13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

xk2
post Feb 29 2008, 05:39 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(yeohkh @ Feb 29 2008, 02:35 PM)
Mu budget is RM250. Preferable 2.1. Which one will u guys recommend ? And why ?
Sonic Gear Blue Thunder III Speaker - 2.1 System
Logitech X-240
Altec Lansing VS4121 
Altec Lansing ATP3
Altec Lansing VS2321
dun choose logitech x240 =sound vry thin and cheap bass

altec vs4121 =nice oso but not every ppl will like its bass(very bommy and will make u feel uncomfortable) and mid range quite poor ( i own it)

vs2321 =if u choose this,u better choose vs4121

atp3 =not much different with vs4121

so,at ur budget,i will recomend u a brand called Edifier,model is m3300,sound better than my altec lansing vs4121

u make the final decision biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 29 2008, 05:40 PM
xk2
post Feb 29 2008, 06:09 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i will read almost every review and benchmark on the internet b4 buy any new things,spend almost one month on research b4 i buy my laptop,speaker as well
xk2
post Mar 21 2008, 09:41 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 18 2008, 07:04 PM)
Anyone have experience using Creative i-trigue L3800 ?
Please share your opinion and review for this speaker.
i oso wan to know how the speaker sounds like ? and pls share the i triue 3400 also,
xk2
post Mar 22 2008, 08:35 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 22 2008, 11:08 AM)
Hmm, need u guys opinion here,
I am using altec lansing V4121,
and using onboard sound card,
should i change speaker 1st or get sound card 1st?
my budget now just allow me to change one of them
budget around 300-400~
ur budget around 300-400,better change the speaker coz in this price range,u can get a speaker tat simply blow away 4121,
i dun think 4121 has potential to sounds better if pair with sound card smile.gif

u can try sell ur 4121,and combine with ur budget=== a great speaker
xk2
post Mar 23 2008, 11:42 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Mar 23 2008, 02:30 AM)
i currently shopping a PC SPEAKERS system, mainly will use for PS3 and watch movie.
my budget  is around RM300-RM500.
right now i'm considering Edifier C3, u guys got any other recommendation?
not bad,since C3 got 8'' woofer,and u are going to plug it to ur ps3 and movie,u make the right choice,and can save some money,coz c3 only around 390 (before discount)........
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 09:28 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:31 am
QUOTE(toch3 @ Mar 23 2008, 11:01 PM)
any good soundcard can pair with my lousy ATP3?..if i got rm700 recommend me soundcard and speaker that will give me satisfaction in music and movie...with that budget la rm700
rm700 i would recomend u get a Edifier s2.1m (RM399) and prodigy HD2 soundcard........very nice combo smile.gif

or if jus speaker alone,

Edifier s530d at about RM699...(8'' luxury woofer to blast ur movie and give u satisfaction in music)
Altec lansing MX5021 RM580 (THX speaker,a versatile powerful speaker for movie and music )

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:36 am
QUOTE(toch3 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:09 AM)
currently using ATP3 with on board...

hav budget rm600

which speaker suite me?...

music & movie:80%

game:20%

ATP3 with X-Fi sound card good enuff...?

of my budget enuf for sound card and speaker..(X-Fi musicExtreme:rm240 in bulk)
come2 help me.
Extreme music at only RM 240 ? i think tat is Extreme audio,not 'music',both are different things.....the Extreme music is like a a gaming soundcard more than a music soundcard..

sinc u have RM600 budget,i think u can get a prodigy sound card and can save alot of money....this card are pure stereo is i am not mistaken

correct me if i wrong smile.gif

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:41 am
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 24 2008, 12:17 AM)
guys, headache choice at my head now,
which one should I go?

Klipsch GMX A-2.1 or Altec Lansing MX5021
I am more on movie (70%), game and music (15% each)
i test the gmx b4,but the satelite seems too sharp when u get loud,and become very noisy and uncomfortable for ears...the woofer not bad..
personally recomend u mx5021...

but if u like to feel the bass,still got one choice for u ,Logitech Z2300

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 24 2008, 09:41 AM
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 02:51 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 24 2008, 12:44 PM)
go for S730 lor, will reach Malaysia on April smile.gif
price will around 700 ? hmm.gif
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 02:55 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Mar 24 2008, 12:05 PM)
Hmm, The Z2300 not really my taste
currently are upgrading from V4121,
I am more on movie,
and hope can get clear mid ranger sound...
coz the V4121 is totally lack of mid range >.<"
i oso 4121 user b4,now upgrade to edifier s2.1m,after i listen to tis speaker,i dun wan to listen to 4121 anymore tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2008, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 24 2008, 02:52 PM)
I am planning to upgrade my PC speaker as well as the sound card. Currently I am using ATP 3.

I used the audio system more for watching animes/TV shows/movies (60%), musics(20%) and games(20%). I heard good review of Aego M and MX5021. I am considering either of these speakers or any other good speakers are welcomed as well. I prefer 2.1 speakers.

I saw many ppl feedback on DAC which is better than PC sound card. Is it true?? Should I buy a DAC or soundcard?

My combined budget for the speaker and soundcard is around RM1000-1200.

Please advise
walao drool.gif so rich drool.gif i oso thinking to get a dac,i have ask tis question b4,many ppl recomend me to get a dac instead of expensive sound card,i also think a dac will enough to do the job for me hmm.gif

but brother,u said u are more in movie,so maybe u can get MX5021,coz Aego m wont give u the 'feel' if u use it on movie

and please give Edifier s530d a try ,tis speaker can kill MX5021 brows.gif brows.gif (my opinion)

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 24 2008, 03:01 PM
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 07:11 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 24 2008, 06:44 PM)
S530D sells for RM699. If you want good quality speakers, I'd consider S530D and Aego M. Aego M very good musical speaker. S530D more powerful better suited for movies and games but music sounds good too. They have different sound signature so test them out before deciding.
time to headache brows.gif brows.gif
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 07:41 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

u can try to test at Sri computer and ALL IT
xk2
post Mar 24 2008, 11:46 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

after u spend so many money on a speaker,u usually wont feel unhappy coz they are really good speaker,s530d really good in sound coz i oso test it b4 at lyp
xk2
post Mar 25 2008, 06:33 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

logitech low end speaker cannot fight with m3300 and atp 3 oso
xk2
post Mar 25 2008, 07:08 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 25 2008, 06:43 PM)
SQ = ?
hm, any recommendation on a decent sound card?
i think audiotrack prodigy/MAYA is the best for music /SQ at the price range between 300-500 hmm.gif hmm.gif

or......dac??

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 25 2008, 07:13 PM
xk2
post Mar 26 2008, 06:49 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Mar 26 2008, 05:09 AM)
s530d how much?rm600 enough?where can buy?using it with realtek on board enuff edi?if on board just enough i will not buy soundcard...coz i dun have money...just 600++ only...so how?only speaker enuff edi?

huhuh who wan to buy my ATP3@cyberjaya?LoL
600 not unuff la,top up a bit again,eat few weeks maggi at home la tongue.gif if really cannot,maybe can try altec mx5021,or if dun like altec,get edifier s2.1m(rm 390 only)
xk2
post Mar 26 2008, 10:00 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Fame2163 @ Mar 26 2008, 09:39 PM)
Bump...

BTW, the new VS2141 is it good?

Anyone using?
bro,i think the speaker u said is vs2421(rm199)...i have to say,tis speaker sucks shakehead.gif ,my fren own it,no clarity at all,and bass oso not deep enuff,if u wan tis,i better recomend u get 4121(rm220),at least better than vs2421 many many
xk2
post Mar 27 2008, 01:13 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Fame2163 @ Mar 27 2008, 09:19 AM)
Anyway, is it worth to buy it?  icon_question.gif

I need to save space also.  hmm.gif

Thanks for the advice. biggrin.gif
these speaker wont eat alot of space la,jus two satelite on ur table and subwoofer on the floor,

i notice tat many ppl say a speaker eat alot of space is becoz they put the woofer on the table oso doh.gif doing so wont get the best sound la sweat.gif
xk2
post Mar 30 2008, 01:49 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

r501 mk2 for best buy ....best value for it performance

then if u wan,can plus this ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/655966

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 30 2008, 01:57 PM
xk2
post Apr 1 2008, 06:13 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 1 2008, 05:04 PM)
Please recommended a 2.1 speaker with remote, budget around RM700, mostly music + movies.
u got 2 choice

1.edifier r501mk2 5.1 speaker RM3xx > < RM400

2.edifier s530d 2.1 speaker RM680 > <rm700
xk2
post Apr 2 2008, 12:12 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 1 2008, 09:41 PM)
Can anybody suggest some products from Sonic Gear? How's Sonic Gear Blue Thunder IIR doing? I have a few in my minds. Can you guys give some comments on the following? Sonic Gear Evo 7, Sonic Gear Blue Thunder IIR, Sonic Gear Apocalypx A6, Sonic Gear Enzo 5000, Sonic Gear Enzo 6000. I'm looking for a speaker within RM350. I know what I can get if I go for Edifier however, I would like to know what I can get if I go for Sonic Gear also. Please help me guys..... Any harsh comments can be accepted.
since u wan us to recomend u on sonic gear product,i have pick few set of speaker tat might suit ur taste,

for 2.1 u can try :

sonic gear armageddon / blue thunder 3

for 5.1 :

sonic gear enzo 6000 (cheap 5.1 and with sound tat might suit normal user)
sonic gear blue thunder II 5.1 (cheap and good for movie with quite boomy bass)

sonic gear enzo series is quite loud but the sound sometime very thin and the treble is 'cheap', i recomend u get a edifier c3 with ur budget,u will satisfy with it thumbup.gif

xk2
post Apr 2 2008, 06:50 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(wyzx @ Apr 2 2008, 03:25 PM)
Aego M?
aego m got remote control ? hmm.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled