174 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

amduser
post May 31 2009, 11:05 AM

5,542 posts

Z5500 cost how much?

enzo 6000 and enzo 7000 cost how much? i think will be more expensive than R501 right?

planning to go lowyat to see, but no mood, and the weather so damn hot
gundamalpha
post May 31 2009, 11:58 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I bought Z5500 for RM1400 couple weeks ago, I think that's normal price for it (absolutely not a bargain price either). Before that I was using a Samsung HTiB which comes with optical input, bought it for RM750 brand new (a real bargain). I believe there are many HTiB that comes with optical input as well, recommended if you are tight on budget.
amduser
post May 31 2009, 12:23 PM

5,542 posts

both of them is too over budget for me rclxub.gif
gundamalpha
post May 31 2009, 12:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just use stereo for a while until you have the money to get something you like. It's better than getting something you don't like now and waste another fortune again when you have the money to buy something you like.
amduser
post May 31 2009, 12:50 PM

5,542 posts

actually entry level sound system also fine for me, doesn't really need a high end one, but the lack of space and sound quality from the TV speaker really potong stim sad.gif
nismo91
post May 31 2009, 06:02 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i think enzo6000 or 7000 suits u since ur in low budget.

read this:

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Apr 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
sosodef, for me the enzo7000 itself a expensive speaker compared with other speaker class, but if you compared it with other digital speaker of other brands you will find that enzo7000 is the cheapest digital speaker compared to logitech especially.

now if you buy enzo7000, you will get a set of mini home theater at a price rm480. the external control tower itself able act as decoder for dolby digital and dts. have one optical input and spdif in for best quality sound transfer, 5 analog input for DVD, 3.5 in and out jack. accidentally you will having a decoder+small amplifier for a price at below 500. its very rich in connectivity.

not only that, the sub woofer is 80watt, the most powerful sub in the sonic gear line. the total power for enzo7000 is 180 watt.

now if you want to spend on enzo just take he enzo 7000, its worth of your money for the extra rm100 you paid for.

just to remind you, if yo want to buy the enzo7000, it is better if you find a shop that is selling it at rm480 below. i bought it at rm530, not knowing the market price at that time is already rm480. i was ripped off!!
amduser
post May 31 2009, 06:55 PM

5,542 posts

wow.....RM480 for enzo 7000, if enzo 6000 maybe cheaper? will consider about it lor....

but the problem is where can i get the speaker cable? i think just the cable alone already need RM100+
nismo91
post May 31 2009, 09:26 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

u see the quote i write properly.

now if you want to spend on enzo just take he enzo 7000, its worth of your money for the extra rm100 you paid for.

i think he compares it to the E6000. so the e6000 should cost about 380.
cable? u can get it at diy shop, normal cable (non-audiophile grade) wont cost u so much.

Added on May 31, 2009, 9:27 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=25029596

This post has been edited by nismo91: May 31 2009, 09:27 PM
amduser
post May 31 2009, 09:59 PM

5,542 posts

maybe will consider the enzo 6000, but the enzo 7000 got 80 watt sub drool.gif

normal speaker cable at my area here cost me RM3 per meter, that day i go ask in lowyat plaza, it seems like all the shop also didnt sell the speaker cable, and enzo are running on L and R, which is different from speaker cable with open end.
Skylinestar
post Jun 1 2009, 06:13 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2009, 09:59 PM)
maybe will consider the enzo 6000, but the enzo 7000 got 80 watt sub drool.gif

normal speaker cable at my area here cost me RM3 per meter, that day i go ask in lowyat plaza, it seems like all the shop also didnt sell the speaker cable, and enzo are running on L and R, which is different from speaker cable with open end.
i can't find speaker cables in lyp cos it is considered audiophile or AV stuff. look for it in jalan pasar. ACE hardware sells speaker cables too, but it's not cheap.
amduser
post Jun 1 2009, 06:37 PM

5,542 posts

where is jalan pasar wor? i also see you all say want find AV accessories then go jalan pasar, but dont know where is that also

and if the speaker requires L and R jack, then how should i install the jack to the speaker cable?

and each speaker cable inside got 2 wires right? 1 for L and the other for R...
nismo91
post Jun 1 2009, 07:40 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

no, each cable fot 2 for positive and negative.
all speaker cables are 2way, means got 1 positive and 1 negative.

u buying enzo 6000 right? u check the satellites use clip or RCA.
also check the connection from amp. inform here what is the connection type.
better still, take picture of everything. no picture no idea.
amduser
post Jun 1 2009, 08:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 1 2009, 07:40 PM)
no, each cable fot 2 for positive and negative.
all speaker cables are 2way, means got 1 positive and 1 negative.

u buying enzo 6000 right? u check the satellites use clip or RCA.
also check the connection from amp. inform here what is the connection type.
better still,  take picture of everything. no picture no idea.
erm....what do you mean by 2 way? means 1 speaker cable for 1 satellite?

i've found some picture of the speaker at the website, the connection is L and R, the amp there is not clip but rca jack.

this is the picture i found in sonic gear website
it seems like the top part is input while the bottom part is output, optical is on top, below the bar code.

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:07 pmmy phone camera are not that high quality, if take close up the picture might be blurry

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 1 2009, 08:09 PM
nismo91
post Jun 1 2009, 09:18 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i assume the sonic gear are using RCA-RCA cables to their satellites.
cause most probably it is...

so u just go to diy shop, said u want to make RCA-RCA cables. a pair.
then u say how long u wan. finish liao. wont be so expensive.
amduser
post Jun 1 2009, 09:37 PM

5,542 posts

rca to rca? then if the speaker mount on the wall wont it will be weird? the rca jack will push part of the speaker against the wall hmm.gif

then how about the input? the input there got center, sub, Fr, Fl, Sr, and sl hmm.gif

but since it got optical i dont think i have to worry much on the input
Angel of Deth
post Jun 1 2009, 10:36 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 1 2009, 09:37 PM)
rca to rca? then if the speaker mount on the wall wont it will be weird? the rca jack will push part of the speaker against the wall hmm.gif

then how about the input? the input there got center, sub, Fr, Fl, Sr, and sl hmm.gif

I suggest you go look for the speaker with your naked eyes, that will satisfy you and help your understanding more..
nismo91
post Jun 2 2009, 12:20 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 1 2009, 09:37 PM)

cant say much, either it is rca to rca, or rca to clip. the best is, u just buy the speaker first, and talk about the wall-mounting later...
cause if u dun buy, there are no pictures to imagine.
amduser
post Jun 2 2009, 12:37 AM

5,542 posts

later buy already cant mount, need fork out money to buy those wall mount doh.gif
nismo91
post Jun 2 2009, 01:13 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

u can ask the shop about the wallmount or ask fellow enzo users first.
dlyz
post Jun 2 2009, 09:45 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

You have to go see for yourself. Do some scouting smile.gif

174 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:35 AM