Tantan app 1st experience

takato1314
post Dec 13 2019, 06:40 PM

Wow seems this case is really rampant. Luckily i took some pre-caution and found your post beforehand.

In my case it was Tantan as well and later on we switch to WC to chat further. Like at the time we got match str8 that girl str8 asked me to go out with her within just a few words of initial intros to go chat at bar like most of you guys got out there. Honestly everything is already fishy at that point and i do reject on that day itself because i got something to do at night but she hastily asked "Then can you make it to the date after your business?"

So the next day I asked my friends about this and because none of them experienced this but they know about this post so here I am reading the similar setup that you guys experienced. So afterwards i rejected her, block everything and uninstall Tantan too.

The interesting part comes after this. Knowing that she got rejected on the spot, I was surprised that she used those tactics that will try to hurt your man ego. Like after i rejected here she said "Then, what I am going to do for the rest of the night? I cancelled all of my plans because of the date.". All these acts and the remaining stuffs she wrote are all trying to make me feel guilty as a man and i am beyond than just getting annoyed already.

So ya there's quite an obvious pattern in all of these, so guys please test water first before like going out directly.
Nick91
post Dec 13 2019, 06:41 PM

69 posts

Happened to me today. Matched with a girl in China Tantan a month ago. After few chats, asked for my whatsapp number and right after that asked to meet. I was a bit suspicious already but i told her i was not in KL, maybe will find her after i come back.

This morning she texted me asking me where am i. I told her i am back in KL and again after few lines of conversions, she asked me what time i'm finishing work today. I told her around 7 p.m and she straight asked me what time are we meeting tonight. (i'm like wtf, i don't remember asking you out tonight)

I told her i got appointment tonight at 9 p.m. She said she is going back to China tomorrow and suggested to meet at 7.pm and then go for my appointment (wow, damn desperate..expect me to rush from my workplace?) Anyway, i asked her where to meet. She said C180 and the first thing that comes to my mind is the earlier story from this thread.

Then i told her i definitely can't make it because of the time and told her we can meet after she is back from China. She got pissed off and scolded me for playing with her by not telling her i'm back in KL. (literally speechless, like are you my mom or what?)

So with all the signs, i just told her ' You are being too obvious with your scheme, don't you think you are a bit too rush?'

At the end, what i got was a scolding from her, whatsapp blocked by her and a bit of fun. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nick91: Dec 13 2019, 06:56 PM
takato1314
post Dec 13 2019, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(Nick91 @ Dec 13 2019, 06:41 PM)
Happened to me today. Matched with a girl in China Tantan a month ago. After few chats, asked for my whatsapp number and right after that asked to meet. I was a bit suspicious already but i told her i was not in KL, maybe will find her after i come back.

This morning she texted me asking me where am i. I told her i am back in KL and again after few lines of conversions, she asked me what time i'm finishing work today. I told her around 7 p.m and she straight asked me what time are we meeting tonight. (i'm like wtf, i don't remember asking you out tonight)

I told her i got appointment tonight at 9 p.m. She said she is going back to China tomorrow and suggested to meet at 7.pm and then go for my appointment (wow, damn desperate..expect me to rush from my workplace?) Anyway, i asked her where to meet. She said C180 and the first thing that comes to my mind is the earlier story from this earlier thread.

Then i told her i definitely can't make it because of the time and told her we can meet after she is back from China. She got pissed off and scolded me for playing with her by not telling her i'm back in KL. (literally speechless, like are you my mom or what?)

So with all the signs, i just told her ' You are being too obvious with your scheme, don't you think you are a bit too rush?'

At the end, what i got was a scolding from her, whatsapp blocked by her and a bit of fun. tongue.gif
Ya bro, luckily u didnt took the bait. For me, i totally block her WC, Tantan even before she did that to me.
Nick91
post Dec 13 2019, 07:28 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(takato1314 @ Dec 13 2019, 06:51 PM)
Ya bro, luckily u didnt took the bait. For me, i totally block her WC, Tantan even before she did that to me.
At first, I wanted to test and see how she would answer if I suggest the meeting place instead of her and might consider to meet her and run off if anything is not right.

But after I told her i can't make it tonight and every conversion after that leads to her still trying to 'force' the meet up tonight, the signs were so obvious and it kinda annoys me that I just threw the last question to her.
monsteru
post Dec 18 2019, 03:45 PM

211 posts

Didn't someone just post a similar story few months ago?
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 18 2019, 03:55 PM

181 posts

Time to share my personal experience here. I myself also kena before Tantan Scam, at first the girl matched me very chiong. Keep asking me what do i do ,where do you live . Then i find it suspicious i look up lowyat found this thread.

Since then i realize why not have some fun with her brows.gif

Happened to my 1 month ago.

I texted her : You free tonight ?
She replied : ya you wanna date me ?
I : since we also free wanna have sex ?? brows.gif brows.gif
She very smart troll back me : you big enough ?
I : once you tried you know loo brows.gif brows.gif

Then the afternoon i keep trolling about ham sap topic (just making fun for myself)

At the end she say to meet at TREC 10PM, i scam back OK ah remember to buy comdom brows.gif brows.gif

at 8PM she called 9 :where you are you coming , i said yes after work go home change then come meet you

At 9PM she texted i reach already can you come early. I say sure driving d(haying in my bed after dinner)

at 9.45PM she texted why you so slow, I replied Nice try thank you for having fun with me whole day straight away block 9 her.

END tongue.gif tongue.gif
nebula87
post Dec 18 2019, 03:57 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

--Sorry, wrong section--

This post has been edited by nebula87: Dec 18 2019, 03:58 PM
nicole_4ever
post Dec 20 2019, 10:42 PM

612 posts

This is scary...
Jojo jason P
post Jan 13 2022, 07:14 AM

Probation

I was kena scammed the same way lol.. lost RM 500
Jojo jason P
post Jan 13 2022, 07:14 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Jojo jason @ Jan 13 2022, 07:14 AM)
I was kena scammed the same way lol.. lost RM 500
Sorry lost RM 610
Jojo jason P
post Jan 13 2022, 07:16 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Jojo jason @ Jan 13 2022, 07:14 AM)
Sorry lost RM 610
I was planning to report to a police should I do that ?

TSSasuke95
post Jan 13 2022, 08:30 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(Jojo jason @ Jan 13 2022, 07:16 AM)
I was planning to report to a police should I do that ?
lol necro a thread few years ago ahahaha

u think reporting to police got use? u need to prove the girl and the shop got connection, which i dont think they will admit, she will just say she's a customer and just wanted to drink wine

man up and eat the lost bro, let it serve as lesson / tuition fee.

no genuine girl want you to spend A Lot outright, especially in early stage of knowing.

the girls i met with so far, they dont really want me to spend much on them, when i attempt to bring them to fancy restaurant, they will ask me reconsider to jaga my wallet, some wont refuse as we've known each other for quite some time and totally fine for fine dining for special occasions.

curious how you fall for it though, pride?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0138sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:16 AM