PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 01:21 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

hi.. need some suggestion or recommendation...

i need a new speaker set.. prefer 2.0 but 2.1 oso can coz my budget is quite low.. max around 300...

currently eyeing creative t20 but unfortunately is kinda expensive, rm400 price tag..
and altec lansing VS4121, price around rm200 plus but it is a 2.1 system (this will be my last choice if none meet my requirement)

how about creative t3?? price?? performance??
creative t10???
or any others suggestion tat meet my requirement...

thx everyone notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hapa: Apr 8 2009, 01:23 AM
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 10:44 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 8 2009, 02:56 AM)
Mako SQ is actually very2 good.. Very good highs.. Smooth feeling.. Z5500 will probably pawn mako in terms of power but in terms of SQ there might be more to it..

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:58 am

dude.. You can get a refurbished/rejected cosmetic T20 set for below rm200 in garage sales..
Got money go for T3.. rm600
ok, thx bro...

now i narrow down my choice... since T3 is damn expensive

yes, i noe about T20 in GS.. but i personaly not really like a refurbished/rejected cosmetic item.. i will consider it anyone brought from GS?? is it only cosmetic defect?? will there any prob with the sound quality??

how about T10?? anyone own it?? do gv me a short review. thx..

any other suggestion???
hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 04:32 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:21 AM)
2.0 = r1900 TIII
2.1 = m3300 / s330
er.. not really like edifier this brand... sorry bro.

hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 10:59 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 8 2009, 08:41 PM)
ended up buying a gmx 2.1 from a forumer for 140sgd, about 320RM. sounds very2 good.
300RM,  there isn;t any good choice there. as what other said, Edifier S330D is good when u want clarity. Altec VS4121 is then good in bass dept, but very bad in clarity.

i also looking speakers at this price range, as what i write on top, i cant any good speaker within the budget.

whats ur speaker duty? movies? songs or what?
thx bro... mostly is for movie and songs.. i do gaming, but not tat often..

how about creative t20? might get from GS, cost about rm200...

yep, rm300 budget not really hv much choice, tat y i need some suggestion here...

thx notworthy.gif

hapa
post Apr 8 2009, 11:04 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 8 2009, 05:31 PM)
Hmm but i guess LYN members like this brand indeed.
bro, how much is r1900 TIII?
hapa
post Apr 9 2009, 12:06 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:49 AM)
I think you might be able to get it with rm370-400  smile.gif
er... over budget d... jz brought a logitech mouse cost rm160...

come back happy and enjoy my mouse then only realise my altec lansing 4.1 seem to hv some crack noise...

time to change speaker... sad....
hapa
post Apr 9 2009, 02:33 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 9 2009, 12:51 PM)
Then lower your budget and get m3300, IMHO in this price range, i mean rm200+-, the best you can get is m3300, although it's bass is weak, but i think it will be much better than vs4121 in term of clarity and quality or can say overall.
thx bro... are u sure m3300 is better than vs4121??

1 more.. how about e3350??? kinda sleek the design..

This post has been edited by hapa: Apr 9 2009, 02:39 PM
hapa
post Apr 9 2009, 05:32 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
Definitely m3300 is better than the crap  blush.gif  blush.gif  but you really need to audition it before you buy, it's bass might not suit you..

I'm not familiar with those e series, but if i'm not mistaken, nismo is using this series and the review is pretty good, you may get some review from him  smile.gif  smile.gif
i not really like heavy bass... my room is kinda small not necessary to hv such a powerful woofer...

bro nismo, mind to gv me a review on e3350??

thx everyone, especially bro zs3889.
hapa
post Apr 9 2009, 10:15 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 9 2009, 08:06 PM)
its not better, its louder. i dont know how to describe it in words...
im using gmx now. it pawns MX5021 subwoofer easily. i realize that , this monday when i audition two MX5021 at SLS, one is white old batch, another is black new batch. the old batch sounds much better in terms of clarity when cranked up loud.
u can read review on http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view....2814&cid=9&pg=3
they do not rate S730D is very good, but they did said :
"However, the S730 was able to go up to exceptionally loud volumes before we even detected any hint of cracking and distortion."
of course, reviews are sometimes bias, but i found that statement is true when i audition it last year.
didnt listen too detailed for E3300 and E3350. they sound average. design is abit catchy but i personally didnt like them both.
clarity isnt there, bass is also not solid.

i suggest u try speakers like M3300, which have good clarity, and E3100, have very good overall sound, better bass than M3300, cheap price.
thx bro, dont like the design of e3100, e3100 out.
altec lansing vs4121 out too, coz all sifu here suggested m3300 is better than it.

ok... now i got 3 choice
1. creative t20 from GS cost about 200
2. edifier m3300 cost about 200 plus
3. edifier e3350 cost ??? anyone noe?? i noe e3350 should sound the weakest among 3 but i like the design.. anyone noe the price pls let me noe...
hapa
post Apr 9 2009, 10:49 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Apr 9 2009, 10:43 PM)
E3350 retail price is around RM299 E3350 SQ not bad, but when come bass abit weak.
thx man... abit weak.. how weak is tat?? my room is kinda small, i dont think i need a strong bass woofer...

rm299.. anyone noe where can i get cheaper??

This post has been edited by hapa: Apr 9 2009, 10:50 PM
hapa
post Apr 10 2009, 09:35 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 10 2009, 02:00 AM)
Loudness is not indication of quality but bassheads tend to like their music loud.. smile.gif If ur room is small and u dun need so much bass.. find those speaker that go really low + quality bass.... not bass quantity.
thx, will the Edifier E3350 good for my needs??

since pc fair is around, hope i can make my decision soon..
hapa
post Apr 13 2009, 01:42 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

m3300 and e3350?? which 1 should i get??
head big...
hapa
post Apr 13 2009, 12:48 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 13 2009, 05:25 AM)
Well, for me, my vote will go for m3300..

1st, i'm using this moderate system and satisfied with it  nod.gif  nod.gif
2nd, imho, e-series is series that concentrate in design more than sq, not sure about this statement, but i was told by someone.

anyway, just my 2 cents  smile.gif
hmm... i might jz go to test it myself...
does anyone noe ALL IT at digital mall hv edifier speaker to try out?
hapa
post Apr 13 2009, 04:34 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 13 2009, 03:26 PM)
Yes, All IT digital mall have the Edifier spk section.
thx.. will go there any try..
hapa
post Apr 13 2009, 10:45 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

are u sure is a transformer?? y it need a transformer??
hapa
post Apr 13 2009, 11:10 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 13 2009, 10:51 PM)
of course it needs transformer. everything needs to switch from 220V AC to DC with smaller V right?

that is a toroidal transformer. performs cleaner, usually used for high-end audio equipments. can check at wikipedia.
yaya, i noe... but the transformer look diff and look huge...

we malaysia is using 240V

0.0564sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:42 PM