16 AM