174 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

Faint
post Jan 19 2008, 03:35 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Jan 19 2008, 01:12 AM)
Altec Lansing MX5021???? i think a good speaker for 2.1....

the sound quite nice while i test in the shop....
Personal opinion MX5021, good for gaming and movie nod.gif
sickboy
post Jan 20 2008, 09:14 AM

473 posts

eye'ing a RM200 budget 2.1

im currently considering of either Sonic Gear A5 or BT3 can someone kindly tell the difference of that 2 models

usage wise : movie,music,gaming . ..

i prefer boomy bass wif good balance between bass and treble

AL VS4121 is surely a no-no for me as i cant seem to get any clarity of it

any suggestions are welcome, gladly like to hear bout recommend on other brands/models as well

TQ
nismo91
post Jan 20 2008, 05:29 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

sub RM200??
hmm got alot of competiting speaker around that pricetag...

i'd suggest ATP3., Edifier M3300, M3400 and even E3100....

since u don't want VS4121 cause it has no clarity, then try M33/400...
but fyi, i dont think Mseries have boom2 bass.
their bass is simple and tight.
so if u want to make it boomy., either use good soundcard., or nice decoding software to tweak it out...

but since sound is very subjective., lets hear what other LYN ppl say...
and of course., dont forget to listen to some speakers "live"... biggrin.gif
sickboy
post Jan 20 2008, 05:49 PM

473 posts

yeap wil surely goto test them myself so what i'm doing here is as for suggesting model list so i can look for them when i goto LYP

im not focusing on treble and clarity only but overall balance of sound,i listen to various types of music from Bob Marley,Piano to Rock dance and so on. And i movie and game so i think a balance one should fit best

TQ
ltcbomd
post Jan 20 2008, 07:46 PM

306 posts

Are Edifier Media Pro S2.1M a good speaker?? how about its clarity and bass performance?? i dun need super power bass speaker since my pc is putting in my hse living room...

Saw someone selling it at garage sale...consider wana grab it or not...smile.gif

songbo
post Jan 20 2008, 08:10 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Jan 20 2008, 07:46 PM)
Are Edifier Media Pro S2.1M a good speaker?? how about its clarity and bass performance?? i dun need super power bass speaker since my pc is putting in my hse living room...

Saw someone selling it at garage sale...consider wana grab it or not...smile.gif
i think ask Here better smile.gif
andrewL
post Jan 20 2008, 10:27 PM

633 posts

can some1 recomend me a 2.1 speaker around RM200 which has many convenient features such as headphone pod, LCD display, averagely nice design and of course the sound quality must be quite good but doesnt have to be the best in the market bcoz im not exactly a serious audiophile though i enjoy nice and clear sound+bass

This post has been edited by andrewL: Jan 21 2008, 12:04 AM
Faint
post Jan 21 2008, 12:18 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jan 20 2008, 10:27 PM)
can some1 recomend me a 2.1 speaker around RM200 which has many convenient features such as headphone pod, LCD display, averagely nice design and of course the sound quality must be quite good but doesnt have to be the best in the market bcoz im not exactly a serious audiophile though i enjoy nice and clear sound+bass
Sonic gear Evo series can meet your requirement.
andrewL
post Jan 21 2008, 12:27 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jan 21 2008, 12:18 AM)
Sonic gear Evo series can meet your requirement.
problem is that evo series has no headphone jack and is kinda oversized
Faint
post Jan 21 2008, 01:02 PM

2,474 posts

Take a look at this Evo 7, at the bottom of the sub.
andrewL
post Jan 21 2008, 09:24 PM

633 posts

im comparing this few:
i) logitech inspire t3030
ii) edifier M-series
iii) creative i-trigue L3800 & 3200
iv) sonic gear bluethunder 3

i do not know the prices.. but i've got a budget of around RM200. comment pls. thx.

Added on January 24, 2008, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(Faint @ Jan 21 2008, 01:02 PM)
Take a look at this Evo 7, at the bottom of the sub.
those are microphone jacks.. not headphone

This post has been edited by andrewL: Jan 24 2008, 10:06 PM
CyberSpank
post Jan 25 2008, 03:45 PM

52 posts

Hi..I need recomendation...I need to buy speaker below than rm200...Please give me the model...Usage for movie and music....thanks ya...
andrewL
post Jan 25 2008, 08:53 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(CyberSpank @ Jan 25 2008, 03:45 PM)
Hi..I need recomendation...I need to buy speaker below than rm200...Please give me the model...Usage for movie and music....thanks ya...
same criteria as me.. if it is STRICTLY below the mark of rm200 (rm199 and less) then u've got altec atp3, altec vs4121
at exactly RM200, you can get altec vs2421 which i personally think is better.
at RM230+ you can get edifier M3300
at RM210 you can get edifier M3310, and M3400 and if you can find stock then creative T3030 as well
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 27 2008, 07:18 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

-EDIT-

The post you entered was to short..

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Jan 27 2008, 07:45 PM
PetroToxin
post Jan 28 2008, 08:42 PM

1,179 posts

For purely listening to music, is AegoM is best choice for around RM700 budget?
Faint
post Jan 29 2008, 12:17 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jan 28 2008, 08:42 PM)
For purely listening to music, is AegoM is best choice for around RM700 budget?
Yeah, but i think you should test FX6021 before you purchase AEGO M.
Both also perform very well for Music.
yOuNg$tEr
post Jan 29 2008, 12:37 AM

728 posts

Anyone can recommend me a 2.1 speaker that has nice bass(strong one preferbly)..and nice sound quality..
used mostly for listening to songs only..

Budget around RM150-200..
nismo91
post Jan 29 2008, 04:20 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

hmm then you should consider Edifier M3400, E3100,
Altec Lansing ATP3 or VS4121, and Sonic Gear BT3...
nicholas_1213
post Jan 29 2008, 07:56 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

I know VS4121 has a strong (muffled) bass.. but not really suitable for music listening.. Many will suggest edifier within that price range..
blessedvillain
post Jan 30 2008, 03:51 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

guys... i'm first timer here... so be patient with me..tongue.gif

have gotten myself a Xtreme Music from nicholas_1213, and of course the music on my old ACS 45.1 sounds much better than onboard quality. now most of my mp3s are more crisp and punchier...

anyway, I'm starting to survey on good quality 5.1 speakers , mainly for music and movies, rarely games... so that i can fully utilize the X-fi ...hahaha

my budget should be around RM400, but if needed, i can go up to RM500..

so para sifus... show me which speakers to get?

174 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 AM