4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

dlyz
post Feb 15 2008, 09:35 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Hi, can recommend me a nice set of speaker for music on my pc?
Budget lets put it at RM2000. Im currently using Philips Aurillium PSC805 card pair with Z5500.

Not too good for music this setup.
dlyz
post Feb 17 2008, 12:00 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

How is the bass on those?

I was thinking of something with a woofer cause sometimes i like bassy songs.
dlyz
post Feb 18 2008, 06:02 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

You can add subs to that series? So AE makes subs for that system or i have too look for other brands?
Btw, how much does the speaker cost?
Do i need to buy amps for the evo series?
How do i connect to pc?

Thanks for the info guys. Total noob. Only have ever used multimedia speakers.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Feb 18 2008, 06:11 PM
dlyz
post Feb 20 2008, 06:41 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 18 2008, 06:02 PM)
You can add subs to that series? So AE makes subs for that system or i have too look for other brands?
Btw, how much does the speaker cost?
Do i need to buy amps for the evo series?
How do i connect to pc?

Thanks for the info guys. Total noob. Only have ever used multimedia speakers.
Any help?
dlyz
post Feb 23 2008, 04:55 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Feb 22 2008, 09:00 PM)
maybe u can do like what i do  tongue.gif
O, can explain your setup?

I cant see a sub. So urs is 2.0?
dlyz
post Feb 27 2008, 07:27 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Feb 24 2008, 06:29 PM)
yup my setup is 2.0...so far i think my AE100i produce enough bass...so no need sub...i using iBasso to connect to pc and yulong stereo amp...now funding for soundstage 1.0 or 1.5 coz need tube to tame my speaker a little bit drool.gif
Oic, can give rough estimate how much ur setup cost?

Im just trying to grasp how much i can achieve with 2k budget.
dlyz
post Mar 3 2008, 05:55 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 27 2008, 07:27 PM)
Oic, can give rough estimate how much ur setup cost?

Im just trying to grasp how much i can achieve with 2k budget.
Any help?
dlyz
post Mar 9 2008, 12:17 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(eoes5991 @ Mar 4 2008, 04:43 PM)
Hey, everyone. I just wanna ask. What is 2.0 2.1 4.1 5.1 speakers? What's the difference? I thought i could have the cheapest elegant-look speakers. Do I really need to spend RM200+ just for speakers?? I use my comp for games and video editing. nice music as well. Recommendations?

Added on March 4, 2008, 4:45 pm

and also, which best sound card to match? Not another RM200+....??    blink.gif
2.0, 2.1, 4.1, 5.1: The first digit means number of speaker. The second number is the number of subwoofers. How much you spend depends on your budget and your preference. More is better ofcourse. If your low demand user, by all means get a lower end speaker. But ussually those who would surf in this thread wants something better i guess.

As for sound card, a decent card would be around that price and then some more. Yes, if you got good speakers, you need it because what is the point of having good speaker whereas the source is terrible. On the other hand, no point having good source if your using normal speakers either.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 5 2008, 11:52 AM)
Wanna know, what is the cheapest speaker, 5.1 that has digital input?
lol, not sure. I think its the Logitech Z5500 Digital? Anyone else can help here? Im using this speaker, i think its about 1400-1500 now?
dlyz
post Mar 11 2008, 11:10 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

I dun think they do. 700mb HD files for movies maybe.
dlyz
post Mar 27 2008, 06:00 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 27 2008, 01:20 PM)
The most suitable position of subwoofer is place it on the floor, for those who put on the table must be got wrong concept rclxub.gif
Woofer magnet will spoil monitor also.
dlyz
post Apr 27 2008, 11:03 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 27 2008, 04:26 AM)
guys..want to ask..

1.if comparing aego m and Edifier S530D which one i go? hope u guys can gimme some idea on what each of the 2 speaker brings notworthy.gif

2.what is the use of a sound card? do i need one to use these speakers?

3.if sound card is needed, what bang for buck ones do u guys think is good... i m on vista 32bit btw...

4.if there is another model that is good in around the same price range pls recommend too

hope u guys can enlighten me.. very noob in speaker thingy notworthy.gif
Cant comment on S530D but Aego M is very very highly regarded for its musicality. A sound card is used to process digital sound into analogue signal for the speakers to play. If you are seriously considering such good speakers then yes, you need it. Onboard is terrible waste of those speaker's potential. Cant comment on which SC to get as im outdated. Price wise maybe something in 300-400plus range as an estimate.
dlyz
post Apr 9 2009, 07:18 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Apr 9 2009, 04:10 PM)
if not wrong, many people told me the bass is ok, but the mid speaker is not really flavor them.. and for the logitech brand, most of the woofer is loose type, not the tight types.

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:14 pm
u mean s730d bass is better than 5021 and gmx? how or where i can get it from?
Ya, i also want to know where to find the S-Class Edifiers.... smile.gif Goin KL soon and wanna test them out.
dlyz
post Apr 10 2009, 02:00 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Loudness is not indication of quality but bassheads tend to like their music loud.. smile.gif If ur room is small and u dun need so much bass.. find those speaker that go really low + quality bass.... not bass quantity.
dlyz
post Apr 10 2009, 10:54 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

How is edifiers bass compared to Aego M? If not mistaken, aego shud be more musical, tight bass? I know this type bass not suited rnb, techno, etc... but shud be geng in instrumental and vocal.
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 09:56 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 11 2009, 12:33 AM)
Edifier bass is stronger than Aego m one. Both Aego m and Edifier are suitable for music actually. It's just that some ppl say that Aego m speaker is more suitable more jazz that type of music. Speaker thingy is kinda subjective. As for me, I prefer the sound signature of Edifier than Aego m. However, if you're going to use the Aego m speaker for movies, then it's a big nono.Edifier will be ur choice. That's the another reason i choose Edifier coz their speakers are balance in everything.
I think the Aego M is similar to hifi sound signature brows.gif I am starting to move towards that type of sound since i got my hifi which is very musical.

But different ppl, different taste. I do agree tat using hifi lacks the oommp for my Crunk musics unless i add a sub into my hifi. I use my Z5500D for those musics. When i play Celine Dion or Celtic Woman, i use the hifi rclxm9.gif

Since, you mention Aego lack the bass quantity, i dont think i will change my Z5500D, cause im running 2 speaker from my pc and there is so many cables rclxub.gif My original thoughts was to sell off my Z5500D to get a smaller 2.1 for gaming and movie since im more into music and movie and gaming audio is not important to me.

Added on April 11, 2009, 9:58 amI am interested in this question by shinzhizhu also cause i never own edifier and never trust any series lower than S-Class... yet i never listen before these speaker except mx5021.

So, overall how the s730D bass actually?weak? is it tight and better than the 5021? and what is the price for the s530 and 730?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 09:58 AM
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 05:20 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Thanks for the advise. The Z5500D bass for me is too loose... i coudnt stand it.... so i bought hifi already haha... took me 1 year to choose it.

I was thinking to reduce cable mess but now i think i change my mind.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 05:21 PM
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 08:19 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Dynaudio Audience 122 speaker. Speaker is second hand, not sure how old and 2 of the drivers have been repaired by a local pro technitian; someone itchy hand press in the cones. My friend checked it and it is fine + he knows the technitian is damn pro. I can never afford a Dynaudio brand new. I researched + saved for a year and in the end didnt even buy any of those speaker i researched. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 08:55 PM
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 08:58 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

I was going for the 9.5 initially, then i got this speaker cheaper...

My bro and friend keep attack me to buy it.... I wasnt too keen at first but love it now... The boss was demoing a ProAc speaker RM8k-9k.... then he hook my speaker up.... wow.... it was better than the ProAc.

Actually, i was thinking to sell of my Z5500 to get the Diamond 9.1 drool.gif or just a 2.1 Altec or Edifier. Cause i am moving into 100% music now.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 09:13 PM
dlyz
post Apr 11 2009, 09:22 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

JBL is a good brand but i never tested it... wow ur uncle is loaded tongue.gif and so is my friend who attacked me... He got many systems total proly more than 1 million. His toilet got hifi man T.T

Anyways back to topic flex.gif

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 11 2009, 09:25 PM
dlyz
post Apr 12 2009, 07:33 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Movie go for Z5500D but if your room small, go for the edifier... better for music and the small room will boost the bass effects for movie.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 AM