QUOTE(Faint @ Jan 21 2008, 12:18 AM)
I think Edifier M3300 suits you than evo series...Sound is balance and clear... tight bass...
PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...
Jan 30 2008, 11:58 PM
793 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 31 2008, 04:50 AM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K . L . I . A |
someone can give comment on these?
edifier promedia 2.1m logitech z2300 creative itrigue l3800 which one is the most recommended? |
Feb 1 2008, 11:57 AM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
Please recommend me a 2.1 speaker suits for:
. PC & PS2 gaming . Movies / ASTRO watching . MP3 listening My budget is around RM200 - RM300 Besides the sound quality, I'm looking for a stylish one Already fell in love with Edifier C2 for its looks. The external amp looks so class |
Feb 1 2008, 11:41 PM
595 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Some lady's bush |
hi guys! say i need some info on this Pioneer HTS-GS1..it was made for the Xbox 360 in mind..and I kinda dig it since my room is small, and the GS1's size is awesome. plus read reviews on this thing and they say it gives good sound.
basically my query is the price, and if i could get this in m'sia. there was one site which quoted its price to be at about RM 300++ now, but at amazon, it's RM 980 or so. i would basically use it for my gaming and HD-DVD watching needs. So if anyone knows anything about this set, please PM or respond here yeah? or, better yet, if someone has a better recommendation on a small 5.1 system that has optical input which costs less (my budget about RM500 - which i think it's impossible to get 5.1 but i'm trying my luck) and is not bulky, kindly fire away with your info! thanks peeps! |
Feb 4 2008, 12:34 AM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
any other speaker that look like edifier c3 which have volume control for subwoofer ?
Feb 6 2008, 10:06 PM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
going to get a set of great bass speaker, now looking forward for AL mx5021, any other choices can beat it with around rm500+ pricing ??
n for mx5021, where should i get it in KL ? LY plaza? |
Feb 7 2008, 10:07 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Munich , Bangkok, Barcelona , KualaLumpur |
i wanna setup an system on my computer table
i am only into music can anyone recommend me 2.0 / 2.1 speakers that can sing well? i was thinking to use a tube preamp to pass the signal to speakers and the source is from my laptop (mp3 and audiophile CDs / SACDs) done some research, many recommend Aego M but with source from my laptop, izzit ok to get it or getting something cheaper like Edifier R1900TIII? pls recommend, thank you |
Feb 8 2008, 12:23 AM
1,140 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Feb 7 2008, 10:07 PM) i wanna setup an system on my computer table If u r really into music, recommend u to get some external DAC, then pair up with aegoM, quite nice budget setup..i am only into music can anyone recommend me 2.0 / 2.1 speakers that can sing well? i was thinking to use a tube preamp to pass the signal to speakers and the source is from my laptop (mp3 and audiophile CDs / SACDs) done some research, many recommend Aego M but with source from my laptop, izzit ok to get it or getting something cheaper like Edifier R1900TIII? pls recommend, thank you |
Feb 8 2008, 11:49 PM
892 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
i wan 2 buy a new 2.1 speaker.budget is below rm200.most use 2 listen music n movie.n i wan wireless remote control.gt any suggestion?btw,is m3310 a gd quality speaker?1st i was interest in m3300 bt it dun hv wireless remote control.sien.....
Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM
728 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Wanna ask... can headphones produce surround sounds like 5.1 speakers do?
dillema to get whether a headphone or a 5.1 speaker...but i like the idea of having 5.1 speakers @ my room n stuff... So!! is there any 5.1 speakers below RM200?between RM150 and RM200.... i know this is hard...but...*dun say le..angpao money And..is there any significant difference between 2.1 speaker and 5.1?can really feel the music ah? |
Feb 9 2008, 01:30 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Yo,
Need some recommendation on speakers, buying one for my parent. Mainly for listening to music. Looking for something as good as ATP3, budget RM200. |
Feb 9 2008, 03:34 PM
929 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM) Wanna ask... can headphones produce surround sounds like 5.1 speakers do? normally 5.1 are for movies n such, and for music *with ur budget* should go for 2.1dillema to get whether a headphone or a 5.1 speaker...but i like the idea of having 5.1 speakers @ my room n stuff... So!! is there any 5.1 speakers below RM200?between RM150 and RM200.... i know this is hard...but...*dun say le..angpao money And..is there any significant difference between 2.1 speaker and 5.1?can really feel the music ah? its not necessary that 5.1 is better than 2.1 unless ur saying that ur listening to surround music all the time which is kinda rare imo. |
Feb 9 2008, 04:48 PM
icic...
i guess i'll go for 2.1 then... btw, for the surround sound to be produced..the music or the movie must support 5.1 or be encoded with 5.1 surround sound rite?like those what dolby digital 5.1 label on the cd covers... |
Feb 9 2008, 06:46 PM
929 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Feb 9 2008, 04:48 PM) icic... yupz, for movies normally is dts n dolby digital...for music i duno what its called i guess i'll go for 2.1 then... btw, for the surround sound to be produced..the music or the movie must support 5.1 or be encoded with 5.1 surround sound rite?like those what dolby digital 5.1 label on the cd covers... |
Feb 9 2008, 07:25 PM
563 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi, can someone recommend me a 2.1 speaker for PC gaming. Budget around RM200-300.
Feb 9 2008, 08:24 PM
hmm...is there any 2.1 speakers within <200 range that can bass hard until the body can feel?
Feb 9 2008, 08:44 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hi think for basshead, full gaming and earth-shaking,
AL VS4121 or SG BT3 will be the choice... |
Feb 9 2008, 09:16 PM
thanks for the recommendations nismo91!!
i've looked thru the vs4121 and blue thunder 3....the vs4121 is kinda like...flatted speakers by first impression i think blue thunder 3 is better... any other recommendations?? |
Feb 10 2008, 02:57 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hmmm..
im not sure... but under 200only atp3, vs4121, and bt3 will be the better choices. i don't recommend getting Edifier (unless X600+ good soundcard) since majority of their product are not designed to produce heavy bass like others. anyway. take a look at your soundcard also, or decoding software. i have a set of very old Sony hi-fi that involves 2 6.5inch woofer. at first the sound (from line-in) was terrible, especially the bass part. no point cranking it up until loud. the bass cant be felt... then i changed my sound decoding software and set in lot of stuff such as LFE crossover and Bass boost. after that digitalmod, the speaker sounds much better, and it shake my room terribly until the mouse can move itself. well of course, if i get a new hi-fi with dual 6.5 inch it will pawn the 12-years old hi-fi i mentioned far far away. but rather than throwing it. i make use of it. |
Feb 10 2008, 05:37 PM
hmm..i think i'll choose between bt3 and vs 4121 ba...will go to lowyat and test them one of these days...
my sound card ah...i'm using the built in soundcard ..it does support 5.1 and got the bassboost function when i played with it yesterday... i'll get the speaker first...then if need to change soundcard only slowly change XD... btw, u mean u hooked up the hifi set speakers to the computer??how do u do that?...i've 1 or 2 unused old hifi system in my house... if can then it's gonan rock |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |