PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...
vahn87
Sep 28 2007, 06:12 AM
QUOTE(Qmage @ Sep 28 2007, 03:23 AM) I need some recommendations please, not sure to choose a 2.1 or 5.1, can't decide on which model either - mainly use for music listening - use on a computer - budget is less than 1k jus got myself a new aegoM from scotty for 685  kinda nice
vahn87
Oct 26 2007, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 24 2007, 03:23 PM) Haha, good thing our audiophile community has become bigger. Ipod touch? Want a Iphone? We may have a good deal in bulk  lol iphone...ima searching for a nicey player bro, any recommendations? creative zen vision w cought my attention with it huge screen...but i dun watch movie lol jus attracted for no reason
vahn87
Feb 9 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM) Wanna ask... can headphones produce surround sounds like 5.1 speakers do? dillema to get whether a headphone or a 5.1 speaker...but i like the idea of having 5.1 speakers @ my room n stuff... So!! is there any 5.1 speakers below RM200?between RM150 and RM200.... i know this is hard...but...*dun say le..angpao money  ma !  * And..is there any significant difference between 2.1 speaker and 5.1?can really feel the music ah?  normally 5.1 are for movies n such, and for music *with ur budget* should go for 2.1 its not necessary that 5.1 is better than 2.1 unless ur saying that ur listening to surround music all the time which is kinda rare imo.
vahn87
Feb 9 2008, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Feb 9 2008, 04:48 PM) icic... i guess i'll go for 2.1 then...  .. btw, for the surround sound to be produced..the music or the movie must support 5.1 or be encoded with 5.1 surround sound rite?like those what dolby digital 5.1 label on the cd covers... yupz, for movies normally is dts n dolby digital...for music i duno what its called  normally i just refer them as live surround performance for those bands n such.