71 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Movies Cloverfield 2

UNDICI
post Jan 21 2008, 03:57 PM

i dunno.. watchin d everyday perspective monster movie is far more boring than dis 1 tongue.gif
soraxroxas
post Jan 21 2008, 04:00 PM

170 posts

is the manga officaily related to this??

as in, the director said it himself.

or it was coicidencely related?
VashTheStampede
post Jan 21 2008, 04:06 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 21 2008, 04:00 PM)
is the manga officaily related to this??

as in, the director said it himself.

or it was coicidencely related?
think it is related cause at the end of the first manga you can see the credits to JJ Abrams etc..
soraxroxas
post Jan 21 2008, 04:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Jan 21 2008, 04:06 PM)
think it is related cause at the end of the first manga you can see the credits to JJ Abrams etc..
when was the manga release? hmm.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 21 2008, 04:25 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

anyone need the translated version of the manga?
paco
post Jan 21 2008, 04:35 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Jan 21 2008, 12:07 PM)
Watched it on Saturday. I liked it actually. But I heard some guy go "What the..." in the cinema lol

I missed the ending btw. I didn't notice the splash. Probably gonna buy the original DVD and watch it.
Don't waste money, there's no ending.
orangysb
post Jan 21 2008, 04:52 PM

340 posts

Watched this movie last Saturday, didn't know what to expect as i knew nothing much about the movie except for the broken head of the statue of liberty, overall i found it really entertaining, albeit the first person view does get kinda annoying at times and i wish the guy holding the camera would just get stomped halfway the movie so we can get back to the 3rd-person view, but i guess it's the price you pay to make the whole experience more realistic and immersive.

This is one of the few shows that got me literally saying "holy shit" a few times in the middle of the show, especially the part in the tunnel where they got attacked. And it's really exciting and frightening at the same time, it is like playing Doom 3, where you travel along a set route and meet monsters along the way. So from playing an fps's perspective it is quite engaging.

Of course there are a few far-fetched scenes in this show, like how the videocam is super sturdy and tough where it's unscathed after falling from like few thousand feet from the helicopter, and how the crew died but not those three protagonists.

And as much as i didn't like the lack of ending and details on the monster, i guess it's a trade-off between making a unique show and traditional happy-ending popcorn movie.

I guess the movie studio can actually make a branded universe from this movie, sorta like half-life with its franchise, a show from the military's perspective, the prequel, sequel, and so on.

All in all, good show.
VashTheStampede
post Jan 21 2008, 04:58 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 21 2008, 04:10 PM)
when was the manga release? hmm.gif
recently? its on one of the pages in this thread..lol..
no translation as of yet though.. hmm.gif
wiNd
post Jan 21 2008, 05:01 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Jan 21 2008, 04:58 PM)
recently? its on one of the pages in this thread..lol..
no translation as of yet though.. hmm.gif
posted so many times lor...with ENG translation

http://picasaweb.google.com/dennisacevedo/...ishinMangaPart1
UNDICI
post Jan 21 2008, 05:12 PM

soo.. is dis manga sort or prequel or sumthin?..
PIRATES!
post Jan 21 2008, 05:13 PM

389 posts

2008 first true love story. blush.gif

hairyLGS
post Jan 21 2008, 05:13 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 21 2008, 05:12 PM)
soo.. is dis manga sort or prequel or sumthin?..
Prequel...

What the? How many times repeat... and we still have other people coming in and say the same thing... chuckle...

Oh yeah... Wednesday is my 3rd and final time... and then I wait for DVD to be released...

VashTheStampede
post Jan 21 2008, 05:24 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

haha too many pages thats why gotta repeat. maybe we should have the first page to be summarized INFO page of everything we've found..laugh.gif
Kuroro
post Jan 21 2008, 05:24 PM

60 posts

That would be better. Its hard to flip through 50 pages tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jan 21 2008, 05:26 PM

209 posts

mosai!!!

Please find one of the better reviews and tell them to check it on don't know what page...
VashTheStampede
post Jan 21 2008, 05:50 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

LOL.. check it on dont-know-what-page.. laugh.gif
Kuroro
post Jan 21 2008, 05:56 PM

60 posts

Someone updated the Wiki site for Cloverfield already. The weird part is already deleted. LOL.

It says in Wiki "...At the end of the credits, static is played and a "Help us" can be heard.". Is this a sign that they survived the bombing?

This post has been edited by Kuroro: Jan 21 2008, 05:58 PM
soraxroxas
post Jan 21 2008, 06:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Kuroro @ Jan 21 2008, 05:56 PM)
Someone updated the Wiki site for Cloverfield already. The weird part is already deleted. LOL.

It says in Wiki "...At the end of the credits, static is played and a "Help us" can be heard.". Is this a sign that they survived the bombing?
yes, i think i answered this question moar than 7 times tongue.gif

well anyway, it is heard as "HELP ME".

but someone reverse it and it is heard as :"it's alive", i foorgotten the link, its in this thread. or u can search it in youtube.

when they interviewed JJ, he said something bout the ending and using method etc etc.

it was noticed in 1 day when someone did it in reverse. tat was fast doh.gif
funnyTONE
post Jan 21 2008, 06:10 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Just wanna end this speculation about this image:
This is a picture of 3 dead whale. Obviously, eaten by something large...lets just make it obvious that its the monster that attacked NYC. Now here's the interesting bit about the whale:

God, I'm good. happy.gif

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Jan 21 2008, 06:17 PM
soraxroxas
post Jan 21 2008, 06:18 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 21 2008, 06:10 PM)
Just wanna end this speculation about this image:
This is a picture of 3 dead whale. Obviously, eaten by something large...lets just make it obvious that its the monster that attacked NYC. Now here's the interesting bit about the whale:

God, I'm good. happy.gif
congrats!!

ya, i think its a whale too.

notice the mouth on the bottom-left screen XD

71 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:37 AM