174 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

zs3889
post Apr 5 2009, 06:57 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 5 2009, 06:11 PM)
Hmmm, that speaker is very expensive man  sweat.gif  BTW, Is it 2.0 or 2.1?

Added on April 5, 2009, 6:13 pm

I used to be user of Altec Lansing VS4121. I would say that the speaker is pretty good at price around Rm200.
Yea it used to be pretty good, but now is different.
nismo91
post Apr 5 2009, 07:49 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

damn, tomorrow im going to singapore without any speaker there. will then move house somemore.... nearly cannot survive with built-in laptop speaker.

any 2.1 speakers within ~200SGD? (500-600RM)
i am thinking of the Klipsch GMX (260$), Altec MX5021 (220$), Edifier C3 (180$) and AEGO M (222$). have auditioned all, but since this is for movie and gaming, i think aego m will be out.

GMX are excellent, but its too big and heavy, i'll be moving house couple of times in the near future (20kg). C3 are also too big, 16.6kg. hence thinking about the MX5021. big but dunno how heavy.

any other speaker? and, no Z2300. thx smile.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 5 2009, 08:19 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 5 2009, 07:49 PM)
damn, tomorrow im going to singapore without any speaker there. will then move house somemore.... nearly cannot survive with built-in laptop speaker.

i am thinking of the Klipsch GMX (260$), Altec MX5021 (220$), Edifier C3 (180$) and AEGO M (222$). have auditioned all, but since this is for movie and gaming, i think aego m will be out.

GMX are excellent, but its too big and heavy, i'll be moving house couple of times in the near future (20kg). C3 are also too big, 16.6kg. hence thinking about the MX5021. big but dunno how heavy.

Haha, even the Altec Lansing MX5021 is also around 10Kg, yet still it's the lightest among all of those. Good speakers are not light, light speakers are not good xD Light=cheap materials. For movies, I think MX5021 and Klipsch GMX will fit the most, not sure about the C3 anyway. Aego M is a big nono ohmy.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 5 2009, 06:57 PM)
Yea it used to be pretty good, but now is different.
The one I owned before is the "cut-cost" one, but I still think it's kinda gd for that price la. The Blue LED version obviously has better performance, no doubt about that(compared my bro one with mine). Quite huge difference actually.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 5 2009, 08:21 PM
Proclaimer
post Apr 5 2009, 08:55 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 5 2009, 07:49 PM)

creative T3.. thumbup.gif
nismo91
post Apr 6 2009, 05:37 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i went to SLS just now. really want the GMX but no stock.
GMX - 280, C3 - 180 , T3 - 280, MX5021 - 220 and S530D - 270.

i am then revising my budget price, which is either 200, or 300.
MX5021 is much worse than GMX, but its lighter. the S530D is nice but also so big. maybe i see2 first ah. C3 is actually light, the amp itself thats so damn heavy.

add, i got one seller selling Klipsch I-Fi starting 275, bnp is 300 i think. dunno whether worth it. got a week personal warranty. and also reviews on net says its so much better than the promedia.

This post has been edited by nismo91: Apr 6 2009, 08:34 PM
deathninjax
post Apr 7 2009, 12:53 PM

124 posts

want to ask all the sifu here. i'm deciding between razer mako and logitech z 5500.

which is the better speaker? i'm listening to mp3, ps3, xbox 360 and wii gaming plus movie watching with anime.

razer mako has all the cool tech inside but limited to 2.1
logitech is 5.1 but not sure good quality sound compared to mako.

can anyone shared experience?
chingwooi
post Apr 7 2009, 02:00 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Apr 7 2009, 12:53 PM)
want to ask all the sifu here. i'm deciding between razer mako and logitech z 5500.

which is the better speaker? i'm listening to mp3, ps3, xbox 360 and wii gaming plus movie watching with anime.

razer mako has all the cool tech inside but limited to 2.1
logitech is 5.1 but not sure good quality sound compared to mako.

can anyone shared experience?
Logitech Z5500 will pawn Razer Mako of coz. Razer Mako is gd in term of design only I guess xD Since you're going to watch movies, gaming and listening to music with the speakers, you should go for Logitech Z5500 with no doubt.
zs3889
post Apr 7 2009, 06:25 PM

1,592 posts

IMO razer is only a new brand in speaker field, they are main in gaming accessories, just get a z5500 without considering if you can reach the budget.
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 01:21 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

hi.. need some suggestion or recommendation...

i need a new speaker set.. prefer 2.0 but 2.1 oso can coz my budget is quite low.. max around 300...

currently eyeing creative t20 but unfortunately is kinda expensive, rm400 price tag..
and altec lansing VS4121, price around rm200 plus but it is a 2.1 system (this will be my last choice if none meet my requirement)

how about creative t3?? price?? performance??
creative t10???
or any others suggestion tat meet my requirement...

thx everyone notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hapa: Apr 8 2009, 01:23 AM
Proclaimer
post Apr 8 2009, 02:56 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 7 2009, 02:00 PM)
Logitech Z5500 will pawn Razer Mako of coz. Razer Mako is gd in term of design only I guess xD Since you're going to watch movies, gaming and listening to music with the speakers, you should go for Logitech Z5500 with no doubt.
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 7 2009, 06:25 PM)
IMO razer is only a new brand in speaker field, they are main in gaming accessories, just get a z5500 without considering if you can reach the budget.
Mako SQ is actually very2 good.. Very good highs.. Smooth feeling.. Z5500 will probably pawn mako in terms of power but in terms of SQ there might be more to it..

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:58 am
QUOTE(hapa @ Apr 8 2009, 01:21 AM)

i need a new speaker set.. prefer 2.0 but 2.1 oso can coz my budget is quite low.. max around 300...

currently eyeing creative t20 but unfortunately is kinda expensive, rm400 price tag..
and altec lansing VS4121, price around rm200 plus but it is a 2.1 system (this will be my last choice if none meet my requirement)

how about creative t3?? price?? performance??
creative t10???
or any others suggestion tat meet my requirement...

dude.. You can get a refurbished/rejected cosmetic T20 set for below rm200 in garage sales..
Got money go for T3.. rm600

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Apr 8 2009, 02:58 AM
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 10:44 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 8 2009, 02:56 AM)
Mako SQ is actually very2 good.. Very good highs.. Smooth feeling.. Z5500 will probably pawn mako in terms of power but in terms of SQ there might be more to it..

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:58 am

dude.. You can get a refurbished/rejected cosmetic T20 set for below rm200 in garage sales..
Got money go for T3.. rm600
ok, thx bro...

now i narrow down my choice... since T3 is damn expensive

yes, i noe about T20 in GS.. but i personaly not really like a refurbished/rejected cosmetic item.. i will consider it anyone brought from GS?? is it only cosmetic defect?? will there any prob with the sound quality??

how about T10?? anyone own it?? do gv me a short review. thx..

any other suggestion???
zs3889
post Apr 8 2009, 11:21 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Apr 8 2009, 10:44 AM)
ok, thx bro...

now i narrow down my choice... since T3 is damn expensive

yes, i noe about T20 in GS.. but i personaly not really like a refurbished/rejected cosmetic item.. i will consider it anyone brought from GS?? is it only cosmetic defect?? will there any prob with the sound quality??

how about T10?? anyone own it?? do gv me a short review. thx..

any other suggestion???
2.0 = r1900 TIII
2.1 = m3300 / s330
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 04:32 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:21 AM)
2.0 = r1900 TIII
2.1 = m3300 / s330
er.. not really like edifier this brand... sorry bro.

zs3889
post Apr 8 2009, 05:31 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Apr 8 2009, 04:32 PM)
er.. not really like edifier this brand... sorry bro.
Hmm but i guess LYN members like this brand indeed.
nismo91
post Apr 8 2009, 08:41 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 6 2009, 05:37 PM)
i went to SLS just now. really want the GMX but no stock.
GMX - 280, C3 - 180 , T3 - 280, MX5021 - 220 and S530D - 270.

ended up buying a gmx 2.1 from a forumer for 140sgd, about 320RM. sounds very2 good.

QUOTE(hapa @ Apr 8 2009, 01:21 AM)

300RM, there isn;t any good choice there. as what other said, Edifier S330D is good when u want clarity. Altec VS4121 is then good in bass dept, but very bad in clarity.

i also looking speakers at this price range, as what i write on top, i cant any good speaker within the budget.

whats ur speaker duty? movies? songs or what?
shinzhizu
post Apr 8 2009, 10:35 PM

1,298 posts

AegoM
Altec Lansing MX5021
Klipsch GMX 2.1
Razer mako

I want my speaker able to blast and able to make my heart beating just like in the pub.. which speaker is more recommend to me? and expect the volume must be loud enough to blast.if got other brand, recommend as well.but,I only want 2.1 speaker
nismo91
post Apr 8 2009, 10:51 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

if u want like that, then u no doubt get the edifier S730D. as what i heard and ppl said, it may not so nice in low volumes, but when u crank it up loud, it doesnt distort like others. u need to listen it. its sub is much more powerful than a gmx. mx5021, forget it, its sub is dull.
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 10:59 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 8 2009, 08:41 PM)
ended up buying a gmx 2.1 from a forumer for 140sgd, about 320RM. sounds very2 good.
300RM,  there isn;t any good choice there. as what other said, Edifier S330D is good when u want clarity. Altec VS4121 is then good in bass dept, but very bad in clarity.

i also looking speakers at this price range, as what i write on top, i cant any good speaker within the budget.

whats ur speaker duty? movies? songs or what?
thx bro... mostly is for movie and songs.. i do gaming, but not tat often..

how about creative t20? might get from GS, cost about rm200...

yep, rm300 budget not really hv much choice, tat y i need some suggestion here...

thx notworthy.gif

xk2
post Apr 8 2009, 11:03 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Apr 8 2009, 10:35 PM)
AegoM
Altec Lansing MX5021
Klipsch GMX 2.1
Razer mako

I want my speaker able to blast and able to make my heart beating just like in the pub.. which speaker is more recommend to me? and expect the volume must be loud enough to blast.if got other brand, recommend as well.but,I only want 2.1 speaker
Logitech Z2300 perhaps ? hmm.gif
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 11:04 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 8 2009, 05:31 PM)
Hmm but i guess LYN members like this brand indeed.
bro, how much is r1900 TIII?

174 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:45 AM